Cannon Mountain Reviews


21 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Cannon Mountain rating reviews(4.48) Overall
Cannon Mountain Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.57) Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.67) Value / Prices
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews(4.57) Service
Cannon Mountain Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.71) Dining / Bars
Cannon Mountain rating reviews Perfect weather!
01/31/2014 by: Anonymous

Good conditions, great chili, few peopleon the slopes, perfect day to take off from work

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews As good as it gets for NH
11/14/2013 by: Anonymous

Great place. I prefer the VT mountains, but Cannon is a great stop. easy access off of the highway. It's fairly high and sometimes snowy when other places aren't. If you are lucky enough to have good conditions, the Mittersil Backcountry area can't be beat. Great natural conditions without crowds. Entire place has an old school ski vibe

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews I am Cannon!
03/04/2011 by: Anonymous

My first time at Cannon was a memorable one. The conditions were great and we got in a ton of runs. The BOGO Thursday deal made it affordable for myself and my two sons to enjoy a great day on the slopes. Go if you haven't, go again if you have! Happy skiing!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews AMAZING place to go. REALLY!
02/27/2011 by: Lexie

I'M IN LOVE! I boarded at cranmore for the last two days and one night. The slopes are in perfect condition for both skiiers and boarders- not icey, and smooth amounts of powder. The lift lines were a bit lengthy but it was worth it- the terrain parks were nicely groomed, everyone who worked there was very positive, the food was good, and i paid 50 bucks to ski from 2-8pm and the whole next day free-SUCH AN AWESOME DEAL. me gusta cranmore mountain!!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Thanksgiving Ski at Cannon for only $29 per ticket!Not bad!
12/01/2010 by: Daniela

My husband and I went to Cannon Mountain for the opening season on Black Friday. Only one trail was opened but at least it was top to bottom. It was not bad at all,actually it was pretty good compared to the quarter trail opened at Waterville Valley the next day. The lift ticket rates were also discounted to $29 which was great!!Too bad they didn't have anything opened for kids or beginners :( I love Cannon Mountain! Will be back!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Amazing!
11/28/2010 by: Sara

I love this place! sure it can be a little icy and windy, but if you're a real skier/snowboarder, it's great! The Quad from peabody-the summit is really slow, though, but it makes for an interesting ride. Go on a powder day, and it seems 100% perfect! Lots of challenge, too.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews The Notch still has it
02/22/2009 by: Jon

Skied Cannon 2/15. Icy conditions made things a bit treacherous. Many trails closed...we need snow! Almost total white out at summit. Some super fun winding trails. Tram is wonderful. Worth the trip.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Great powder day
01/06/2009 by: Bryan Langley

Went to Cannon on December 22 and it was one of the best riding days I've had in a long time. They had a snow storm the night before and there was parts of the mountain with 20" of fresh powder. It was a cold day but the Tram made the ride back up a lot warmer. Someone needed aTic Tac though. There was plenty of open terrain and I got tired before I could use the whole mountain. Price was $52 and I had a 1/2 off coupon, so needless to say it was a good day. Will definitely return to this mountain again and again

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews What A Mountain
12/03/2008 by: Eric Graupner

What can be said about Cannon. good value, great snow(for the east), fast lifts, terrain is gnarly. they have made good improvements at the base along with further developing the old Mittersill soon.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Opening Day !!!
12/01/2008 by: Gregg Heidenreich

Opening weekend and Cannon was ready again this year , Hats off to the groomers! Only a few trails open but what was open was terrific. Went Saturday and the weather was perfect. If you have been thinking about early skiing don't wait another day, get up and enjoy the conditions that make you think its January in NH !!!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Its the Tram!
11/11/2008 by: BMisu

Nobody has mentioned the Tram! One of the coolest things to do is to race the tram down to the bottom. Its not that hard. You don't have to ski super fast but don't stop to catch your breath either. It only takes about 5 minutes for the tram to reach the bottom. Do that two or three times then take a break at the summit lodge. The most direct route is right underneath the tram itself but I wouldn't recommend it unless you are a crazy expert! Take Avalanche instead - still not for the beginner either.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Best visit ever
01/27/2008 by: Lois Davis

Been skiing at CAnnon for the last 20 years. The conditions were the best I have ever seen. The whole mountain was groomed with perfect wide whale corduroy. We hooked up with The River for a $9.25 lift ticket. Can not beat that. An amazing day overall. The temps were cold but manageable. NOt sure why the Tram is not open on Fridays. It did not matter because there was no crowd. Definately worth visiting.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Cannon Rocks!
01/23/2008 by: Anonymous

Best ski experience so far this year! Thank you!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Cannon Rocks
01/06/2008 by: BMisu

Do you love the Big Mountain experience? Cannon is the place to be. Are you just learning? Cannon has some great deals and although many people might not know it, some wonderful terrain for those that are still learning.

Last year I had a season's pass at Cannon (the only reason I do not this year is because Ragged offered a deal I could not refuse). I can easily say being an advanced skier and love moguls and steeps Cannon never lost its appeal, and the variety that the place has never got old.

So if you're just starting out, there's no need to feel intimidated by the Alpine appearence of Cannon and if you're an advanced skier there's every reason to love it!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews amazing mtn
12/26/2007 by: Anonymous

Best mountain on the east coast with incredible terrain!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews top to bottom
12/19/2007 by: Gregg

the skiing is top to bottom with some of the best conditions in years. The slopes are buffed and ready. the staff is awesome and cool new set up for the bar and lounge area !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

if you have not got out yet get off the couch and head to Cannon ! Its a Blast !!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews grat opening daw
12/07/2007 by: gregg

great to open early, its going to be a long ski season !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews On My List As A Must Visit
11/23/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Need reasons to visit Cannon this winter? How about the highest summit elevation (skiable) in NH? Or how about one of the few resorts most concentrated on advanced skiers/riders? Or the fact that Cannon is the only resort in the northeast with an aerial tram? If none of those work for you, how does the most vertical drop in NH sound? Cannon is truly a gem. True Cannonistas know the genuine beauty of this mountain. Cannon also has the best deals around! Beat this. On Wednesdays, NH residents can enjoy a full day of skiing/riding for only $25. And, on Tuesdays and Thursdays any two people can score a full day ticket for a total price of $60. No resort can compare. Cannon is definately one of my favorites.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Greatest deals in NH
11/19/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Visit Cannon Mountain this winter for some of the best deals skiing has to offer. NH residents can enjoy full day adult lift tickets for only $25. Also, on non-holiday Tuesdays and Thursdays, any two people can enjoy a full day of skiing for only $60. Caution! In mid winter this mountain freezes over and winds are a factor here. Non the less, a great place to visit.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Old Fashion Skiing
02/17/2007 by: Jason

The ski area is steep,and fast. It isn't very big, but it's heap. They have deals on tuesday and thursday for $54 for two people.(full day) They also have a NH resident day for 20 bucks!(full day) They have some challenging terrain, and great intermediate terrain, it varies throughout the ski area. The terrain park was decent from what I remember, and I would go back in a heart beat.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cannon Mountain rating reviews Great Challenging Skiing!
01/14/2007 by: Anonymous

Cannon is an awesome mountain for Intermediate Skiers and Riders. It's steep slopes do present a challenge to some, but offer a great expience for advanced skiers. It also does have good beginer terain. Out of the 20 + times I have skied Cannon, I don't think that I have ever had to wait in line for a lift. Although Cannons slopes can get icy, the groomers do a great job and it is far enough north that it usually gets pounded with freshies all winter long.

More Ratings:
Cannon Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cannon Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cannon Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cannon Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars