Arapahoe Basin Reviews


7 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Arapahoe Basin rating reviews(4.29) Overall
Arapahoe Basin Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.57) Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews(4.29) Service
Arapahoe Basin Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Arapahoe Basin rating reviews always fun early or late in the year!
10/21/2013 by: marcus

Been going here for years highly recomended!

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews Snow Conditions.
11/11/2011 by: Anonymous

Great Place to Ski.

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews Looking forward
11/28/2010 by: Anonymous

I am looking forward to being at A Base next weekend. Can anyone give me the low down on which trails are best?

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews SWEET!
11/22/2010 by: Anonymous

Even in the early season the snow is great. It fixes my insanity of having to go months without snow. It is a must ski mountain!

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews A Crazy Monday!
01/02/2009 by: Michele Schenk

This was my first time at A Basin and I have to say I was expecting something totally different. I should have paid more attention to how many runs/lifts were open before I left, but everybody talked it up, so I went. I was alone and started on the far right side of the mountain - Pallavicini Lift - I then took the West Wall run which I ended up talking my foot out of my board because it took me forever to kick my way over to the blue run I wanted to go down. I went down the west-wall and took Jamie's Face to Wrangler where I headed to T.B. Glade. TB Glade was a fun little run through the woods where some nice snow was. I then proceeded to take Chisholm down to the Exhibition Lift. I took this lift up and kept riding the TB Glade run because I had a lot of fun going through the trees and the snow was so packed elsewhere it was a better ride. I would have to say that A Basin was an alright ski resort and is definitely more for the intermediate to advanced skiier/snowboarder.

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews Fantastic snow and user friendly at A Basin
02/17/2008 by: Kathy M

On 2-13-08 conditions were powder with stashes of untracked snow to be found. The best part was being able to drive into the parking lot, walk about 20 yards and jump right on the lift to Palavicini. No shuttles, no parking hassles or fees, no trekking through the village past hoards of tourists. Just prime double black skiing! The newly opened terrain on the back side is steep with views to die for! I did think I might have a heart attack and die on the spot as I peered over the edge of the cornice down the wall, but I survived it!

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arapahoe Basin rating reviews Great high country skiing
12/29/2007 by: Marcia Scurfield

A-Basin is one of my family's very favorite places to ski. The above treeline scenery is spectacular. It is small enough that the blue/black and green trial skiers meet up from time to time. Some of our best ski trips have been here.

More Ratings:
Arapahoe Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arapahoe Basin value rating reviews Value
Arapahoe Basin service rating reviews Service
Arapahoe Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars