Sugarbush Resort Reviews


11 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Sugarbush Resort rating reviews(4.36) Overall
Sugarbush Resort Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.27) Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value prices rating reviews(4.27) Value / Prices
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews(4.91) Service
Sugarbush Resort Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.18) Dining / Bars
Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Excellent Day
03/17/2014 by: Dan Morris

Excellent conditions with lots of fresh powder packed down in the middle but loose on the edges. Good Day!!!

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Great for honing your skills
01/28/2014 by: Alex

Their 20s pass is an amazing deal. I had heard reports of how great Sugarbush was because it's never crowded, however, I found that to be false. They have a number of lift closures due to mechanical and wind issues, and when that happens all skiers get funneled to central locations. Not a great mountain for beginners or learning to ski, as on any given day they only groom about half the mountain, and that gets skied off fairly quickly.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Sugarbush in January. Don't miss it!!!
01/30/2013 by: Tim Nolan

Went to Sugarbush for 2 days in January. Awesome resort. Great conditions. Great Glades but don't get lost between the mountain peaks. Get cheap beer and pizza slices in town at Village Pizza.

Don't miss the next big snow!

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews One of my favorites
12/27/2012 by: Michelle Johnson

Really enjoy Sugarbush. One of my very favorite mountains on the Eastcoast. Super terrain and lots of snow!!!! The lodges had excellent food and very nice waitstaff. . Employees in shops were so welcoming and the people that are posted to help and direct guests are the tops!!!!Terrific programs for the youngsters and all ages. Sugarbush is so scenic and just perfect.... Will go back again soon.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Fun weekend
01/09/2012 by: Anonymous

Like everywhere they need more snow! Despite the crowd to buy a ticket on Sat. a.m. and the overcrowded lift lines and trails we still had a great time. The weather was nice and The highlight being that we stayed at Claybrook and the services there are outstanding. They totally make it easy for you. Hoping to try it again with more terrain open.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Big Mountain Skiing
03/09/2009 by: Anonymous

Big mountain skiing. Trails are widely spaced and long on the southern mountain. Trails on Mt. Elen to the north are more compressed. Good vertical. Good snow conditions overall. Narrow old style trails. The staff was friendly. I noticed new construction since I last visited a few years ago. The new construction was attractive and fit in well. The connector lift between the two mountains is spectacular. Don't miss a ride between the mountains. Great views.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Snow was unforgettable
01/27/2009 by: Anonymous

It was my first time to sugarbush and the snow and mountain was absolutely gorgeous and in great condition with plenty of packed powder. We came up for the weekend and skied and partied it up. Will def. be back next year and will probably be there for a week next time.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews Sweet Skiing at Sugarbush
12/23/2008 by: Bruce Jones

My experience at Sugarbush was fantastic. The view from the top of the mountains reminded me of when I was in Colorado. The trails were groomed to perfection and varied for my ability.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews EPIC CONDITIONS !!!!!!!!
02/13/2008 by: BOB YIRRELL

BEST CONDITIONS IN YEARS ON TOP OF THE BEST TERRAIN IN THE EAST.....

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews not for low intermediates
11/21/2007 by: trusty

We went in March 2007, when only one side of the Mtn, Lincoln, was open, but the Green trail we used (think it was 'pushover') was terrible. It was short, boring, unpleasant and badly designed, as well as being terribly groomed. They gave zero thought to this at all. I usually do the blues but had a knee injury and was looking for simple cruising. This resort has a huge % of black trails and very few greens - the blues are sparse as well. If you ski diamonds, you will have a better time than we did.

Trimmings: The main lodge is excellent, with a sleek, polished, beautiful design and very good food. They even put bathrooms on the main floor. But the lodge is not a reason for us to come back.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Sugarbush Resort rating reviews The best in the East
02/24/2005 by: Marjorie

The best powder I've ever had, plus two mountains for the price of one. Try Ridge Run on Mt Ellen - it was SWEET. In my family there is a border, 2 skiers, & a blader. We LOVE it - something for everyone. Lines were almost non-existant over Pres. week cause it is SOOO big. Make sure to get a sugar waffle at the waffle shack at the bottom of the hill...ski up and eat on picnic tables. Also for food, the bar at Mt Ellen serves AWESOME chili and soup in bread bowls. YUMMY. If you like fine dining, we ate at Chez Henri's - a close walk to the little village - excellent food there. We've stayed in three different places there and been happy with all. I've skiied all over New England and this is my favorite! Compares to the skiing I've done in Canada. CHECK IT OUT. Green to Black, this is the best.

More Ratings:
Sugarbush Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Sugarbush Resort value rating reviews Value
Sugarbush Resort service rating reviews Service
Sugarbush Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars