Big Boulder Reviews


13 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Big Boulder rating reviews(4.23) Overall
Big Boulder Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.38) Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value prices rating reviews(4.31) Value / Prices
Big Boulder service rating reviews(4.62) Service
Big Boulder Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.85) Dining / Bars
Big Boulder rating reviews 2 main lifts closed
03/30/2014 by: Michelle

Even though two main lifts were closed, I love this little mountain, so much fun!!! Great time always! fabulous snow making and conditions always!!!!

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Great Family Ski Spot
02/19/2013 by: Susan M

We took our 4 children for the first time to ski. The conditions were great. However, I can not thank the staff for being so nice and teaching my kids to ski! Snow Monsters was great for little ones and older ones did well with group lesson. Thanks to all for a great family experience!!

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews College Night
02/05/2011 by: Dave

If you are a college student, or were one, this is one of the best mountains to go if you live close. The trip to get there is rather easy, always close parking to the slopes. There are some good jumps for this resort, and there is plenty of space to go off into the wilderness if you want to do some of your own exploring. Terrain park is usually pretty good and spacious to perfect your tricks. For 15 bucks, you can't really beat this deal. There food is a little on the expensive side (But lets admit it, what resort doesn't have high prices for food), but it is extremely delicious.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews College Night
02/05/2011 by: Dave

If you are a college student, or were one, this is one of the best mountains to go if you live close. The trip to get there is rather easy, always close parking to the slopes. There are some good jumps for this resort, and there is plenty of space to go off into the wilderness if you want to do some of your own exploring. Terrain park is usually pretty good and spacious to perfect your tricks. For 15 bucks, you can't really beat this deal. There food is a little on the expensive side (But lets admit it, what resort doesn't have high prices for food), but it is extremely delicious.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Small
01/14/2011 by: Chris

Like I say in all my lehigh valley review, its small and un-challenging. Its a place to go if you dont want to travel more than an hr. Also a good spot to practice tricks and form. I only went once on a college night for the $15 ticket and I still look the same on my ID as I did 10 years ago when I actually was in college.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Super family ski area
01/03/2011 by: Michelle

Love the conditions this weekend!!! No icy patches, super skiing!!! Fantastic weather. Food was especially good this weekend!!! Staff is very nice and ticket counter staff and very good. Six hours great skiing!!!! The only area that needed improvement was the lift areas, more snow should be at lift base pads.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews too much for too little
12/19/2010 by: pete

tickets are too high. yeah its a alright mountain but its small. like you go up and then its like a 2 min ride down. they do have a good selection of rails thoguh. the season passes though deffently mountain creek vernor nj is better. here there 650 for everything pass all day all night anyday. 350 for just night time any day. at creek its 250 to 350 for all day any day. they have 2 mountains to a north and south(all parks).

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews My son loved it
01/15/2010 by: kelly roache

My son is just 8 & we skied JF all day & then went onto the Boulder on Froday 1-8-2010 & he was just loving it!!! The trails were nicely groomed & it was not so crowded as we thought it would be. Can't wait to go again!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Had a great time last night!!!
12/09/2009 by: TJ Bodnar

I live about 2 hours from Big Boulder , but since it was the only place open this weekend/week I thought - what the heck I will go. So I packed my stuff and went up. I really had a great time. The facilities aren't the greatest in the world, but they will do. The lifts seemed a little old and squeaked a bit, but it got us to the top. The food was comparable to any ski resort. The only two issues I think I had was that they didn't do a very good job with line management and they allowed smoking in the lift line. It didn't seemed like they cared whether people cut to the front of the line to get on the lift faster or not. Also, about the smoking. All I have to say is I am glad my wife didn't come after all cause will all the people smoking in line even though it was outside, she would have probably had an asthma attack. It was horrible. So, would I pay full price to go back. No. If they were running a special and I wanted a different place to go. then yes.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Not too bad
11/28/2008 by: Anonymous

This is a great resort in general. Although they don't have so many runs in all, the ones that they do have are pretty nice. Also, they have quite a lot of their slopes open right now, even though it is only the very beginning of winter and they haven't gotten much real snow. They worked hard to get snow down on the slopes and opened really early for all of us skiers/snowboarders. Friendly staff, but the food isn't really that great... then again its not like a 4 star restaurant or anything.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Best Mountain in the Poconos
01/02/2008 by: Michelle H. Johnson

Friendly staff, well groomed trails and terrific lodge. Beautiful view of Lake Harmony. We have been visiting this resort area for years and look forward to coming back every winter!!!! A little piece of Heaven only a few hours away!!

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Ok, to get warmed up for season
11/19/2007 by: Domingo

They open the veterans weekend and it was ok!, it's better to go later because is less crowded. The snow was ok, pack powder, conditions are good if you are looking to get a little warmed up for the season, you'll find some boxes, and you can create your own jumps.

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Big Boulder rating reviews Great deals for military and not bad snow!
12/26/2006 by: Anonymous

WOW! Just returned from a week at the Poconos-Shawnee and JFBB was the best of all area skiing. Plus the new 50% off military and $10 for active saved us so much money. It was worth the 35 min. drive. They make snow every day!

More Ratings:
Big Boulder Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Big Boulder value rating reviews Value
Big Boulder service rating reviews Service
Big Boulder dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars