Mt Crescent Ski Area Reviews


7 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews(3.57) Overall
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(3.71) Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value prices rating reviews(3.43) Value / Prices
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews(4.00) Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.71) Dining / Bars
Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews Awful customer service
01/18/2014 by: Anonymous

RUDE owners and staff. Unconcerned about customer satisfaction. Horribly unreliable and all around awful business. Don't try to save time/money by going here, the extra 8 hrs is worth it to go to Colorado. Or take up water skiing in a few months, both are better options.

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews Great fun for the family!
01/19/2011 by: Larry Humlicek

I'm 47 and learned how to snowboard at Mt Crescent 3 years ago. My oldest son learned 4 years ago and my youngest son just this past weekend. Sunday 1/17/11 was very much a top 10 day for my sons and I at Mt. Crescent. The snow was perfect and the food was great, the staff is helpful and friendly as well. This place is worth the trip being a 30 minute drive from anywhere in the Omaha metro area.

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews great family place
01/12/2011 by: gerry elseman

Super place to go with friends or family. Close to Omaha, family owned.

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews Great Place to go!
12/09/2010 by: Anonymous

This is a great place to go for a good days fun. No, it's definately not like Colorado skiing.....but remember! We are in the GREAT PLAINS here!!!.....for a 20 minute drive from Omaha, it's not bad at all. :) Can be a bit crowded at times on the weekends, but well worth it. I'll definately be going back at least a few times this year!

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews Great Place to have some fun
11/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Great place to have some fun, New Owners from Vail Colorado within the last year. My family and I had a fantastic ski/snowboard day at Mt Crescent. New owners have done a outstanding job with the the area. It is not Colorado, Utah or Canada and I have skied them all, but for a short drive (20 minutes from Omaha) my whole family had a great day in the terrain park and perfect groomed slopes. We already got our season passes for this year!

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews Mt. crescent review
02/05/2010 by: Anonymous

If you live near mt. crescent you should give this place a chance. If you don't live near it, than its definitely not worth the drive. On an ideal day when all the runs are open and the terrain park is all setup, its not a bad place to practice your moves, but if your looking for a nice long ride down a mountain its not here. it probably takes like one minute 30 seconds to make it to the bottom if that.

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mt Crescent Ski Area rating reviews No good!
03/01/2008 by: Anonymous

This place is a total joke! it is so dangerous too. I am surprised it has not been shut down. There is barley any snow, and you are basically skiing in a cornfield. If you are looking for a family outing, this is not the place to go. My family was planning to spend the whole day there. we ended up leaving 45 min after we got there. we asked for a refund and so did the laddie behind us. they didn't give it to us. DON'T GO!

More Ratings:
Mt Crescent Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mt Crescent Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Mt Crescent Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Mt Crescent Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars