Kip's Ski Shop Reviews


13 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews(2.85) Overall
Kip's Ski Shop Selection rating reviews(2.85) Selection
Kip's Ski Shop value prices rating reviews(3.85) Value / Prices
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews(2.54) Service
Kip's Ski Shop Expertise rating reviews(3.15) Expertise
Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews The worst place for Ski's
12/15/2011 by: Anonymous

The owner is a complete jerk and does not give you any reason to go there. The equipment is second rate and the service is terrible. He is a malcontent, and half drunk. Don't bother going, the worst place. Go anywhere else, it will be cheaper, better and better service. He was rude to me, my wife and kids.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Owner is a crank
12/31/2010 by: Fred

Owner had a major attitude when we went in last year and was actually putting his hands on people to push them aside when he was moving around to find things in his store which was a bit cramped.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Ok prices, bad service
12/28/2010 by: Anonymous

I went in to get seasonal ski rentals for my kids and new skis for myself. The prices are ok, but the owner is very, very rude. I should have gone elsewhere but was desperate to get rentals for my kids. I skipped buying myself skis and will go someplace with better service.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews best place in bridge pport
09/29/2010 by: Anonymous

he did a great job doing my tune up for my old board i have to my brother and was very fair on all the new stuff i bought... and when i brought my girlfriend in for a rental it was very high quality stuff

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Bad service
02/17/2010 by: Anonymous

Kip the owner is the biggest asshole anyone will ever meet. He is very rude and has no patience and will make you feel like a complete dumb ass. He will yell at little kids running around and will physically grab them. I would not recommend anyone to go there. He has ripped me off by several hundreds of dollars and the kip is an alcoholic psycho.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Very Rude
01/16/2010 by: Al

The staff members here are very rude. They talk down to you and make you feel stupid. I would never go back if their prices weren't as good as they are.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews NIce Place to visit
01/16/2010 by: Roshan

It was nice place to visit and Nice customer service.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Grumpy owner
01/15/2010 by: Allen

Kips is an ok shop, I've bought stuff there from time to time but prefer to go elsewhere if I can . The big problem is the owner, who is always grumpy and looks like he might snap. Reason I'm writing? A few weeks ago, he grabbed my seven year old boy who was running around the store with his younger brother and told him to stop running in his store. Er, next time speak to the parent first! Bottom line is I feel on edge there.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Very nice store
02/05/2009 by: Barbara Fitzgerald

Nice guys they sell you what you need.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Excellent pricing and service
12/03/2008 by: matt

Very good selection and pricing. Very knowledgeable in setting up the kids with snowboards.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews Bad selection and prices
01/08/2008 by: Anonymous

I went to Kip's Ski Shop to rent for the day to go up to Butternut for a day. I decided to rent at Kip's because i heard their prices were good, and it would save me time rather than renting at Butternut. When I went there, the employees were nice enough, and said my equipment would be ready to pick up anywhere from a couple of minutes to the closing of the store. I asked if I could just stay until the equipment was ready, but they said they'd just give us a call. We finally went home (after paying a rental fee that was higher than at Butternut) and as we played the answering machine, Kip's had left a message saying they had been ready about as soon as we left the store. Great service. When I got to use the board the following day, it was an old piece of junk, covered in scratches and dents. When I went over a jump in the terrain park and landed, the binding completely came loose and my foot came out on the middle of the slope. Next time I'm renting from Rotary...

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews No problems here!
11/05/2007 by: Al H.

Saw the previous review and almost didn't go. I'm glad I did. If you are the type who needs a grinning salesperson around constantly hovering over your shoulder, this is not your place. If you need a staff that is interested in making sure you are outfitted correctly and has the knowledge and expertise to do so, then pay them a visit. I found that they were very attentive to my needs as well as those of the other customers. Their no-nonsense attitude may strike some as being rude, but I found it refreshing. The owner, Kip, even went out of his way to make sure I was fitted correctly. As far as selection goes, what they don't have in inventory, they are more than willing to recommend, inquire about and if needed, order it for you. In short, if you are a skier and want no-nonsense care and advice, this is the shop for you. I will be a returning customer.

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Kip's Ski Shop rating reviews BAD
02/27/2007 by: Anonymous

When I went the staff was rude to me, and it seemed as if they simply didnt care for your buisness, in retrospect I probably would have rather spent the extra money for better service and selection

More Ratings:
Kip's Ski Shop Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Kip's Ski Shop value rating reviews Value
Kip's Ski Shop service rating reviews Service
Kip's Ski Shop dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars