Snow Summit Reviews


8 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Snow Summit rating reviews(4.63) Overall
Snow Summit Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.63) Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value prices rating reviews(4.13) Value / Prices
Snow Summit service rating reviews(4.38) Service
Snow Summit Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.75) Dining / Bars
Snow Summit rating reviews The best place in southern cali for boarding, i loovve it!
11/27/2013 by: andja

The passes are expensive , and the food is overpriced, so is the booze but i understand that. i wish the music was blasting during the week too. i love it otherwise :)

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews good place to learn to board
12/30/2012 by: Anonymous

this is where i learned to snowboard.

they have a good selection of runs for different ability levels.

bunny slopes are nice. not too shallow or steep.

a lot of beginners though so be careful during busy times of the season so you won't be tripping over other people.

staff is friendly. best place for beginners in my opinion.

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews great mountain!!!
12/27/2012 by: Anonymous

This is a great mountain - good for beginners, intermediates and advanced snowboarders!!

Usually my bf and I can scrounge around on craigslist for lift tickets for around $30. It's not that bad.

Once you get there you don't need to take a long lift up just to get to the mountain..just park, get our of your car and start snowboarding!

Haven't tried their food but it's probably okay, food is expensive at resorts!

Snow is always great here and there are a lot of lifts/trails.

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews Great place to learn
11/08/2011 by: Nadine Mufmord

I live in Cali to so we have quite a few places to ski locally. I recently tought my neice and nephew how to ski and sooooo glad I chose MH to do it. I taught frieds how to ski there in there as a teenager many years ago and was really impressed with it's growth and customer service. They took such great care of my family that I will be frequenting them this season. It's small, easy to navigate and yet there's pretty cool runs that an advanced skier would enjoy. The kids loved it and can't wait to go back so I'm sold on MH once again. The parking, weather, drive up there all very comfortable. And clean like the cafe and bathrooms and that really makes a difference to me. MH you won me over again!

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews Best local skiing in Cali
11/08/2011 by: Nadine Mumford

Snow Summit is my all time fav. place to ski locally. I'm a Cali girl and 2 hours away from pretty great spots. SS has been my fav. for 20 years. We plan a New Years ski week every year- it's totally goes off. Great for families, newbies and us advanced down hill ski demons ;-0 I can't say enough. Great variety. Excellent food. The views are amazing for the perfect pics memories. Truly beathtaking from the lifts to see the Big Bear Lake. Rates are competetive. Snow conditions are almost always pretty good if not excellent depending on natural weather conditions. Don't miss the lodge with teh best bread bowl soup thing ever. See you there.

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews Awesome place
11/04/2011 by: Anonymous

Fun environment. Great for beginners and pros. The snow was clean and there was plenty of it when I went in February '11.

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews Awesome
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

The parks are really fun

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Snow Summit rating reviews Excellent Conditions!
03/02/2007 by: camie

Snow was great Practically had the mountain to ourselves!

More Ratings:
Snow Summit Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Snow Summit value rating reviews Value
Snow Summit service rating reviews Service
Snow Summit dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars