Devil's Head Resort Reviews


21 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Devil's Head Resort rating reviews(4.24) Overall
Devil's Head Resort Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.52) Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value prices rating reviews(3.71) Value / Prices
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews(4.14) Service
Devil's Head Resort Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.33) Dining / Bars
Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Great snow conditions
12/30/2013 by: Anonymous

No lift lines, blue skies and warm temps made for an awesome day of skiing today at Devil's Head. I would go back tomorrow in a heart beat.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Family fin
11/25/2013 by: Anonymous

Had a great time last year. Excellent customer service and fun runs for the entire family.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Great time today, very nice snow!
01/03/2013 by: Anonymous

Had a super fun time today - I thought the snow was wonderful. Just a few small patches where I saw some light dirt showing thru. But lots of snow and very well groomed. All lifts were not running and all runs were not open but didn't stop me from a great day of cruising.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Not bad
01/08/2012 by: Anonymous

The place is fairly small when not all of the runs are open. You can have a decent amount of fun going off of jumps and it's great when you don't have to wait in line for long (if it's less busy)!

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Fun resort withlots going on!
01/04/2012 by: Anonymous

Great mountain and lots more to do between runs and at the end of the day. Great atmosphere! Many bars, big fire at night. Super nice staff enjoyed the stay. Great promotions too.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Easy to find
02/24/2011 by: Anonymous

I enrolled my 9yr old son in snowbrding lessons. He absolutly loved his instructor Dave!! He was a very patient teacher. My son was ready for bigger hills after his lesson. We skied all day. We came back the next night..but the weather was very bad and too dangerous to ski. We would love to go back again. I thought it was pricy for beginners. The senery is absolutly beautiful !!! Can't wait to go back.

Aslo, the many ski instructors were busy all day w/ lessons. They really stay active. Great family resort!!!

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Great Ridin' atmosphere!!!
12/31/2010 by: Tahsha

Everytime I venture on the winding road to Devil's Head I am bursting with excitement anticipating strapping on and shredding it up! The Easy runs are perfect practice for first timers with just the right amount of grade to learn the motions. The rest of the runs offer a nice variety of jumps, walls and a seperate terrain park loaded with goodies. Prices are average with an awesome Thursday night deal 6-10pm for 16$. I absolutely love this place!

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Great terrian but lifts still slooooow
12/26/2010 by: Dad&Son

New quad to lift to replace the one that ran backwards last year, but definitely not high speed! Devil's Head has the best terrain in southern WI -- you can ski the full verticle top to bottom (unike Cascade that has a long flat area at the top). Snow coverage on 12/23/10 was excellent and no crowds. Terrain park and half pipe look decent (not our thing) but no moguls this time like they usually do. When they have them, the trail on the far right is the best bump run in the state. Just don't understand why they have the slowest lifts on earth.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews 2nd after Granite Peak
01/16/2010 by: Anonymous

Granite Peak is number 1, Devil's head 2, Alpine valley 3, Cascade 4.

Much better lines than Cascade, but they need high speed lifts. All old school lifts.

Check snow conditions because the hill faces south (sun).

More acreage than other hills in Wisconsin (positive)

Good vertical drop for Wisconsin, better than cascade.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews awesome
12/26/2009 by: Anonymous

I was here on the 23rd, and the snow was amazing. I was mostly packed powder with some fresh stuff still there. Also, there were no lift lines at all. Maybe 3 or 4 chairs you would have to wait for at the most.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews The best ski resort near to Chicago
12/11/2009 by: Andy

3 hours from Chicago. Much less people than Cascade Mountain.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Amazing
09/09/2009 by: Anonymous

Awesome place to get away for the day- attend often

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Good place
01/16/2009 by: Frank Doles

This ski resort really surprised me. It doest have a rough surface like other resorts. The slopes are nice, and i liked haw there wasnt long lines for the lifts like Cascade or Chesnut. This hill didnt mess up my board either what i liked. they groom the hill nice. The food and drinks werent the greatest but i dont go to a place to eat i go to board so it wasnt a big deal to mean. But i like the resort.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Saturday January 10th
01/12/2009 by: Anonymous

I went there with myself a 6 year old and an 8 year old. Had a great time on Devil's Playgrounds one mile run. I wish there were more Beginner to intermediate runs as we are beginners. The team that runs the chairs lifts were great, they helped my young ones get the hang of it right away without the fear of getting on a chair lift (THANKS)!

It got a bit expensive as they were able to capture every last dime of mine in the cafeteria... no deals to be had there as I spent close to $40 on hot dogs and coco. OUCH!

Nice place, great rentals, overall great day!

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews What a great place!
01/08/2009 by: Anonymous

We had such a great time at Devils during the first weekend in January... They have everything you need for all ages, from the magic carpet on the beginners slopes to the quads on the more advanced hill. FUN HAD BY ALL! I must add what great Customer Service they have... they helped me have fun also

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Sweet Hill
01/07/2009 by: Frank Doles

This hill was sweet. I enjoyed the Terrain park. I wished you guys would have more easier rails tho

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Near Perfect Day
12/25/2008 by: David

It was near perfect, no lift lines, and nice fresh snow. If you went to the sides of the runs, there was usually fresh powder, and on the rest of the runs, nice packed powder.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Good skiing
12/23/2007 by: Brian

Went there Dec. 20th to get season pass printed and get some skiing in. On the way there it was raining so we thought we were just going to be printing out our season passes out then heading home. However we got a excellent pizza in the bar and the rain finally stopped. Service was great everywhere. Even after the rain, the snow was great. Nice and soft. Ice was not seen anywhere. We went on a Thursday night so it was slightly more crowded than normal because they have 14 dollar lift tickets on Thursday nights. New park is nice overall fun place to go the snow is like day and night compared to the crappy season last year. Over 2 feet in 2 weeks. Give it a try.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Play here; stay else where
02/27/2007 by: Anonymous

Skiing was great runs were well groomed. Attendants were terrific and instructors wer great. How ever the Inn is extremely outdated and very limited in amenities. Even the basic necessities were lacking, like hot water for a shower.Rooms are outdated and when something goes,like the refrigerator, it is just removed from the room. This was probably a great place to stay 30 years ago.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Great place to go!
01/20/2007 by: Brian

Went on MLK day...no crowds even with 6 busses in the lot. I don't know where they all were but certainley not on the slopes. Night before there was a 4 inch dump. GREAT skiing!!!

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Devil's Head Resort rating reviews Nice Place
01/02/2007 by: Anonymous

I have been skiing at Devils Head for 2 years (this will be my 3rd) and every time I have been there, it has been a blast. This place is about 5 minutes away from Cascade which is right on the highway so most of the crowds are there. I don't think I have ever waited in a lift line there. Weekdays you pretty much have the whole mountain to yourself. They have some nice long blues compared to others in the area. Blacks are short, greens aren't bad. They are really suffering this year. My most recent visit was on Dec. 10th and 11th and the snow wasn't bad. It got a little icy around 9 or so. I'm able to pull a few strings so I only payed to go there once, but prices aren't bad, especially for 12 dollar lift ticket night every Thursday. Only bad thing I would say is that lifts are slow. Overall this can be a fun place for everyone.

More Ratings:
Devil's Head Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Devil's Head Resort value rating reviews Value
Devil's Head Resort service rating reviews Service
Devil's Head Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars