Burke Mountain Reviews


8 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Burke Mountain rating reviews(5.00) Overall
Burke Mountain Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.75) Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.63) Value / Prices
Burke Mountain service rating reviews(4.50) Service
Burke Mountain Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Burke Mountain rating reviews Love this mountain!
03/26/2014 by: Sue Choquette

I first skied Burke in December 2013, the first time I had been on skis in 30 years. It was a great experience, the instructor was awsome and the conditions were permo, I only skied half mountain that day. This past Sunday, March 23rd, a beautiful clear day again with exceptional conditions I conquered Upper Willoughby! Burke and the Northeast Kingdom are by far my favorite New England ski destination!

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews Wonderful Day!
01/18/2011 by: Sara

I loved this place. Uncrowded, good terrain that you can really get some speed up on a few trails, pretty friendly beginner area. Great glades, too.

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews Love the Terrain and no Crowds
11/17/2010 by: Anonymous

I went here on a Saturday peak Season with every trail open and it was nto crowded at all they run some propmo that you won't wait in a line for more then 10 mins or somethign and if you do you get a free ticket for a nother day. Long story short it's like any warranty, they hardly ever have to do it, so it means yoru nto waiting in line at all. The lifts are a bit slow, but it means the slopes aren't crowded. They have those great classic new england trails that are windy and twisty and a great gladed area you have to traverse a bit to get to on the skiers right. I would park at the midmoutain lodge to access the best terrain.

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews Best Value in VT
01/24/2010 by: Anonymous

Had my first day at Burke and it was great. This mountain is a great value and it doesn't get crowded. I went on Saturday and really never waited in a lift line. There are great glades that you have to traverse to and as a result are very not skied off. We easily found powder stashes 10 days after the most recent storm. I suggest going to the mid mountain lodge Only negatives/suggestions are they should thin out some more of the woods, the lift to the summit is slow (but that make s the trails less crowded), and the main lift shutdown for 30 mins (but they stayed open till 4:30 and gave 10$ off coupons because of the guaranteed 5 min or less wait time).

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews Great Resort
03/04/2009 by: Cody

This place is a great midsized mountain that has some amazing terrain. If your looking for some good glades than this place is for you. It also has terrain for every other type of skier along with the glades. There are hardly ever any lift lines and this is the best mountain to go to if you want fresh tracks in some eastern pow.

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews Breathtaking and Breathing Space!
02/15/2009 by: Bob Don

Only an hour from Loon, but worlds apart when it comes to the overall experience! My two boys and I always gravitate to Loon, but on the recommendation of a friend, we tried Burke. No crowds! We owned the mountain! The staff was polite and helpful. Can't beat free locker space and even the cafeteria help was courteous and friendly!

We skied the whole day, and with no crowds, we got in tons of runs!

We will be back!!!

Bob

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews A Nice Family Mountain
01/05/2008 by: Anonymous

This is one of those friendly mountains with nice people running the place. It is not in the publics' eye and remains quite enjoyable even on busy holidays. It reminds me of a place like Magic Mountain. You get a good vibe as soon as you arrive at the mountain. There is suitable terrain for all skiers and riders. Nothing extremely challenging but some good double diamonds in the glades (too bad there is no double diamond trails only double diamond glades). They have a large beginners area on the lower mountain which even incorporates a beginners glade called the "Enchanted Forest". Some of the birch only glades like "the Jungle" or "Birches" are truly magical experiences! This place is sure to be less crowded on weekends than Killington, Jay Peak, Stowe, etc. A high-speed quad is needed on the upper mountain and is in the plans.

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Burke Mountain rating reviews new year's eve
01/02/2007 by: Anonymous

We had a great day on New Year's Eve. Much better than the past two years at Burke. Excellent skiing and crowds.

More Ratings:
Burke Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Burke Mountain value rating reviews Value
Burke Mountain service rating reviews Service
Burke Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars