Jay Peak Reviews


26 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Jay Peak rating reviews(4.58) Overall
Jay Peak Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.69) Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value prices rating reviews(4.35) Value / Prices
Jay Peak service rating reviews(4.31) Service
Jay Peak Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.85) Dining / Bars
Jay Peak rating reviews Perfect in any weather conditions!
03/26/2014 by: Sue Choquette

Jay was a great experience even when it was snowing sideways this past Saturday, March 22nd! What a great place! Will return time and time again.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews AWESOME!
11/25/2013 by: Dana Ross

This is the best place I have ever gone!!!! This was the first time I ever went. I live in Connecticut and nothing is open here yet! Worth the drive!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews I found all the powder they claimed to have gotten!
01/16/2012 by: Cansnowplow

OK, ski areas always want to attract with optimal claims of conditions. But, yesterday's (Sat. 1/14) Jay Peak glade skiing was absolutely fantastic and I found their claim of 30" in the past 7 days to be accurate on the West side of the mountain. For those of us who completed laps into Beyond Beaver Pond glades, we were greeted with cold smoke snow over our knees. The prevailing Westerly winds placed fresh powder on all the left side of each of the groomed trails too, otherwise, the right side of the trail was primarily packed powder on top of frozen granular. By the end of the day, with the help of the brisk wind, the more popular intermediate trails were primarily frozen granular in the middle and packed powder on both left and right sides. Traverse across the middle and turn on the sides and you'll have a great day, but not like my day in the glades!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews The lodge is a great place to stay and ski
01/05/2012 by: Jan

Just got back from Jaypeak at Vermont and they did a great job at keeping the lifts open and the skiing flowing even if mother nature didnt really do her job. The Tram Haus Lodge was a great place to stay and the rooms were spacious and clean. The price was what is expected over Christmas break and although the waterpark is new it does need a little tweaking ( the lockers are too small and too expensive) the people at Jay are more then happy to assist you in any way and every guy at the lifts are happy friendly and helpful. Food was amazing but they were in short supply I suppose they just didnt realize how many people were coming to Jay.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews awesome powder
03/10/2011 by: Anonymous

Best natural and groomed snow I've seen all season. Incredible steeps and views. Liftline management kept us moving faster than my body could take! Well worth the drive.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews The Glades
02/07/2011 by: Anonymous

The Best Glades in The East. You can't find a more thrilling place to ski/ride.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews ALWAYS sick!
01/30/2011 by: Anonymous

If you are looking for a great time, this is the spot. Great rides, friendly people and overall always great conditions! This area should be more widely known and the information should be passed around. However, one great thing is that it is rarely crowded and it is a great place to spend time with friends and family and get everything you need out of a good time! Peace and love!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Epic
01/25/2011 by: Ethan

When the conditions are anywhere from good to great (and they usually are) the experience is epic.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Great Time
01/10/2011 by: Dana Ross

My son had so much fun snowboarding. I dont get a chance to go to Vermont much because I live in CT. But when we get a chance we always go here! Nice family environment. The slopes are always groomed very nice.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews wonderful
01/05/2011 by: Joanne

Wonderful for the whole family! Snow conditions are always great!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Great Trails
12/27/2010 by: Pam

Jay Peak has some of the best groomed trails I have skied. With lots of great trails it is great to see that Jay Peak offers lots of lodges throughout the mountain for those who may want to ski half way down and relax and enjoy the breath taking views.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Got to get there!
12/27/2010 by: Anonymous

Amazing mountain!! If you haven't skied it - plan on it this year... you won't be disappointed - just pack some snacks for the drive!!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews guys weekend away
12/21/2010 by: Anonymous

Each year we arrive at Jay with high expectations of quality snow conditions and good times. This year presents an entire new adventure for us with the opening of the local ice arena which we rented for an hour and half. As much as we favored the local nightlife, a little boot hockey with the guys will be great! Now a good reason for me to buy my helmet, multi-use at Jay. Snow gods - we await your pounding. Bring it!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Early Spring Skiing
03/09/2010 by: Anonymous

I just go back from skiing friday and saturday with a large group of friends. You may have seen the two guys in costumes. Pretty funny! We caught the beginning of spring skiing, as the sun was shinning all day long. Great tan! the trails were pretty good, but as the day went on much of the snow had been blown to the sides or swept away by the boarders, leaving the center slick. Ski the sides of the slopes and you are going to have a great day. The snow in the glades was non-skiable. Possible for a boarder, but once the skis are under the cover it was too heavy to turn. Great new bar, with good chow.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews wow what a secret!
02/20/2010 by: Kristen

Skiied in the trees and fresh powder on Valentines day. Gotta be the only place in the Northeast with fresh snow almost everyday. had a fab day of fresh tracks in Timbukto. The wind must howl pretty regularly but there are plenty of places to get out of the wind.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Jay Peak has just achieved optumum depth
01/11/2010 by: Don

After 10" of champagne powder on Friday night and another 3" on Sat, left this mountain with the ideal snow base, as stumps and logs are no longer a factor in the glades. The cold temperatures not only gave me premo powder but combined with the optimum base depth that holds my edges so well , so iif we get through this week with snow on Monday and again on Friday, the next weekend will be phenomenal, I can't wait!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Had a great time
12/07/2009 by: Anonymous

Looking forward to spending another Christmas at Jay this year. Family had a great time last year. Great spot, close to home and easy to get to and the skiing is great.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Board friendly if you know what to expect
11/25/2009 by: Scott Julian

Jay is great. Most snow in the East and arguably the best glade systems in the country. Aside from occasional long wait for the Tram, their lift systems is better than decent. The high-speed Green Mounter Flyer (Freezer) can be tough to endure but it serves up the goods. The main drawback to Jay is the run-out on the skiers-left side of the mountain. The trail map doesn't represent the problem, but once you filter out onto Kokomo and especially Ullr's Dream, it's pancake flat and will definitely have you feeling the burn. By all means, it's worth it......just be prepared and make sure to wax it up!

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Fond memories
11/19/2009 by: Jean Veilleux

Just enjoyed last year at Jay. First time there, ticket price can't be beat, staff is fun, mountain is superb for an old guy. Kids enjoyed it. Looking forward to the three and half hour drive to get there.

Kemptville, ON

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Unbelievable Saturday
02/02/2009 by: Don

Champagne Powder of 14" up to 20" was drank all day Sat. The temperature was Xcold and you hated to leave the glades, as the trails were crowded with powder packed by skis and boards. Some frostnip was seen on noses and faces, as temps plummeted in the afternoon, keeping the powder in the woods fresh. What a great day.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Talk about snow
01/20/2009 by: jon

This is great place to go. Not so much to do outside of skiing but when the conditions are great they are one of a kind. I am a local here and I strongly believe anyone who enjoys skiing come here

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Great time
01/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Skied at Jay Peaks for three days and thouroughly enjoyed it. Unfortunately not all lifts were operating due to the weather but what weather. 18 - 24"of snow over a couple of days make us freeze but we were ecxited nevertheless. Bring your lunch, cost for food is typicaly outrageous. Bring your nose plugs also, bottom chalet is in the washroom and smell like it. As for fun, it's great, people there are real and cordial.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Nice Skiing
12/07/2008 by: Anonymous

Excellent Skiing. Gondola Ride leaves you at the top with "big mountain feeling/experience".

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Sweet and Jay Peak is synonymous
12/07/2007 by: SweetJpeak

Spent all day chewing my cud of powder on Wednesday, 12-5, waist deep 40% of the time, awhile all trails had boot depth of powder, at least, if not in the middle of the trail, definitely on each side. It snowed all day and by afternoon a total of 10" covered any tracks that were made the day before. I didn't see one snowcat, as Jay already has a fantastic base on all terrain, having received 100 inches of snow, and none of it has been affected by any type of thaw. This area was raised on the the Natur Technique, so we boast when the trails are not corduroy. We rarely see it, so I don't even know how to spell it.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Great For Families
11/13/2007 by: David Bain

Great place to stay, ski and ride. We were there last year for Jay's Mardi Gra week It was a great week. We stayed in a slopeside condo Weather was perfect, trails were groomed, and the Green Mountain Quad allowed for the entire family to ride up together and ski blue and green trails all day. Our kids attended ski school for a couple of days and received half day instruction. They asked to go back to ski school after the first day. It allowed my wife and I a few runs off the tram. Only knock is night time activities for the kids. Wish they had a pool for the kids.

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Jay Peak rating reviews Why this web site is just like the others
03/17/2007 by: Anonymous

This isn't about the ski area or any of the ski areas listed on this web site. This is about "real conditions". It doesn't seem to be any different than all the other ski resort sponsored websites. Just like them, it gives vague descriptions of the conditions (unless someone posts a description-which is rare) at the resorts. I know that by now, for instance, Jay peak has to have more of a base than 48 inches, but they don't say that. How about a real report on the conditions like you promise "real" conditions? I suggest that you list the real depths at the base, mid-mountain and the top, the conditions as a visitor would expect them ( not just "packed powder" and "frozen granular" ) and the total snow fall in inches for that area. Sometimes I wonder if real skiers/ snowboarders run this site

More Ratings:
Jay Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Jay Peak value rating reviews Value
Jay Peak service rating reviews Service
Jay Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars