Belleayre Reviews


24 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Belleayre rating reviews(4.42) Overall
Belleayre Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.42) Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value prices rating reviews(4.67) Value / Prices
Belleayre service rating reviews(4.63) Service
Belleayre Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.96) Dining / Bars
Belleayre rating reviews Nice Mountain
08/03/2014 by: Dave

Great mountain, only one boarder unfriendly trail everything else was great. Have gone on college day several times which is nice to get a discount as a college student (not everyone does it). Highly recommend checking out belleayre if you havent already !

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Excellent Skiing
02/21/2014 by: Rich

The best skiing conditions in a long time at here. The trails are well groomed and the staff freindly. The only negative is the slow lifts, as they are old.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Saturday Fun
12/30/2013 by: Rich

Great day in the sun. Crowd was moderate but lift lines kept moving. Onky negative was the line to get lift tickets; a 30 minute wait, no crowd control with people cutting the line.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Love Belleayre
11/27/2013 by: Chris

Fun place with a great staff and some of the best values anywhere also the bar is a blast after skiing. Nothing too challenging on the main mountain, terrain park is fun but still comparatively pretty lame, and getting around takes some pushing. There are some crazy glades on both of the far sides of the upper mountain when there is snow so that's good. It Sounds like a lot is changing with the new management so I am hoping for improvements but I just hope it doesn't loose it's great value and down home awesome feel. Final note bring your own lunch because the food service is the worst I have ever tasted at any resort. (There are ok options at a stall near the bar and at the summit but at a premium price)

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great Powdery Conditions!
03/06/2013 by: Anonymous

Was not expecting this place to be very good. It was not just good, it was fantastic. I just got home from skiing there. The conditions here were the best of any mountain I've been to this season (Camelback, Mountain Creek, Hunter, Windham). I'm from New Jersey and this was the best skiing experience I've ever gotten out here in the east outside of Killington and it is only 2hrs away compared to 5hrs away from Killington.

Belleayre had excellent glades--Blue, Black, and Double Black. Double black diamond trails were actually filled with moguls unlike other mountains in the area, and the black diamonds had some moguls which were avoidable.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great Experience!
02/26/2013 by: Anonymous

We had a great day of skiing. The quad lift gets everyone to the top of the mountain quickly without standing on long lines! We enjoyed Roaring Brook (intermediate) which is a long run from the top.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews awesome place
02/26/2013 by: eoj

no or short lines, great people and slopes

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Family Fun
02/20/2013 by: Rich

We skiied on President's Day and had a great time. No lines for a holiday!. It was very cold, needed the toe and hand warmers but overall great value with a family of four. We stayed in Kingston overnight and got discounted lift tickets from the hotel. We rented skis at Jimmy's Belleayre, mentioned where we were staying and got a $5 discount on rentals per person. Staff is both Belleayre and Jimmy's were so helpful. Thanks for a great time.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Awesome Family Day Trip
01/28/2013 by: Rich

Great family fun day trip to Belleayre... Plenty of variety for all levels of skiing and the line were not too short or too long. Skiers and snowboarders respect everyones space and the staff are very pleasant. Can't wait to go again.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Big NY mtn, away from the hustle and bustle
11/30/2011 by: J. Lewis

For NY skiing, Belleayre is the best place to go...never overly crowded, due in part that it is off the beaten path, but also because the staff manage the lines very well, when necessary. Nice variety of hills and skill levels, very enjoyable terrain and scenery.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Awesome day of snowboarding !
01/20/2011 by: Anonymous

Just started to get into snowboarding...Had a great day yesterday at Bellearye...Didn't even know about the Wednesday discount price on ski passes until we got there...what a great surprise !!!.It was a little cold but still a fun time...Food was good too !!!!...Can't wait to go again !!!!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Gotta try this place
01/18/2011 by: Anonymous

Haven't been here since I was a beginner and I completly forgot how awesome this place is! Spent MLK day here. No lift lines, nice people, great wide groomed trails and plenty of 'em. I've been at all the Catskill areas and this is my favorite. Nice cozy lodge (they have 3) and the views from the window tables was pristine. Not one building or field. Just snow covered mountains. Didn't see one skier who shouldn't have been on that level of trail. I brought food so did not try theirs although the coffee was ordinary and they were out of hot chocolate. I really hope they don't make any cutbacks to this awesome state owned facility. Had a tremendous time and a tremendous price!

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Awesome for families!
01/17/2011 by: Mike Antuono

Super place for families, great time.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Nice Balanced Mountain
12/15/2010 by: Dave Lobycz

Like the way Green and Blue trails are seperated

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great Family Mountain
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

We went on our annual New Year's Eve Trip to Belleayre. It is one of the best mountains in the area for families. The staff is always helpful and friendly, there are runs for every level and it never seems to be two crowded. My husband and I are intermediate skiers but our children are now at the expert level at Belleayre there are enough trails to challenge us all. Belleayre also offers one of the best beginner runs and lessons I have seen. It is really is great for all levels.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Excellant ski school director and quality of resort
12/17/2009 by: Sally Hallman

I attended an ASIA event on 12/12, 13 and was lucky to have Don(Head of the Ski School @ Belleayre, instruct my group. He gave each of us plenty of feedback and demonstrated skiing to perfection. Our instruction was mixed with much opportunity for practice and runs that we were allowed to "just" ski. We all improved our personal skiing and would seek Don out again. The food we were provided was very good and everyone was friendly and helpful. Do add Belleayre to your list of areas to hit this season. And if you need an advanced lesson, ask for Don. I am sure all the instructors have been trained by Don, so you can't go wrong with other instructors.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great place to ski
12/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Not too crowded. Ski free on your birthday!

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great Family Place!
01/17/2009 by: Mike Antuono

Great Place for families! We love it!

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Awful layout
01/15/2009 by: Anonymous

This is my 3rd time at Bellayre and every time i leave telling myself i should never bother skiing there again. On a positive note they have an extensive area of beginner trails,additionally there are many advanced expert trails,some with natural snow conditions,but i am an intermediate skier and was very frustrated. The locations of the lfits makes it difficult to get to your trail of choice. The blues in particular were the furthest from the lifts. The ridgeline trail that takes you to the various trailheads is often flat or uphill. Judging by the number of boot prints i'd say that i wasn't the only one who chose to walk to the trail heads. I found the signage on trails confusing. Almost every trail had an orange sign sticking in it,but sometimes it seemed to mean thin cover,sometimes hole, sometimes, natural conditions and sometimes nothing at all. it wasn't really clear. iAlso if you go and are not renting or a beginner be sure to park in the UPPER parking area.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Best Family Ski Center in New York
12/07/2008 by: Anonymous

Belleayre Mountain is close to NYC, affordable and fun. They offer great skiing with trails for every level of skier. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Belleayre offers more lessons than any other mountain I have ever been to. My children have had the opportunity to become great skiers/snowboarders as a result of the training they received at Belleayre. When skiing with your children you feel safe at Belleayre where ever you are on the mountain ski parole is right there.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Famlies and Friends take advantage of group rates+
02/11/2008 by: Anonymous

Great group discounts. If you have a party of 15 or more you can get discounts. This is a great way for a couple of families to save some time and money. With the group rate there was little or no wait at the rental counter. The group rate also includes a lesson at any level. Something to take advantage of.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great Conditions
02/05/2008 by: Anonymous

I always loved Belleayre Mt. I travel from New Jersey every year to snowboard. Hoping to win some free lift tickets so I can venture up there again soon.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great for the family
01/27/2008 by: Anonymous

What a great place to go skiing with the family. They have trails for every level. It is close to NYC and affordable. The staff is helpful and friendly.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Belleayre rating reviews Great for Intermediate Skier
01/05/2008 by: Anonymous

Great Ski resort for the intermediate skier. Many slopes start with short diamonds and then turn into blue categories. Great for improving the skill level. Good management and friendly staff. The food is priced decently which is refreshing to see [after so many ski areas just rip skiers off their hard earned money when they become thirsty or hungry]. Good old fashioned skiing for anybody that isn't shy of sidestepping, pushing or v-stepping a bit to get from one lift to the next.

More Ratings:
Belleayre Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Belleayre value rating reviews Value
Belleayre service rating reviews Service
Belleayre dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars