Massanutten Reviews


14 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Massanutten rating reviews(4.57) Overall
Massanutten Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.43) Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Massanutten service rating reviews(4.36) Service
Massanutten Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.29) Dining / Bars
Massanutten rating reviews Great trails, short waiting times
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

Wonderful resort in vicinity of Harrisonburg, VA. The resort is easily accessible from I-81. Trails are well groomed and suitable for all skill levels. Even on busiest days (Saturday, holiday), waiting time is usually less than 5 days. My son took snowboarding lessons and learned to ride in only 3 days, thanks to enthusiastic Mass Resort instructors. After skiing, the area offers waterpark/arcade, and other amenities. This is the most family friendly resort I have ever visited.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Awesome for Virginians
12/09/2013 by: David

I am from Alaska and the military moved us to Virginia and I must say that Massanutten is probably the best around here when it comes to terrain parks and black-diamond trails. Definitely recommend this resort!

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Awesome slopes for a good price
01/13/2013 by: Anonymous

The slopes were very good and the prices were pretty good as well. The staff were all very helpful and everything was very speedy.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Fun place for a family getaway
01/16/2012 by: Anonymous

Massanutten offers something for everyone, regardless of your skill level.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews LOVE Massanutten!
01/02/2012 by: Sherrie

I live in Harrisonburg and it's SO convenient to just drive up and enjoy the mountain on a whim. Definitely a GREAT destination for families. Mondays they have discounted lift tickets during the evening. Would definitely reccommend!

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Great weekend trip!!
02/09/2011 by: Tina

I am new to skiing (recently moved from FL) and Massanutten is so great! I would take it over any beach or seaside resort I have been to. It is not only great for beginners, but also for those with more experience. I loved how family friendly it was. We brought our 2 and 3 year old and they had a blast! It is the third ski resort I have been to and I would highly recommend it to both families or a weekend trip with friends.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews awsone the best place on the east coast
02/01/2011 by: Jonathon

overall the places on the east coaster, this was the best,

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews great for new riders
12/11/2010 by: Anonymous

Great place for new riders and still has slopes challengeing enough.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Nice resort
02/04/2010 by: Anonymous

Nice resort, lots of amenities and offers

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Had a blast!!!!
01/20/2010 by: Anonymous

Our family had a wonderful time and we will definitely be back!

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Wonderful family oriented ski resort!
01/07/2010 by: Anonymous

Massanuten is a great family ski resort. I spent a week there in January of last year. My young son was able to ski on his own for the first time in his life. The place is not crowded so the wait is negligible.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!!!
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

This resort has so much to offer! We LOVE the Skiing/Snowboarding, Tubing, Waterpark (Think I liked it as much as my 7 yr old--awesome indoor water slides and other water activities, terrific video arcade, restaurants), great accommodations, fun ski lodge w/ bar overlooking the slopes (watch the kids in a private lesson while enjoying a frothy beverage by the fire).....I've been from Snowshoe to Steamboat Springs and this resort is definitely one at the top of my list! One of the best things is that it is so centrally located....just minutes off 81. We will continue to come back year after year!

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews convenient location and good skiing
12/26/2009 by: Anonymous

it is good location and tubing is fun.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Massanutten rating reviews Perfect for large groups
09/27/2007 by: Anonymous

My church group - 10 adults and 20 kids ages 4-14, have had a great time here for 2 years in a row. The snow isn't like out west, but for around here, they do alright. If you have time, go into Harrisonburg and rent equipment from 4function sports to save money. However, if you want to "try" snowboarding and rent at the slopes, you can switch one time between skis and snow board.

More Ratings:
Massanutten Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Massanutten value rating reviews Value
Massanutten service rating reviews Service
Massanutten dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars