Mountain High Reviews


20 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mountain High rating reviews(4.30) Overall
Mountain High Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.30) Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value prices rating reviews(3.85) Value / Prices
Mountain High service rating reviews(4.05) Service
Mountain High Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.65) Dining / Bars
Mountain High rating reviews Open again!!
12/20/2013 by: Doug Davis

Excited about another great year at Mountain . There isn't a ton of runs open yet (blame mother nature), but this place is the best. Definitely worth coming up early and getting some early season runs in, Mountain high is excellent.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Awesome place to go! Never let down
03/12/2013 by: Anonymous

I love it here, sickk features!

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Great place to go!!
03/12/2013 by: Anonymous

I love going to mt high, it's close, not as crowded, great features. It's a must go!(:

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Great mtn
01/23/2013 by: Anonymous

Great snow, lifts didn't stop as much as the last time I was here. The last time I was here I was stuck not moving on the lift for 10-15 minutes. Not sure what happened and it was freezing that day too.

Yesterday was good, crowded due to the holiday but great powder and some icy patches as it got darker but that's expected.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Past weekend Jan 5th
01/08/2013 by: Douglas Davis

Amazing weather and snow, wait times were minimal

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews love mt high
12/27/2012 by: john albert

always have a great time when snowboarding at mt high......

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews awesome place to board
11/14/2012 by: Gina Albert

Had a blast last year with the family, Would love to come join the fun again..

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews I want to Ski in Cali
10/26/2012 by: Anonymous

I will be visiting Cali in December. I checked out their website found it very useful therefor I hope to win tickets so I can visit Mt. HIgh while visiting Cali for a work retreat.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Fun without the bunnies
10/08/2012 by: Scott Munson

Great Southern California resort. After skiing 47 resorts, Mtn High is my favorite in Southern Cal. Has so ok steeps on the East Mtn, good job with blowing snow and the crowd is usually pretty friendly. People seem to realize they are in Southern Cal, not like some resorts which want you to think you are at Vail or Aspen. Easy to get to and if you look for lines, you can have fun the entire day. See you on the slopes.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Close and fun!
02/02/2012 by: Anonymous

I love coming here because close and I always have a great time!

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews fun with the crowds.
10/09/2011 by: kevin

the only reason i go to mt high is because it is close to my house. i have been there 60 or so times in the last couple seasons. they have lots of snow machines and lots of park and lots of people. the weekends are not a time to go. unless you like to have long conversations in line. some days the lines will take 30 min or so. but there is one good thing about mt high. there is a east and west resort that is connected by tram. the east has little park and longer runs which means waaaaaay less people. great for the 5 powder days a year that they get.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews yay mthigh
01/17/2011 by: jerry

I have alwayse though mthigh was a cool place to go boarding. Mainly because of the convent location. From where I live it takes a maximum of an hour and a half, no more. Mthigh wasn't the first place I snowboarded, but it is definitely where I learned. I go there every year, even though its not the "best" place for pow, mthigh does have its good days.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews GREAT SKIING...NICE RUNS
02/01/2010 by: MARY OWEN

HAD A GREAT TIME....AND TRAVELING FROM ADELANTO WAS LESS THAN 30 MINUTES ON THE ROAD. GOT A GREAT DEAL WITH QUAD TICKETS I PICKED UP AT BIG 5.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Fun
01/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Love going to Mountain HIgh. Especially after big storms like the current ones. Good beginner areas and fun intermediate. Of course they have some advanced stuff for us, too... :-)

Go check it out.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews excellent resort and location
10/30/2009 by: Doug Davis

love this resort and now it has excellent tubing for my nephews when they get tired of the other slopes. It only takes an hour or so to get there from OC and the choices of resorts is great for the whole family.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Impressive conditions
02/10/2009 by: Niquey L.

Went up 2/7 for afternoon boarding. Stayed on the East side until the competition crowd thinned out on the West side. Wasn't crowded at all on the East side, tons of powder, lots of moguls. Moved to the West side for the night session and it wasn't crowded there either. Visibility dropped hard around 6:00; didn't even wear goggles half the time. Sporadic snow flurries but nothing extreme. Couple feet of powder made it easy to pack trails and ride down where the lifts weren't operating. All in all, totally worth the $35.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Great time for the 1st timer too.
02/05/2009 by: Carlos Martinez

I came up to Mt. High this past thursday with a couple of Swedish girls for a half day, one who've previously snowboarded the other a virgin on the snowboard. The virgin quickly adapted and within two runs on the "bunny slope" she was ready to hit the other trails. We all had a great day they even enjoyed the California man-made snow. We would've preferred more powder like what they have in Sweden, than the hard pack we had, but we all had tons of fun. Lines were a bit slow but kept moving. Perfect ending, enjoying a sunset in Balboa beach by a bonfire. Only in Cali.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Mt High
02/05/2009 by: Anonymous

Okay, close resort. not great snow, but worth the price

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews BORING
12/15/2008 by: chad

Recently went to Mountain High Friday December 13 and I was bored after an hour. They said there were 6 runs open but there really only 2. Too many people on only 2 runs that had little ground cover. If anyone is planning on going, DON'T at least until they are 60 to 75% open because you will be bombarded with kids waiting in line to hit a box or jib. Nothing challenging quite yet.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mountain High rating reviews Awesomw Boarding Yesterday
12/18/2007 by: Anonymous

Went boarding yesterday and it was ill. Gonna get better with weather conditions this week.

More Ratings:
Mountain High Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mountain High value rating reviews Value
Mountain High service rating reviews Service
Mountain High dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars