Marmot Basin Reviews


13 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Marmot Basin rating reviews(4.85) Overall
Marmot Basin Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.69) Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value prices rating reviews(4.23) Value / Prices
Marmot Basin service rating reviews(4.69) Service
Marmot Basin Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.38) Dining / Bars
Marmot Basin rating reviews boarding
01/14/2014 by: Anonymous

This has to be one of my favorite places thats closer to home, next time I try would like a longer stay rather than a day run.

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews My favourite
01/10/2014 by: Ashleigh

Living in Edmonton, Marmot is our "home" mountain and we try to get out there as much as possible! It has some of the best powder tree runs I've ever been on and there's tons of different terrain to explore! We love it!!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Great Conditions
12/18/2012 by: Anonymous

Have skiied there with family and it was a great experience will be returning

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Better than butter
01/06/2012 by: Cindy L

We love Marmot ... we took out kids who are both beg. level skiers, we started out on the green .. one ended up on blue. She did manage to seperate from us, got lost .. we reported and the staff were so friendly-calming - they found her and helped the frantic mom (me). The prices are right, and tickets with discounts can be bought at Costco & AMA before hand. We rented skis in town - and returned on our way home. Same price on base or in town, but thought we'd have more time in the store for kids fitting. We would go here every weekend if closer. We cannot compare to Sunshine as have not been in 25+ years. We ate on the hill, was not too expensive and it was quick. The lifts and operators were awesome - they were so good to my kids. What a great and fun place to spend a day - weekend with family. Four hour drive-love the scenery. Definiatly do-able in a day - more fun in two.

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Great snow
12/28/2011 by: Anonymous

Love the new lifts

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Good first session
11/30/2011 by: Trisha

Went to marmot this weekend for the day and other than the road conditions and running out of gas it was a fantastic time . The snow was awesome and got to meet some new friends. Cannot wait to go back

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Good conditions in marmot excellent place to ski right now
01/17/2011 by: Jessica

If your deciding to come down to marmot basin its a great place to ski snowboard . Right now in marmot lots of good snow , everytime i went down to marmot basin i have a awsome time .

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Needs a bit more snow
01/05/2011 by: Anonymous

Still needs more snow in some areas and some ice on lower mountian.

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Great
12/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Love the new chair, snow was great!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews great powder
03/06/2009 by: Anonymous

One of your first runs go to the summit then hike up the knoll for some great powder. Start off your day right with some great powder and an invigorating hike!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Boarding Beyond Belief
02/10/2009 by: Jeff Bailey

We have had icy slamming and painful conditions at our local hill so it was a treat to hit Marmot Basin with my two sons! We had a blast the weather was warm and the hill was hot!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews My personal favorite!
01/09/2009 by: Kim

This resort is my all time personal favorite! Not only are the runs always impeccably maintained they are also incredibly diverse in terrain and skill level. The staff go above and beyond to ensure you have an amazing time there no matter what area of the resort you are at. The instructors are absolutely amazing and I highly recommend a lesson with one of them if you get the chance; they took me from green to double black in 4 days!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Marmot Basin rating reviews Fantastic
04/04/2007 by: Darren

Rode Marmot on Thursday...a few days ago. Fantastic conditions. A little hard pack groomed in the morning. Skiers loved it....my snowboard had a hard time with the grooves. Softened up later in the day. Marmot is so far my fave. The staff are awesome. Never ran into a rude lifty or bad service in the eateries. The lower chalet is way better. Stella on tap!

More Ratings:
Marmot Basin Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Marmot Basin value rating reviews Value
Marmot Basin service rating reviews Service
Marmot Basin dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars