Wildcat Mountain Reviews


14 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Wildcat Mountain rating reviews(4.71) Overall
Wildcat Mountain Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.71) Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.36) Value / Prices
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews(4.57) Service
Wildcat Mountain Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.07) Dining / Bars
Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Spring Skiing at its finest
04/01/2013 by: Catherine

Spent Wed there, couldn't have asked for better conditions. Groomed trails that held up all day!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews great destination!
11/08/2011 by: Anonymous

my favorite ski destination old time new England skiing narrow winding trails great fun!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Ski on the wild side!
02/14/2011 by: Wm. McCarty

Wildcat is one of the most breath taking mountains to ski and enjoy with the entire family. The excitement builds as you drive through Pinkham Notch. Enjoy the views, they get better with each and every turn to the mountain and on it!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Beautiful scenery, laid back atmosphere
01/30/2011 by: Alice

Wildcat Ski Area is located in Pinkham Notch, just north of N. Conway, NH. Our children participate in the CoolCat pass program which gives them a season pass with no blackout dates for $119. Wildcat is a favorite destination of mine due to it's location off the beaten path. It's a more laid back, much less hectic environment than ski areas closer to suburbia. It's location in the White Mountain National Park gives us opportunity to visit and tour sights we might not otherwise have time for. Food service and selection at the mountain is mediocre but passable. Nearby Gorham or N. Conway is best for eating out. The on mountain rental shop offers performance skis and boots in addition to standard rental gear. I rated overall and skiing a 4 as they rely on natural snowfall for much of the terrain and weather conditions can sometimes be challenging. Thoughtful preparation for weather conditions is requisite for this beautiful ski area.

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Great mountain!
01/05/2011 by: Anonymous

Wildcat is a long-time favorite of ours in the area. It is opposite Mount Washington, which affects the conditions, so it often has more snow than other resorts in the area. Also, being opposite Mount Washinton, It also has beautiful views. However, it is sometimes windy and icy because of that location, too. The vertical and variety of trails make it fun and challenging. Prices are fair, and this year the ticket is combined with Attitash for a "deal". Basically, we love going there!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews One of my favorites!
11/28/2010 by: Sara

I love this ski area! I took a lesson on moguls/carving and they taught me more in an hour here than 5 days at another NH ski area! Very challenging terrain, lots of tree skiing. People are really nice and the discounted beginners area ticket was my dad's favorite part!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Great vibe - great terrain
12/28/2009 by: Scott Julian

Wildcat is one of those resorts where quality vastly outweighs quantity. It's not the largest resort nor the most posh, but the snow quality and terrain make this resort a one of the best in New England. This mountain caters to those who enjoy steep, ungroomed, fall-line runs. Upper lift lion is the place to be on a powder day!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Best All around Mountain
02/22/2009 by: Anonymous

One of my favorite mountains! Conditions are always awesome and I love the Apres ski parties.

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Absolute New England Ski Experience
01/16/2009 by: Melody Viel

We ski at Wildcat whenever we get the opportunity to get away from our jobs! I ski and my kids snowboard, and there is something for everyone at Wildcat and also amazing views of the New Hampshire mountains. Recently my husband past away and his wish was to have his Wildcat shirt with him, that is how much he loved it there. So, take a run down Pole Cat for Bruce!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews windy day at wildcat
12/25/2008 by: paul b

Good powder conditions in the morning and packed powder in the afternoon. Middle Lynch hard packed by day end. Closed trails offered day long powder skiing.

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Great Sunday at Wildcat
02/13/2008 by: Anonymous

The snow at Wildcat is unbelievable! We had a great day Sunday, Feb 10th. No long waits in the lift line. Stayed mostly on blues, nice long ski from top to bottom.

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Great Deals and Vertical
11/24/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Wildcat is labeled the "best vertical value" in the White Mountains with 2112 feet of vertical drop. They only have 47 trails but they cover 225 acres. Wildcat also has some great deals. On Wednesdays any two people can enjoy a full day of skiing/riding for only $59! On Tuesdays, seniors (50+) recieve $10 off lift tickets, a free lesson and a free lunch. They also have the same deal for the ladies on Thursdays. And as always at Wildcat you ski free on your birthday! Wildcat opens Dec. 1st!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Skied it Easter w/end last year and had some of the best skiing EVER
11/16/2007 by: Anonymous

Views from Wildcat are always gorgeous and conditions were perfect. No lift lines, and the skiing was great.

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wildcat Mountain rating reviews Wicked Good Ski Area
11/16/2007 by: Anonymous

This mountain is great! They always get tons of snow because it is right across from Mount Washington. Lines are never bad. Trails are usually well groomed. It is slightly more challenging that other mountains in NH but always offers a ton of fun!

More Ratings:
Wildcat Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wildcat Mountain value rating reviews Value
Wildcat Mountain service rating reviews Service
Wildcat Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars