Sports Odyssey Reviews


17 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sports Odyssey rating reviews(2.71) Overall
Sports Odyssey Selection rating reviews(2.94) Selection
Sports Odyssey value prices rating reviews(3.00) Value / Prices
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews(2.71) Service
Sports Odyssey Expertise rating reviews(2.82) Expertise
Sports Odyssey rating reviews No public restroom
12/28/2012 by: Anonymous

I went in to buy a helmet and goggles and gloves for my daughter. Found everything ok until my five year old had to go to the bathroom. They would not let her use the restroom, so we left everything at the register and walked out. They told us there is no public restroom. I thought we were customers, not the public. They lost a $200 sale. We will never go back there again.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Horrible
03/22/2011 by: Kevin Casey

Save yourself the time and don't go here. I used to work here and honestly can't believe a place where the owner has been arrested for attacking customers could stay in business. He just went toe to toe with my grandpa today because he had to use the bathroom... my grandpa is in his seventies. Save yourself the time and go to Totem Pole.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Top grade equipment!
02/16/2011 by: Billy G.

The rental skis were tuned and edges were sharp! Nice clean and dry boots, a rarity for rentals.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews RIP OFF
12/31/2010 by: Craig

terrible store with rude employees will never go here again. i rented skis for the day and when i tried to return them they said i had been grinding on rails, which i had not, as i am a beginner skier. the clerk proceeded to tell me i had to buy the skis and if i argued with him he would charge me more money. He would not listen to me and put the purchase through while refusing to talk to me. what started as a one day rental ended with me having to pay 320 dollars for the skis.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Great store, owners and customer service!
09/11/2010 by: David R

Picked up a season ski and boot rental combo for my daughter. When she switched to snowboarding they worked hard to find her a Burton boot small enough for her (BaileyDuran dot com). Had the boot in the store the very next day! Bought a few helmets, goggles, pants and jackets there too. Thanks guys! -Dave

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Ski
02/21/2010 by: Rachel tanzer

The staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews THESE GUYS ROCK
01/15/2010 by: MICHAEL

STEVE AND JOE ROLKA ARE ABOUT THE NICEST GUYS IN THE SKI INDUSTRY.

THEY ARE KNOWLEDGABLE AND ALWAYS HAVE THE BEST SELECTION OF SKI GEAR AND CLOTHING.

I HAVE BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR 15 YEARS AND I'VE NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE...NEVER!

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews ski shop
12/30/2009 by: Anonymous

great value, great customer service, great location for ski shop needs

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Never Again
03/29/2009 by: Anonymous

Save your self a lot of trouble and find another place to rent your ski equipment. The boots that I rented were OK, but the ones they gave my son hurt on the first run down the mountain. So I swapped boots with him, (same size as me) and sure enough, they dug into my ankle just as bad. After we got feeling back in our legs from the defective boot, we went back to return our equipment and expressed our disappointment to the "supervisor" only to be told that they have never had complaints about the boots. I told them that now they have two complaints on the same left boot. Do yourself a favor, rent at the mountain, pay the few bucks extra, and know that if there is a problem, you can fix it then and there. Stay away from Sports Odyssey, you will be glad you did!

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Very poor customer service. Stay away.
02/25/2009 by: Anonymous

10 years ago they gouged the bases of my Atomic race skis on their tuning machine and they refused to fix it. I had boot work done and they forgot to replace the bootboard. I've been blown off by a salesman when 2 attractive women entered the store.

Recently I've 'kicked tires' there 1-2 days per year on rainy days or apres ski in March or April of 2006,07,08 . I browsed the ski racks for several minutes and No sales people around. I overheard another patron say they couldn't find help. For the past few years they've had no or very few boots for sale. On two occasions the whole staff was downstairs in the rental/repair area conducting an info training session for next years skis and boots. I quietly approached to look at a boot the owner /manager YELLED at me "This is a 'closed session" and asked me to leave. Shops should NEVER do this during busy business hours. .I get the sense customers are a neccesary evil to them.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews STAY AWAY FROM SPORTS ODD SICKY
01/07/2009 by: ANONYMUS

Lighting quick fuse to a mental blow up physically assaulting two patrons Please STAY AWAY from this place.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews professionalism
02/17/2008 by: Mo English

Sports odyssey is a store located on the way to Okemo mountain resort in vermont. I went for a 3 day trip to Okemo and i decided to rent from Sports odyssey. IT WAS THE BEST MOVE I COULD HAVE MADE !!!!!!!. The staff at Sports Odyssey was absolutely professional in every manner. the equipment which i received was brand new !! the tags were still on the board,boots, and bindings !!! the equipment was outstanding !!! the board handled amazingly !!! and the price was just $25 a day as opposed to the mountains $30-$35 !!!!!

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Biggest rip off in Ludlow!!!
02/07/2008 by: Anonymous

I went to their "50 % off everything in the store - to the walls - nothing held back" sale. Tried to buy some items and was told that some weren't 50 % off. I pointed out the flier on the counter and was told that they didn't care. Also, some things were priced higher than retail then marked down. I thought that was illegal. One employee felt bad but the owner was rude and misleading. I told my story to some other people and they said that was typical for that store...happens all the time. I also found out by a former employee that they are always marking stuff up over retail so it appears to be a great sale. They once had a sign in front of their store for 2 weeks that read "50 % Off Sale Today Only". I think they were forced to take it down.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews rental
01/08/2008 by: Anonymous

I was late to buy a pair of demo skis I had decided I wanted, so was looking at other skis to buy. The man who manages the place was very knowledgeable and helpful, tho we had to wait because he was downstairs in the rental area. He was more informed and accurate in what we needed than the salesperson on the floor was. But, to his credit, the salesperson referred us to the manager. So, as with anything, it depends on who you talk with.

They really took time to help us. Fair prices, too.

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Don't Waste Your Time!
01/03/2008 by: Anonymous

As a lover of skiing and the town of Ludlow, VT, it would be irresponsible of me not to save you your vacation time and money. I was less than satisfied walking into Sports Odyssey when immediately upon entering, had the feel of a poor selection, picked over, disorganized, indoor flea market...MINUS the reasonable prices!

If you're used to courteous, knowledgeable staff who have time and patience to answer your questions, then you won't regret the extra 5 minute drive AWAY from Sports Odyssey, to some of the other ski stores in the town such as Northern Ski Works or Joe Jones where you will be treated with the customer care you deserve! Simply put...'Sports Odyssey'...Don't Waste Your Time!

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews Don't Waste Your Time!
01/02/2008 by: Anonymous

As a lover of skiing Okemo Mountain and the town of Ludlow, it would be irresponsible of me not to save you your vacation time and money. I was less than satisfied with Sports Oddysey which immediately upon walking in, had the feel of a limited selection, poor, picked over, disorganized indoor flea market MINUS the reasonable prices! If you're used to be treated courtesy by staff who have the time and patience to answer your questions before you spend your money, I highly suggest the extra 5 minute drive to some of the other local ski shops such as Northern Ski Works Inc or Joe Jones where you'll be treated with the customer care and satisfaction as a consumer you deserve. Put simply, "Sports Odyssey", don't waste your time!

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sports Odyssey rating reviews big store, yet poor selection
12/30/2007 by: Anonymous

Perfect for the over 40 skier who doesn't want to be overwhelmed by big selection or high tech equipment

More Ratings:
Sports Odyssey Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sports Odyssey value rating reviews Value
Sports Odyssey service rating reviews Service
Sports Odyssey dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars