Sierra-at-Tahoe Reviews


15 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews(4.67) Overall
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.73) Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews(4.33) Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.93) Dining / Bars
Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Awesome powder!
03/05/2014 by: Anonymous

Went to Sierra last Sunday and had an amazing day after it snowed the previous day. The back side of the mountain is where it's at.... Runs are nice and long so you don't have to waste as much time in line for lifts. Also, the Cantina bar and grill is a nice little pit stop. Any mountain and other outside retailers sell lift tickets discounted for Sierra which is definitly worth it.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Sierra spectacular
10/17/2013 by: Doug Davis

We went for our first time last year, I have always spent my time skiing/boarding in Utah and Colorado so I am pretty picky about resorts I spend my two winter vacations each year. Sierra was a very unexpected pleasure, conditions were amazing, great lifts, easy parking and an excellent staff. I had broken a ski the first day and they helped me get back on the slopes in under 2 hours.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Shreddn' Sierra
01/13/2013 by: Jennifer Dykes

My favorite place off all, perfect runs everytime I go, lines not bad, Baha Grill on backside such a tasty treat when stopping for lunch and drinks, the staff so couteous all the time, LOVE the mountain help, been many places, but your place truly rocks above all! Can't wait until I am back again, California dreaming baby!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Top Tahoe Pick
01/10/2013 by: Anonymous

Lake Tahoe has so many great resorts from which to choose, but Sierra-at-Tahoe remains my favorite. Boasting over 2,000 vertical feet, this mountain offers great terrain for every type of skier. The runs are well maintained, and the lift crew and staff look like they love what they do. What's more, lift tickets are not as expensive as they are at Squaw or Heavenly. Sierra-atTahoe is a win win all around.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Sierra ROCKS
02/09/2010 by: Dianne Halsey

I am a beginner snow boarder. The bunny hill works great to get warmed up, the onto the yellows and then blues. The trails are long enough to get lots of practice in and not have to spend so much time on the lifts. M y last place snowboarding when you were just getting use to the slopes it was over. Its also great watching the kids that snowboard through the obstacle course, with the pipes, rails and jumps. If you buy the 3 pack its only $49.99 per day

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Snow was great, but off the slopes could use some improvements
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

We hit Sierra at Tahoe on 12/29/09. Since we are from the east coast and didn't have our skis, we rented. The rental process took almost an hour and there were lots of people crammed into a little area. Once we hit the mountain the skiing was great, although some of the trails were crowded. After a good day of skiing, getting out of Sierra was a problem. It took over 45 minutes to get out of the parking lot. A few people directing traffic could have alleviated this problem. Overall Sierra is a nice place to Ski, but if some of the off mountain issues were solved it would be great.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews LOVE LOVE LOVE SIERRA for SNOWBOARDING
03/11/2009 by: Kelley O'Toole

I have been a fan of Sierra for 30 years and was a skier for the first 14 of that. As a snowboarder who rides with people of varying skill levels, it is always hard to find places where you can ride together and all have fun. Sierra is the best for multiple types of boarders. For example, Sugar N Spice is a great 3.5 mile run that allows more experienced riders to ride with less experienced riders, since there are so many runs in between that connect for those who are better. My son and I love it! It is our favorite place to go in Tahoe! I highly recommend Sierra for everyone!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews 20 years and counting!!
03/06/2009 by: Anonymous

I'm 35, and have been going here for 20 years now! One of my favorite places ever!! Vanessa

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Snowboarding, YAY!
03/04/2009 by: Christina Beckley

these slopes kick butt. We had so much fun.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews no chains required
01/04/2009 by: Jon

What can be better than a big dump of powder?!? Keep the chains handy or borrow your friends 4 x 4, or you are gong to need CHAINS! I hate dealing with chains. Freezing my hands and unknotting those lousy things. How about paying some shifty Road Rat 20 bones to do it for you? Well...every time I have gone to Sierra at Tahoe after a good dumping, the CalTrans chain goons have let me go on my merry way when I said I was going to good 'ol Sierra! Chains required past Sierra.......but not for those going to Sierra!!!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews New Fireplaces
01/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Cafe has faux fireplaces that look great and adds to the family atmosphere. Still has great food for lunch - prices are slightly less than other resorts.

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Fabulous skiing
02/17/2008 by: Eric Schine

Fabulous skiing on Mon. 2/4/08. Excellent skiing top to bottom. West basin area had best snow. This skier has non-parabolic rossignols!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Fabulous powder skiing
03/02/2007 by: Eric Schine

I braved the treacherous snowy windy 4-wheel drive road conditions to ski on Monday 2/26/07. Knee deep untracked powder all day But why were the parking lots full on a Monday-when it was snowing? I skied dry powder-heavy powder-wind packed powder. The ride back to Placerville was an adventure. Zero visibility- I spun put twice in my Ford Edge traveling very slowly! At Pollock pines it was snowing very hard-snow packed and wasn't plowed- I was the lead suv!

Great skiing- 9 feet since last week. The old dipsie dootler skiing with non-parabolic skies- what are fat boys!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Great snow West Basin
01/27/2007 by: Eric Schine

West Basin had very good skiing

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sierra-at-Tahoe rating reviews Awesome skiing for everyone!
01/09/2007 by: Shelly Hukkanen

I've skied Sierra many times and each time I was not dissapointed. The slopes are very well groomed and the people were very nice. Ski patrols were always around when needed and there is a large variety of runs that would make just about anyone from novice to expert happy. I have always enjoyed my skiing at Sierra and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The best part of Sierra to ski, in my opinion, is the West side. There are usually fewer people and it gets a lot of sun so it's warmer. Just watch out for the icy areas, but that is normal in any ski area.....now go out there and enjoy!

More Ratings:
Sierra-at-Tahoe Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sierra-at-Tahoe value rating reviews Value
Sierra-at-Tahoe service rating reviews Service
Sierra-at-Tahoe dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars