Function 4 Sports Reviews


12 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Function 4 Sports rating reviews(4.25) Overall
Function 4 Sports Selection rating reviews(4.25) Selection
Function 4 Sports value prices rating reviews(4.67) Value / Prices
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews(4.33) Service
Function 4 Sports Expertise rating reviews(4.67) Expertise
Function 4 Sports rating reviews Great customer service
09/02/2011 by: Blue Goffa

That store is one of the best location for outdoor gear in Massanutten Area, they bring all good stuff like new Lib Tech, ThirtyTwo, Burton stuff in time for the new season. The staff know everything about the gear and it's like chatting with friend about new stuff. They do have a lot of customers and know about which models have drawbacks and which one have advantages.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Great place to go!
09/02/2011 by: trun

Great store. Big selection of ski and snowboard equipment. Friendly people work there. I will definitely buy again. Thanks Function4

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews rental gear
08/31/2011 by: Anonymous

Best ski and snowboard rental gear and prices of anywhere! Lots of choices on gear to buy.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Customer for life
07/14/2011 by: VerifiedReviewer

The staff were so friendly we ended up buying our rentals! They are just so easy to work with there, and shopping at Function 4 Sports is simple. They have everything I need and it's a price I can actually afford. And this all came from just wanting to rent some skis, thanks Function 4 Sports! -Joseph L.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Free snowboard was silver lining on an awful storm-cloud of rudeness.
05/12/2011 by: William Gowers

Having been to this store once, I have to say that that is DEFINITELY enough for me, and that I shall not be returning any time soon. The staff were appallingly rude to me on account of my lack of skiing knowledge, and refused to refund some faulty skis, despite the fact that they had broken while I was skiing down a mountain and had led to me breaking the skis and destroying my supply of insulin, which I need to carry with me everywhere. They get a 5 for expertise since they evidently seemed to know a whole lot more about skiing than I did, a fact which they made very clear to me. The 5 for prices/value is for the rather astonishing FREE SNOWBOARD they are giving to every household who rings them up on (540) 433-7201 - a rather amazing deal which does not quite make up for the awful service.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews GREAT SPORTING PLASE TO GO!!!
03/10/2011 by: Donka Topouzava

Reading all the reviews I was expecting kind of bad service. What was my surprise??? All the staff was very friendly and I get great help with my ski purchase. I am so very happy getting into this sporting store.The staff was very knowledgeable, professional informed and I have received very valuable advises about my new ski equipment purchasing. Thank you very much! I shall be back soon!!! I cannot believe in any of those "negative reviews" in your web-site.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Great, awesome place to get right equipment!
03/10/2011 by: Kolyo K

I am 62 and I'm skiing since 1955, may wife - since 1972 and our sons are skiing respectively since 1977 and 1988).We are originally from EUROPE and we are very good skiers. We needed new equipment and looking for good and less expensive ski, finally we found the right place to make a great deal. (We have visited a lot of sport stores before this one, BUT... we didn't make a deal with them due to so many reasons). The Function4Sports staff met us very friendly. With very high professional manner they answered all our questions and made us very happy, satisfying our needs. The staff was very polite, professional and very knowledgeable.They are very well informed about all the sport products in the store. We purchased ski equipment for all of us. We will be back. We are going to give our recommendation of this store to everybody. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR HELP!!! YOU MADE US HAPPY.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews AWESOME SKI RENTAL AND SHOP!!!! LOVED IT!!!!
02/27/2011 by: Cathy

Drove up from Florida for the week, and were looking for a place to rent skis cheaper than up at the resort. I saw all the bad reviews, so I wasn't eager to go to Function 4 to rent, but I felt we could save a ton of money so we gave it a try. So GLAD we did!!!! If we encountered what all bad reviews were saying we would just leave and not rent. I was expecting to get bad service and I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRIZED BY THE EXCELLENT SERVICE BY TWO OF THE EMPLOYEES!!! The guys were so very patience with my kids and extremely kind!!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! OUTSTANDING RENTAL PRICES!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE!

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Love this shop! would never rent up mountain again!
02/07/2011 by: Kathy

The staff are extremely helpful. We come ever year to massanutten and I'm so happy I found Function four. they fit us all from 4-50 and the prices don't break the bank. We also purchase great gear on clearance. most of all I would have to say in the years I have been renting here the customer service has been outstanding!!! :)

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Great Rentals
01/24/2011 by: Dawn , Sutherland,VA

We have been going to Function 4 for our rentals for the past few years. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. They seem to have a great system in place to get everyone their rentals in a timely manner. Even though there is a wait, the staff are all doing their best to get everyone thru the line quickly! We are defineatley going back this year!

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Extremely helpful staff!
12/06/2010 by: Wendy

Staff was extremely helpfull and knowledgable. Took the time to help without attitude! Tremendous selection of ski wear to choose from. Purchsed 2 complete ski packages this weekend for a great price. Will go back often!

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Function 4 Sports rating reviews Won't go back
10/28/2010 by: Anonymous

Have rented for the season for three seasons, experience has declined each year. Equipment is of poor quality, requiring repeated returns for service. Policy is charge extra to wax the skis or board at the beginning of the season. A total rip-off; if you rent anything else you expect it to be in working condition, right? Is our local store but we would drive 60 miles rather than go back there again.

More Ratings:
Function 4 Sports Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Function 4 Sports value rating reviews Value
Function 4 Sports service rating reviews Service
Function 4 Sports dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars