Mount Sunapee Reviews


53 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Mount Sunapee rating reviews(4.51) Overall
Mount Sunapee Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.55) Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value prices rating reviews(4.36) Value / Prices
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews(4.57) Service
Mount Sunapee Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Mount Sunapee rating reviews Awesome!
11/23/2014 by: Holly

Great day trip if you are within an hour! Watch your speed on the roads intothe mountain! Ah! Nice people and great trails!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great natural terrain
02/21/2014 by: Jai hedstrom

Fun place to go. The mountain skis bigger than the vertical drop suggests. That is a great feature! There are a lot of natural features that will give you great air! Lots of trails and the glades are great.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great Mountain!
02/03/2014 by: Anonymous

I had a great time at Mt. Sunapee! I really enjoyed my day. The ride up was nice, nobody was on the road. It was a beautiful day. The lifts were pretty quick. Two lifts going to the peak is fantastic. Staff was super nice, especially when I dropped my glove! They had it waiting for me on a pole when I returned down the mountain! I didn't even have to ask for it! I wish they had a ski hut to check in skis for free like other mountains nearby! That is the only think I wish they had! Waffle hut was delicious as always. Great times!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Nice Snow
03/15/2013 by: Evan

The grooming is always great and it is close to Manchester. The bar area is a plus as well...but the tickets are a bit pricey. If you can, try aiming for Monday's ($45) or Wednesday when they have 2 for 1's.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews greatest place on earth
12/20/2012 by: chuck case

great mountan, tons of different terrain and trails to chose from as well as groomers, cruisers, trees, parks, something for everyone. close by and they are top rated for grooming as well as a bunch of other awards

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Early skiing bust
12/18/2012 by: Sheryl Labrecque

Went today, skiied 2 runs and traded in ticket for voucher for another day. There aren't enough trails open yet to enjoy the day and make it worth it. Trails open were heavily skied and were all ice. Conditions right now aren't ideal for a skier with less than intermediate experience.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews awesome today !!!! we had a blast, the season has begun!!
12/03/2012 by: Gregg heidenreich

ran up for first tracks today and it was like a winterwonderland ! 40 years + coming here and it looks like its going to be an epic season !!!!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Learn to Ski $29
11/28/2012 by: Sheryl L

If you havent seen this offer, Sunapee is offering a 2 hour lesson with equipment and a ticket to the lower beginner trails for $29. A steal for newbies who are interested to ski !!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great Ski Area
11/16/2012 by: Karen Eafrati

Every experience at Mt. Sunapee has always been a positive one, even when I had to have personal care from the Ski Patrol:) Ski Patrol was very thorough and professional. I ended up needing knee surgery because of my fall, but they assisted in making my road home as comfortable as possible. When I haven't had the pleasure of seeing Ski Patrol, we always have a great day at Mt. Sunappee.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great service! Fast lines!
02/01/2012 by: Susanne

My family and I had a fantastic day of skiing and snowboarding last Sunday! Even though it was fairly crowded, getting tickets, rentals and getting the youngest into a lesson took only a few minutes. Staff was very friendly, instructors were enthusiastic and we all had a perfect day! I was especially impressed with the efficiency of the lift lines, which hadn't moved so quickly in prior years. We will be heading to Sunappee again ASAP. :)

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews A blast on the coldest day of the year!
01/17/2012 by: Anonymous

Value - 5 stars -Sunapee offered their family value deal on Sunday of a holiday weekend!! Finally, a ski resort that makes an attempt to get the crowds on the slopes during this bummer of a winter. Customer Service - 5 stars - Very helpful staff member helped me exchange my ticket even though she was having trouble with computer and had a line, she remained calm and helpful. Also, at the end of the day while enjoying Goosefeathers Pub we were asked by staff if we were missing anything because the main lodge had come up with quite a few items and were locking up - how thoughtful. Food and Beverage - 5+++ stars - Nachos, wings, sweet potato fries - YUM! All top notch. Skiing / Snowboarding - 5 +++star -It was ZERO degrees out when we arrived and only rose to about TEN degrees but we bundled up well and headed out. So glad we did - Conditions were AWESOME. Lots of white fluffy stuff!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews The mountain that just keeps calling you back!
01/17/2012 by: Anonymous

We had a blast at Sunapee today(Monday). It started off in the repair shop as my youngest needed new boots adjusted to his bindings. The tech popped them into the existing binding setting and said, "what seems to be the issue?". I gave him the deer in headlights look and within 30 seconds he had given them the necessary calibration and sent me on my way.....no charge. That set the tone for a great day on the slopes with my two boys. Really nice to see snow in the woods from the most recemt storm. Winter's finally here! And Sunapees got the right stuff!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great skiing close
01/16/2012 by: Rick

Great early season skiing. New snow lots of man made snow. Close to all areas in Southern New Hampshire . Great lodge and people

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Fun for everyone!
01/05/2012 by: Sheryl

Sunapee is a lot of fun to traverse the mountains. It's great for all age levels!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Early year condidtions
01/04/2012 by: Gregg heidenreich

overall conditons are what you would expectearly season. they are working hard to bribg the moiuntaion up to speed, Staff was excited and all around great day !!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great skiing -Great people
12/26/2011 by: Mark W. McCabe

There hasn't been a time that I took the ride from Boston to Mt. Sunapee and was disappointed with the ski conditions or the friendliness of the staff. It is an easy ride for those of us who can't spend a night and the price for the variety of skiing available on the mountain is well worth the trip. There is terrain for every ability and also enough trails so you don't get bored going down the same trails all day. I would highly recommend Mount Sunapee to anyone and I look forward to this season of skiing at Mt Sunapee.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Can't Wait
12/01/2011 by: Anonymous

Geez, is it ever going to get cold enough snow or even to make the snow?? I can't wait for Sunapee to open this year.

Sunapee has always been consistent with grooming and snow-making, and their prices and specials cannot be beat!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Family Friendly Mountain
11/14/2011 by: Anonymous

I always enjoying going to Mt. Sunapee with my Children. The conditions are awesome, pricing is affordable & they can go off & enjoy their time but yet I know we can easily connect back at either lodge. Always a great day!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews WOW
02/07/2011 by: Catherine

What a great place to ski. There's something for everyone and when you go on a two fer day, you can't go wrong. Well worth the 1 1/2 hour drive.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews $45 Monday
02/01/2011 by: Bob Morton

I saw Mt. Mansfield and beyond today. It was mighty cold, and the groomers did an outstanding job as usual. The surface was fast with wall to wall coverage. The glades were a bit thin, but still fun. Can't wait to come back! Powder day on Wednesday you lucky guys & gals!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Mountain Skiing not too far from home
01/20/2011 by: Anonymous

Very good grooming and a vast selection of trails. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Mountain's great
01/17/2011 by: Anonymous

Mountain is awesome, great location. Great trails never too busy. But the pub, Yikes talk about nasty bartenders and crappy drinks. BYOB

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great snow!
01/17/2011 by: Anonymous

Best snow I've ever seen in New Hampshire. There was no ice, just all fresh powder. Amazing! Also it was not crowded at all. I never had to wait to get onto the lifts. Can't wait to go again!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews more for your money monday
01/11/2011 by: bob morton

Even though N.H. hasn't had alot of natuaral snow conditions at Mt Sunapee are quite good. The trails were covered wall to wall with good skiing for all skier abilities. I'm never disappointed with conditions there, giving credit to the snow making crew and groomers. Ya it got a little skied off towards the end of the day but without much of a base it is to be expected. (no rocks or bare spots). $45 Mondays are a great value!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great family mountain and gerat trails
12/08/2010 by: Anonymous

This is a great place to ski with a family. The trails are perfect for a family to ski together. The adaptive program is THE best in the area.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Awesome riding
12/06/2010 by: joe weeks

very fun riding. prices are not to bad. many fun trails. very enjoyable

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Won't be going back
11/28/2010 by: Sara

It was a sunday afternoon, I went. I've heard about a sunday afternoon special price from a brochure, but the lady getting me the tickets had no clue about it. It was really crowded, and barely any challenge. Crowds made the slopes pretty icy by the afternoon, there really needs to be a way out of the sunbowl area, too. My friend got hurt on Porky's and we had to go back up the mountain just to get to the base and rest for a little while.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Another fantastic family mountain
02/27/2010 by: Mike

My entire family loved Sunapee. I hadn't skied the mountain in years but decided to give it a try with my wife and two kids. Both by 7 and 9 year old found the mountain challenging and my wife and I skied both days and took the kids on almost every run. Great mix of terrain without a lot of flats and poling to be done. The new lodge was very nice and we will be back. Bring on the snow!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Family Friendly
02/10/2010 by: Jeff

Had a great day of skiing and riding at Mount Sunapee. The conditions and grooming were excellent.

The varied terrain made for a challenging day of skiing and riding.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Mount Sunapee Will Win Your Heart
02/02/2010 by: Anonymous

WOW - what a fabulous time we had at Mount Sunapee - just absolutely beautiful! The Mountain was perfectly groomed, lots of trails, friendly staff and the food was awesome. My kids had a great time which always keeps us wanting to come back. Thank you.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Quite a surprise
01/28/2010 by: Liz Hunt

Early in the season I convinced my boss to play hookie with me one day so we could ski together. As luck would have it I was fortunate enough to have 2 comp tickets to Sunapee bestowed upon me and we chose yesterday as "THE DAY". I watched the weather with disappointment thinking it would be a bust but we set out nonetheless with low expectations. We were not dissapointed. Skiing top to bottom and beautiful wide trails. Yes there were some icy spots but everything was skiable even for a timid skier like me. Granted by the end of the day it was a bit skiied off but we had the place pretty much to ourselves by that point and were planning our next visit before we made it to the parking lot to leave.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great day
01/09/2010 by: Anonymous

Mount Sunapee is where we started the children when they were young and now they tell us they are going there with their friends..Iit is a good mountain with excellent facilities and snowmaking. It is a short and direct drive from the Southshore even for a last minute day trip. The conditions were very good and probably getting better each cold day!! We are going back this week again. The specials make it affordable even for a group or family, Let it snow...

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Family Lessons for all!!!! A++++++++
12/21/2009 by: Bryan Langley

I have been snowboarding for the past 7 years and it is the only reason I deal with the cold of winter. But having kids has forced me to take up skiing so I can help them learn. Little did i know that I would enjoy it soo much. The instructors at Mt. Sunapee were fabulous and they treated my 3 and 5 year old children with care and respect. My 3 year old daughter was able to ski the remainder of the day with me, she had learned enough on her 1 hr private lesson that she was able to stay up and move around the bunny slope, keeping an ear to ear grin the whole time. My 5 year old son was mastering turns by the end of the day. I can't thank the wonderful staff enough for making this one of the most memorable experiences for my children. My learning experience was none less than perfect too. I will most definitely be visiting Mt. Sunapee again in the near future.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great Mountain for Day trip from Boston Area
12/17/2009 by: Mark W. Mccabe

Mount Sunapee Resort has some of the best grooming in the area. Even when the snow is scarce there are plenty of well groomed slopes to use at Mount Sunapee. It is also one of the best places to get to from the Boston area for a day trip if you are not ready to spend overnights. The lift lines move fast and the Mountain has the big mountain feel without the feeling of the big mountain overwhelming panic. The staff is friendly and the lodges are comfortable.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews I LOVE Sunapee!
12/02/2009 by: M

I loved Sunapee. I first learned to ski at Wachusett, but a few years ago decided to try a new mountain. Sunapee was wonderful. There were more runs for more variety for my mediocre ski skills, and I really enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the mountain. I have returned many times, and am never disappointed!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews very nice mountain
11/26/2009 by: Cindy Apel

very nice and friendly mountain

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Wow, the best in years.
03/26/2009 by: Anonymous

Today is the best Spring skiing I can remember. From the opening of the lifts to burnout, from so much great skiing, at 3:30pm there was plenty of snow! All mountain staff had their usual friendly smiles on. Lift lines? OOPS there were none! Here's hopng that the snow lasts for a few more great days. This has been one of my best skiing seasons ever. Sunapee deserves much of hte credit with the great attitudes of the staff, and awesome ski conditions all season. Keep it up!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Awesome!
03/13/2009 by: Anonymous

Mt. Sunapee had awesome conditions on Tuesday 3/10. A group of us took advantage of "Ladies Day" -- discounted lift tix and free buffet lunch.

The conditions were the best that I have had all season! Nice packed powder with a little softening after lunch.

Hopefully these conditions will last throughout the rest of the season!

Happy Riding!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Family friendly atmosphere
02/15/2009 by: Noreen Callan

Janet @ the learning center was patient with all my questions and helpful at directing me.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Sunapee is a New England top choice.
02/10/2009 by: Frank Hoagland

With substantial improvements in recent years and vastly improved management, Sunapee is a first class destination!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great Skiing
02/02/2009 by: Sheryl

Great skiing this week with the new snow!!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Basic but good time
02/01/2009 by: Jon

Hit Sunapee Sunday, Jan 25. It was ridiculously cold...-12 on the drive up, 0 through the day! They have a huge array of trails; definitely something for everyone. Small pipe halfway down was a nice surprise. Lodge/restaurants are basic and there isn't much else in the area. Grooming was complete and top notch though corduroy was iced solid on arrival (not their fault).

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews A nice place to ski
01/12/2009 by: Anonymous

Mt Sunapee has a good deal on group rate tickets. Our price as $37 for a weekend pass. The lodge is nice because they make every clean up and not leave their gear lying around for everyone to trip over. Food looked good. Staff was ok, Nice layout to trails, and lots of them made it uncrowded. A separate learning area on the South Peak is helpful to keep beginners away from the steeper runs.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great family resort!
01/03/2009 by: Anonymous

We had a great time at Mount Sunapee. My daughter was in ski school and I skied with my son and his friend. Later we all skied together. I found Mount Sunapee to be very accommodating and a great time for the whole family! Definitely a must go!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Never a bad day
12/09/2008 by: Anonymous

No matter what time in the season -- you can never go wrong at Sunapee!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews great mountain
12/09/2008 by: chuck

We went Saturday the 6th of December 2008 and this is a great mountain.. The staff are very friendly, the people are great and the conditions are immaculate!!!! big mountain, many trails, even when busy, you still have plenty of room to ski and the grooming, oh my gosh, they groom the snow the best around in my opinion..definitely worth the trip there....

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews You Gotta Try This!
03/13/2008 by: Chuck Lamb

Hit the mountain on Monday 3/10 and even after the monster rain of the weekend this thing held up well. Yup; loose and frozen gran but the sun was spectacular and so were the prices-Magic Monday discounted the tix to $39!! Too bad I live over in NY or I'd hit it again this weekend. It will be spectacular for spring skiing!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews packed powder
02/11/2008 by: Anonymous

Recent snowfalls have helped Sunapee to maintain good conditions throughout. Coupon available online at the Sunapee website gave us a bargain deal on skiing. In combination with our kids skiNH free skiing coupons we had 5 people ski for $64 total on a Sunday. Not bad. Sunapee's new gear stowing policy works great for us, no more tripping over other folks gear in the lodge. Good lift line management kept us skiing more than waiting. Some frozen geranular exposed over the course of the day, nothing our 5 year old couldn't manage though.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great Time!
01/28/2008 by: Anonymous

Went up to Sunapee on Saturday 1/26 for the afternoon. Conditions were great! The snow was optimal that day.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Get your pow Pow
01/02/2008 by: Lois Davis

The conditions were great and got better as the day went on. It was dumping. Williamson/Stovepipe was very fun for the whole family. Cataract glades were a little thin, but improving by the hour. The gold run of the day: The Ridge Glades. Perfect for the tree skier in everyone. Perfectly spaced trees for the intermediate and surprisingly good coverage. Keep up the good work

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Big crowd on a Sunny Day
12/27/2007 by: Jim

One triple inoperable so long line on quad but other lifts had shorter lines. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was spread out for some distance from the lodges. Overall operations were as always very effective.

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Good selection of terrain!
02/12/2007 by: Alice

Lots of varied terrain here so the whole family is happy! Large beginner area off to one side of the resort helps keep the intermediate trails open and uncrowded for the true intermediate skiers. Expert skiers will find plenty of amusement here also. The terrain park has really improved this past week with the snow on Feb 3rd. Customer service was awesome with plenty o staffing to assist and direct the newcomer to services. Two spacious lodges, a large pub, and a reserveable private room are available. Lots of locker space, even on weekends. Food service was average in the cafeteria as were prices. Candy and snack items were priced high. Sunapee offers online discount deals so be sure to check the website dor specials before coming up!

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Mount Sunapee rating reviews Great place to go
01/14/2007 by: Anonymous

Supapee is a great mountain to go to no matter what kind of skiing you want to do. There is something for every type of skier/ rider whether you are an expert or a beginner. Trails are always well groomed and covered. Several high speed lifts allow for few lift lines and more skiing. An added bonus is that Sunapee has awesome food with a bakery in the main lodge that sells brownies cake and fudge (always great for ending a day of skiing)

More Ratings:
Mount Sunapee Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Mount Sunapee value rating reviews Value
Mount Sunapee service rating reviews Service
Mount Sunapee dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars