Cascade Mountain Reviews


13 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Cascade Mountain rating reviews(4.54) Overall
Cascade Mountain Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.46) Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.15) Value / Prices
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews(4.38) Service
Cascade Mountain Dining / Bars rating reviews(3.69) Dining / Bars
Cascade Mountain rating reviews Great place for families!
12/27/2013 by: Dawn Abraham

I plan on taking my daughter who skis, and her hubby, who will be learning. There are great hills for all abilities, and this is the place for him to learn and graduate to a bigger hill all in one day. Fun for families, close to the bigger cities. Great snow this year too!

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Great place to go
12/19/2013 by: Gene Quintell

Great family ski area to go to. Just outside or near wisconsin dells.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Fun
01/28/2013 by: Anonymous

A fun place to go with the family and skiers of all abilities.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Pretty good for man-made snow!
01/03/2012 by: Love_To_Run

Bretty good coverage on all slopes concerning we've had very little if none real show yet this season. Looked like all the slopes I could see were all open and sufficient snow to cover the ground and make for good skiing - not excellent - but pretty good. I'd go back tomorrow if I have a chance. I was glad they were running Nastar and letting folks race,

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Great place for beginner!
02/05/2011 by: Anonymous

Great place for beginners (I've only skied twice this year here, and it was 20 years ago before that). We go during the day during the week and it's not crowded at all. The trainer was not that great during our group lesson. Customer service is average. Didn't eat any food.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Best Ski Place in WI
12/12/2010 by: Som

I live in Chicago and I wish Cascade is little close because I really enjoyed skiing there.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews My Home Hill :)
10/29/2010 by: Hannah

I have been skiing Cascade Mountain ever since the first time I learned to ski, and every year since then I have gotten a season pass. In essence, I am what you might call a "local" to Cascade. The skiing and snowboarding is BEYOND fun, and the trails are always nicely groomed. The best thing about Cascade is that it has so much terrain variety. You can ski it whether you are a novice or an expert! I know this, having shared my journey from beginner to advanced there. The prices are quite nice on season passes, skiing for kids, and most day tickets, but the food prices are atrocious, so I would reccomend bringing in your own food for the day. It will save you alot of money. Also, the food they sell isn't the best, but it isn't too bad. It's just good. (I personally like the hot chocolate.) Lastly, the customer service is great, and so are the instructors. In short, if you go to Cascade, you will definitetly have a blast!

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews BEST TIME TO GO NOW
03/22/2009 by: Hasaan Munim

Its a great place to go, not very good food though, 44 dollars for a 8 hour ticket, a couple more dollars for a all day. Good place for advanced intermediate skiers. Though they do have a "learn to turn", or a private lesson available. Definitely a great place to go NOW since there are absolutely no crowds. They have a ski corral so you don't have to worry about stolen ski gear!

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Great snowboarding for Kids!!!
03/02/2009 by: Anonymous

What a great place to get the kids started with skiing or snowboarding!!! The magic carpet is way above and beyond the old fashioned tow rope. This gives the kids a chance to actually use their energy toward snowboarding (and saves their gloves as well). No more falling off the tow roap and being embarrased or discouraged.

Both of my kids signed up for the CascadeKids program and it was well worth the while. It is a 3 hour lesson along with a snack (the kids seem to need a break and a snack works out well). The group size was SMALL - 1 to 3 kids per instructor.

The green runs and small lifts are also very well designed for the kids. Both of my kids actually made it up the chair lift and down the green runs with no problems. My son even enjoyed the green terrain park.

I myself have not been skiing in almost 11 years (the same as my oldest daugther). I started out on the magic carpet and moved up to the chair lifts again. I found the green runs very enjoyable.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Great Ski Resort
02/15/2009 by: Anonymous

Definitely the nicest ski resort in Wisconsin, Everything is conveniently located. Don't have to walk far from car to slopes. Great warming areas. Great lifts,

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Fun on a Sunday
01/19/2009 by: Cathy Chappell

I skied Cascade yesterday and had a very good time. The morning was especially good on the south side of the hill where the black diamonds are. The snow was nicely groomed and there weren't many people in the lift line.

It was very crowded yesterday, I think due to the MLK holiday. That was the biggest problem since it was impossible to find a table in the lodge and the line for food and the bathroom was quite long.

After lunch some of the runs were a bit skied over and icy. The morning was the best time for skiing.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews Awesome skiing
12/15/2008 by: Greg

This is an awesome ski area in Wi it has plenty of trees (unlike some other areas) and small unused trails as well as killer jumps. I go here a few times a year and always take a few pas to. this yearb I plan on taking a group of high school students for a blast of a time..

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Cascade Mountain rating reviews We had a BLAST!!!
11/20/2007 by: Gina Anderson-/Weldon

We are for sure returning this year for the New Year's Eve Bash. My husband and I had such a fun experience last year for New Year's with our kids. On a whim, we brought the four of them for their first time and gave them lessons with the Cascade staff. They caught on so quickly that by the end of the night they were going down the more difficult hills and beginning to stay another day. Thanks to the Cascade Crew we have established a new family sport. Our family will be spending many winter weekends with all of you at the Mountain as well.

More Ratings:
Cascade Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Cascade Mountain value rating reviews Value
Cascade Mountain service rating reviews Service
Cascade Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars