Smugglers' Notch Reviews


21 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Smugglers' Notch rating reviews(4.52) Overall
Smugglers' Notch Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.67) Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value prices rating reviews(4.24) Value / Prices
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews(4.43) Service
Smugglers' Notch Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.86) Dining / Bars
Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great Conditions
02/18/2014 by: chris

Great Day. Conditions superb. Price is right. We will definitely be back. Great family mountain.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Incredible family vacation spot
02/17/2014 by: Anonymous

What a delightful surprise to see all that this mountain has to offer! You must bring your family and see what Smugglers Notch has available both on and off the slopes! So glad we came!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Wind Hold
01/31/2014 by: Phil

Went to Smuggs for the first time on Monday Jan 27. Unfortunately the wind kept all the lifts closed except the T Bar and the lowest lift. It was my first experience on the T Bar anywhere. We were able to find fresh powder in the woods off the T Bar and was able to cut over to a park. The lift was way too crowded. After sticking around till noon we decided to head home 6 hrs away. They were nice to give us comp tickets. Will have to go back because the mountain looks really bad ass.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great, until 11am
01/21/2014 by: Scott Julian

Smuggs is really great and my favorite resort in VT. It helps to get there really early before the crowds come. Once the general weekend crowd comes, the two slow doubles backup and require at least a 15min wait.....but in my opinion, the ride down is worth the wait.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Shaping up nicely
01/05/2012 by: Anonymous

Was in line for first run this morning. New inch of snow on the ground and snowing hard. I stuck to Sterling mtn as I only had a couple hrs to ride. Conditions on the trails are quite nice and are improving everyday. Stay out of the woods for now.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Sterling
12/14/2011 by: Cansnowplow

Skied here on Scholarship on Tuesday, 12/13 and was pleasantly surprised with the open trails' snow conditions. Although the Warren Miller Pro ticket made the day much more tolerable, the east is experiencing a snow drought but I had a great day on what trails were open. Smugglers Alley was in fantastic shape. The staff people were pleasant and out-going.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews breathtaking
01/17/2011 by: Anonymous

..in the best possible way ofcourse. this mountain is beautiful. camelback in pa is mainly my home resort but you cant even compare the two because smuggs is 1000x better! its gigiantic and the people are so friendly. no concieted jerks whatsoever. the trails are long and fun. they rock! if ur planning to go, go on a clear day. the lift on the way to the top will just take your breath away!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews White Christmas at Smuggs!
12/26/2010 by: David Bain

Great early season conditions at Smuggs. Did the traditional Christmas Eve day of skiing this year at Smugglers' Notch. Late start 10:00 a.m. plenty of snow, trails and lifts running. More trails open than we thought they're would be. Connector trail between the Village and Madonna was in great shape ... easy to get around. Partly sunny skies, short lift lines and lots of little kids on Morse!

Lunch at the pizza joint ... good pizza for a ski resort.

Took two 10 year olds up Madonna more wind at the top, skiing was great for late in the day 2:00ish.

After skiing went to Courtside Pool. Two huge hot tubs, water temperature in pool was awesome and three lifeguards ... the kids were certainly well taken care of.

Smuggs is all decked out for the holidays. Staff was very friendly, especially the gentlemen checking tickets at the Village Lift.

Merry Christmas to all and the staff at Smuggs.

The Bains'

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews I loved this place!
09/21/2010 by: Anonymous

I've been there twice but only stayed in a cabin once. The cabin was very nice and had every utility you could have wanted. The one I had was very spacious and had a warm feeling to it. The trails themselves are awesome because they have a wide range; going from easy beginner trails to more difficult, challenging courses some with obstacles. I would recommend this Smuggs to anyone!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews A Great Getaway
02/01/2010 by: Anonymous

Smuggs is a great place to ski and ride. It seems that every person that goes there is a very friendly individual. At Smuggs you will see that striking up a long conversation on a chairlift, or meeting someone you will want to keep in touch with is an everyday thing. Smuggs is a great place to ski or ride!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great family resort
01/20/2010 by: Anonymous

This resort is great for families - lots to do for everyone of all ages. Looks like it would be fun to stay over with all the amenities they offer, but can't afford it at this time.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Fantastic place to vist
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

If you are bringing your family or just need the perfect ski day "Smuggs" is it. They offer the ideal combo of both. Steep and bumps to easy trails for the young ones. The childrens programs are the best and I recommend them for everyone. Go to "Smuggs" and give them a try and I bet you will be back.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great Family Fun
12/09/2009 by: MSG JC Coble

Being a military family, downtime is extremely important. Any time spent in pursuit of leisure activities is usually condensed to 48-72 hours. My family and I enjoyed 'Smugs ' for it homestyle feel and family friendly attitude. The small New England town environment is just what we needed to bond again as a family unit.

Cheers, Sergeant "C"

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Back Country Heaven
03/09/2009 by: Beau Schless

What they don't tell you on the reports is that Smuggs is on public land, and you can ski right off the trails into heaven. Go to the top and there are numerous trails to the outback, where the real double diamond glades and trails are. There's almost always pow pow back there, but don't go alone! You might end up in Canada.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews "There's no such thing as friends on a powder day"
02/25/2009 by: Marc withac Duarte

If you are a fan of skiing or boarding out west, i highly recommend checking out smugglers notch VT. The "Boundaries" or Lack there of is why i really love them. In addition to the trails you see on the map they have a ton of tree runs that you can kind of improvise as you wish.There is nothing like finding your own way down the mountain and smuggs is the place to be if that is what your looking for.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews smuggs
01/02/2009 by: Jeremy

great time at smuggs, killer powder, natural conditions and friendly staff. worth the 3 and half hour drive from Albany. its a must go!!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great family fun!!!
12/03/2008 by: Anonymous

My husband and I have 3 boys ages 5, 9 and 12...It is hard to find a place to keep them all happy and we had no complaints from them at this mountain. There are plenty of trails to keep the bigger guys busy and the little guy enjoys the smaller bunny hills and easy trails. We had a blast and we will be back.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews Great For Children
12/23/2007 by: David Bain

Our family skied and snowboarded today (12/22/2007). The trails were in mid-season form. The trails on Morse were groomed perfectly. Liftlines were light in the a.m.. The resort was decorated for the season and ready for the masses to enjoy Smuggs' post Christmas. Ski school class sizes were respectable ratio (two instructors per group --- perhaps training?)

Parking was easy. Mountain Grille lunch was good and not over-priced and had a kids menu.

FunZone for the kids was very cool. Kids played on inflatable rides for more than a hour and swam at nearby Courtside pool under a "bubble." Kids thought Smuggs' was as much fun as Disney in Flordia.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews the place to go to
12/12/2007 by: Anonymous

i love skiing there. u can always count on them to have the trails covered in snow early

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews For the serious
11/25/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Smuggler's Notch is the closest thing to a western resort we have. With 5 of the most pounding double blacks and the only triple black run in the east, Smuggler's Notch is for the serious skier/rider. 2610 VERTICAL!!! Among the most in the east! They also have some great deals. Discounted tickets up the wazoo. Just visit their website.

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Smugglers' Notch rating reviews AWESOME!
02/19/2007 by: Audri Cid

Went up to Smugg's Saturday 2/17 just after the 2/14 storm that dumped 3 ft of snow on the mountain. The conditions were phenomenal, great powder, great temps, lots of trails open. Definitely take a ride up and check it out!

More Ratings:
Smugglers' Notch Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Smugglers' Notch value rating reviews Value
Smugglers' Notch service rating reviews Service
Smugglers' Notch dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars