Mt Everest Ski and Board Reviews


17 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews(3.71) Overall
Mt Everest Ski and Board Selection rating reviews(4.00) Selection
Mt Everest Ski and Board value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews(3.71) Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board Expertise rating reviews(3.94) Expertise
Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Knowledgable, Friendly staff
11/30/2011 by: J. Lewis

We've been leasing equipment from Mt. Everest for years; great staff and always very helpful. Plus we always like to enjoy the Iron Horse restaurant nearby when we are in town, so the more visits to Mt. Everest the better!

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Great Place with a great Selection
03/08/2010 by: Singh

They have a great selection. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Beware of "fine print"
11/12/2009 by: Anonymous

The store is turned into a pool equipment shop during the summer. To make room, they force you to hang on to your skis and you are only allowed to return the equipment "between Sep 1 and Nov 1" - they actually refused to take mine back at the end of the season. However, the biggest rip-off is if you return after Nov 1. Note, they say Nov 1 and count on the fact that most people will not remember the details 9-12 months later and assume they can return the skis in Nov. Why not say "Oct 31"?? That happened to me and when I returned the equipment early in Nov I was told that I will not be getting back my deposit ($160, about 75% of the cost of the rental I already paid). They are "kind" enough to turn it into store credit so now you are forced to spend another $160 on their pricey accessories. Pleading with the manager had yielded even more frustration. He simply said "read the contract" and walked away.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Excellent, easy snowboard rental
10/01/2008 by: Anonymous

We rented 2 snowboards and boots for the season for our 10 year old twins. Great idea and worked perfectly. We're planning to do it again. The boys LOVED having boards. Thanks Mt. Everest!!!

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Mt. Everest ski shop
03/02/2008 by: Anonymous

I love Mt. Everest ski and surf shop. you can get almost everything there! It's cool because in the winter you can rent ski's and equipment. In the summer i can get pool supplies and bathing suites they even have hot tubs! I love how it is so close and pretty reasonable prices. I would really recommend this store!

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews One Stop Ski/Snowboarding shopping!
01/15/2008 by: Anonymous

I haven't been skiing in years and went to Mt.Everest to see about all the new equipment that has come out. The staff were so knowledgeable about the new technology in skis, how it can reduce injuries and matched me with an amazing package that was perfect for the level of skiing I am at. I recommend this place to everyone in need of new ski equipment!

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Ruins New Merchandice and refuses to replace
12/26/2007 by: Susan

This is a copy of My Experience at Mt Everest:
Ruined new board at your store
I took a new board to your store completely still encased with plastic. When I came to pick it up today the board was scratched and chipped terribly. When I complained I was told that THEY do not do that and that it had to be my fault. I dont think so they also asked sarcastically why I bought it elsewhere and not from them. They refused to replace the board and gave me a Free Tuneup ...that I feel is not good enough for the damage that was done to a board that was over $400.00 brand new and I also did not like that your employees talk another language when you are standing there, I thought that they are supposed to speak English when dealing with customers. After dealing with your company for over 6 years I am very upset and will be reporting this matter to the better business bureau since I feel that a very big injustice has been done and not dealt with properly.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Ski Rental
12/16/2007 by: Karolina

The store has what you need if your renting or buying, you can definitely save money renting from mt everest rather than renting at the ski resort each time you go. The service is good, they take time to help you find what you need and are helpful. They have a decent selection of skiis, snowboards, and apparel.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Best Place Ive went to to rent in N.J
12/03/2007 by: Anonymous

I went here and there were a lot of really cheap snowboards and all of the things that you would need. Cool hats, all the really good snowboards out there, all the extra stuff you'd need, like gloves, hand warmers, ect. and the rentals were really cheap. If you want to rent or buy from anywhere this is the best place to buy your snowboarding and skiing gear from

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Great Local Store
11/05/2007 by: Anonymous

Whenever I need something for the cold winters or hot summers we get, I know to go right to Mt. Everest Ski Shop in Westwood. Prime location isn't just all of it, but this store has everything from inflatable pools in the summer to skis and North Face jackets in the winter. I have gotten all of my winter gear there, being that the prices are unbelievably cheap for such satisfactory apparel. They also have a wide range of skis and snowboards, which is helpful for all local and non-local snow lovers! My overall rating for Mt. Everest is definitely as high as can be!

*** The only thing that may delay you is the selection of certain types of clothing. Make sure you get there early in the season if you want to make sure to get a particular color of something, because they will run out fast! ***

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Great Place
03/19/2007 by: Kevin Chee

Great people at this shop. Everyone is very helpful and they all seem to know what they're talking about. Talk to a guy named Doug, hes very good help with both snowboards and skis, my dad, sister, and I got our ski and snowboard setup by guidance of him. Overall I liked this place better than any other store includeing Princeton. Theres always people waiting to serve you and the prices are the best. Peace

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Amazing
02/22/2007 by: Jack Willock

This store had such an amazing selection, It also had great skis and snowboards. The Man working their helped me out and helped me pick out a great board.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Awesome
02/05/2007 by: Ronak Patel

This is one of the best shops I went to. A must go to place !!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews long-time customer
01/26/2007 by: Anonymous

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews STAY AWAY
11/28/2006 by: Mark Babbe

Their rentals are a scam! They refused to take their skis back at the end of the season, insisting I hold onto them unti October. They haven't returned my security deposit and it's been months. Go to any of the reputable shops on Rt 17, and save yourself a lot of grief. Also, their advertised specials are just come ons.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews Unhelpful or unknowledgeable service for boot fit problems
03/17/2006 by: J. Adams

MT Everest Ski Shop sells Nordica ski boots. I have a pair of relatively new Nordica F9.5s that I have some fit problems with now that I have them broken in. I asked MT Everest Ski Shop if they would help re-thermal fit the boots. They asked if I bought them there. I said no. They said there was nothing they could do with the boots, even though they rep and fit Nordica boots, and they were extremelyrude in that NJ style that makes you want to wrap your hands around their necks.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Everest Ski and Board rating reviews I was disapointed
03/09/2005 by: Anonymous

For years I leased my child's skis and bought my own equipment at Mt Everest. I always returned them at the beginning of next season without a problem as they would rather you keep them to save them summer storage space. The last time I returned them, I chose not to lease again. I was only a few days past the "Final return Date" and they refused to return my deposit! The more I reasoned with them that I was a good customer for the last 6 years the more they smiled and finally one of them started to laugh! He said he was the manager. I have not shopped there in years. I suggest you don't either.

More Ratings:
Mt Everest Ski and Board Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Everest Ski and Board value rating reviews Value
Mt Everest Ski and Board service rating reviews Service
Mt Everest Ski and Board dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars