Alpine Haus Reviews


14 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Alpine Haus rating reviews(4.79) Overall
Alpine Haus Selection rating reviews(4.29) Selection
Alpine Haus value prices rating reviews(4.43) Value / Prices
Alpine Haus service rating reviews(4.93) Service
Alpine Haus Expertise rating reviews(4.86) Expertise
Alpine Haus rating reviews Courteous and Helpful
12/27/2010 by: Diane McAdams

I always have a great shopping experience when I visit the Alpiine Haus. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful and can lead me to exactly what I am looking for. I would rather shop there than the major retailers.

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews All American Ski Shop
04/08/2010 by: Anonymous

Best New England Ski Shop I've ever seen

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews alpine haus
02/05/2010 by: mike gaudio

Great local shop, lots of help, lots of great stuff

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews The staff knows thier products!
12/17/2009 by: Anonymous

We leased skis here for our children when they were very young, then we bought skis here, and traded them in every year as our children grew. For the last 5 years we have purchased skis here and have always been satisfied. The staff is more concerned about the fit and safety of its customers and they are not pushy. They have a great selection of clothing and accessories.

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews amazing little shop
09/29/2009 by: paul foster

the staff at alpine haus takes the time to get know you and understand your needs. they work with you to get the right gear at the right price. yuo cant a more helpful friendly staff that is eager to make the customer happy. i will refer all my friends anyone else who asks where to find a great ski shop

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Small but well equipped, business oriented place
02/09/2009 by: Joanna

I bought my first ski's there 25 years ago....still very friendly place

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Awesome service
02/28/2008 by: Anonymous

Having tried other shops for ski boots, including ones in CT that are chains, and a couple in VT, I went to the Alpine Haus just to see. Wow. I found that they were one of Ski (Or Skiing) magazine's gold-medal boot fitters. They took a lot of time, and were very patient with the needs of my fussy wide feet and narrow heels. Another customer was there for well over an hour, getting his boots customized. That kind of expertise and attention are hard to find. For me, they stayed after closing to finish the fitting and to adjust my bindings. I left with boots and the guarantee to have them further adjusted if needed. The only criticism is that the store is somewhat lacking in stocking women's performance boots. I am recommending this shop to a friend who needs his boots adjusted, and to anyone else in the area who knows how important it is to have boots fit well. They are the best I found locally!

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Works well for me
02/28/2008 by: G Webb

Everything was perfect. Walked in, tried on a few boots, talked about related issues, looked at a few skis, got some good poles, got a nice coupon discount... everything made sense & felt just right. An ideal place to buy important purchases like skis & boots. Tom was the guy that hook me up. Another guy there was v. helpful too.

Maybe you could mention "skisite" twice for me, since I forgot to :-(

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Best shop in the East!
10/12/2007 by: R. Judd Smith

Awesome shop, awesome people!! They have an answer for every question and their service is perfect, great prices on skis, and they will work with you to get you in the right set-up. Tune-ups are meticulous. If snowboarding is your game half the shop is dedicated to that.

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Not enough boards
12/28/2006 by: Anonymous

you guys shold have more skateboards to, its stupid to have skateboards in there if you dont even sell much. You have like 9 on the wall every week, youd make more bussiness if you sell more skateboards in there. I can name like 30 people that go to the skatepark coming from cutting edge because you have no boards or theyr overprice......

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Great price / Great Service / Good Selection
11/08/2005 by: maeng

Stopped by at the end of last season. Incredible price on Burton Custom Limited Edition board / Burton Sabbath Boots / Burton Mission Bindings. The service was great and they worked with us on the price. Very knowledgeable and really helpful.

Only knock, wanted to get Burton Cartel bindings but did not have any in stock. these are hard to find so its not that dissapointing. but would have made the experience perfect. There clothing selection is limited but it was the end of the season. I recommend them to anyone. beginners to advanced. I will be going there again throughout the season.

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews Great place, Great attitudes & expertise, OutstandingCustomizedService
10/10/2005 by: Elaine

This is a terrific shop where owner, Dusty, encourages his staff to show great proactive customer service. Attentive but not pushy. You will seldom have to search for staff to help you, because they will approach and ask how they can help. He hires a team who love to ski / board and will share their enthusiasm for the sport with you. There are folks there to help whether it's your first time heading for the slopes or you're looking to polish your skills or searching for the latest in equipment. And Ladies -- you may have found at some other shops that the fellows talk down to you -- not here! They'll encourage you to hone your skills and give you tips on the best places to ski/board. P.S. Their bus trips are great fun for everyone!

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews One of
09/09/2004 by: Robert Wilkes

What a great experience!! friendly knowledgable staff. ent in for skis and ended up with a lesson. They are one of America's Best Bootfitters and they really proved it. I ended up with custom footbeds at half the price of what I priced them at up north. I didn't get the usual "pushiness" that I have recieved at other shops- they made it very easy for me to want to go back. Highly recommend!!

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Alpine Haus rating reviews The best I have seen.
07/06/2003 by: Anonymous

ed & dusty have the best shop i've done biz in. everything from skateboard,snowboards,surfboards, shades and more. i've bought it all. Alpine Haus is the only shop i will ever go too.

More Ratings:
Alpine Haus Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Alpine Haus value rating reviews Value
Alpine Haus service rating reviews Service
Alpine Haus dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars