Boreal Reviews


23 review(s) listed, post a review.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Boreal rating reviews(4.78) Overall
Boreal Skiing/Snowboarding rating reviews(4.61) Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value prices rating reviews(4.52) Value / Prices
Boreal service rating reviews(4.57) Service
Boreal Dining / Bars rating reviews(4.17) Dining / Bars
Boreal rating reviews awsome for the pice
07/09/2014 by: daniel gav

grate place to go for the price nice hills for beginners and pros nice rails and boxes and jumps even a table top

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Great place to learn tricks
01/16/2014 by: Anonymous

Currently set up for those who want to go big with flips but also for those who want to learn how to ride a rail or table top w/o getting hurt. Example: The beginner rail is only about 6" off the snow.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews The best bang fo the buck
11/02/2012 by: Alex Aleman

I cant wait for the season to start im so excited to start my snowboarding here at boreal. It is the closent to the bay area and the cheapest ski resort in the tahoe area, and not to mention that is also has a killer snowboarding shred zone and a superpipe. This place is amazing once it get powdery.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Only place to go!
01/04/2012 by: Anonymous

Boreal is the best deal in town right now. They've been making snow for days to make up for the lack of it this year and at half the price of Northstar they have my vote!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews love that it opened early great place to board for all levels
12/14/2011 by: Anonymous

if enybody reads this please try boreal if you havent been there your missing out on a great experience

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Awesome place
11/14/2011 by: Alex Aleman

Just went to Boreal this past weekend it was amazing with the new snow coming in and the snow machines getting turned on. Loved all the trail plus the little jumps. Overall i had a great time there excellent place to go snow boarding will definetly be going snowboarding to boreal a few more times this year.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews empty on powder days
12/27/2010 by: Kyle Nelson

just got back from boeal powder was perfect, didnt wait in any lines all day

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Best place to ski!!!
12/04/2010 by: Julie

The best place to ski with family!!!! You can ski 9 to 9 or until you drop:)

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Great Family place to play
11/15/2010 by: Julie

Every year we keep coming back to our Favorite resort, Boreal. It's a great place to bring the family. We go from 9 to 9 and never get tired of the runs. Boreal is not rediculously over priced for a family to ski for the day like some other resorts, and you can ski til 9pm. The runs are well groomed and lifts are fast. It's a great get away and still not too far if you stay in Reno like we do!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews 12 hours of powder!
11/11/2010 by: Troy G

new snow and weather permitted for 12 hours of powder riding today with a little bit of sun. IT WAS F@#$ AWSOME!!!!! I only wish more terrain were open very nice wall ride.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews great place to go for intermediate people
02/02/2010 by: Anonymous

This resort is full of jumps, rails and other great things. There is not a place on the mountain with out a jump or a rail. This resort also includes a super pipe and three terain parks on the front side. One for people who want to hit rails and boxes. The second one for Intermediate jumps for kids who kinda know what they are doing. And lastly for beginner people that want to learn how to ride park. Only one request, make some bigger jumps some where.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Best ski resort
12/27/2009 by: Arturo Aleman

This is the best ski resort ive been to in california it has alot trail and jumps.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews The snows Dumping
12/26/2009 by: Anonymous

The Snow just keeps coming up here at boreal and everyones loving it. we just gotta hope IT GOES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR!!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Boreal is too fun should be illegal
12/02/2009 by: David Curiel

This place is great for kids and the night skiing is wicked fun!! This is the best bang for your buck!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews My favorite resort to ski
11/05/2009 by: Julie

I usually ski Boreal for a half day from 3pm til close. I love the night skiing and the runs are always groomed and in fabulous condition! The lifts are fast and the wait time is short. Boreal has the best jumps and half pipe of any of the resorts I've been to. I've been skiing since I was 5 so for 32 years now and this is hands down one of the most fun places to visit. My son has a blast everytime we go!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Green to Diamond
03/20/2009 by: Anonymous

The lines are long for the baby slopes but there is a good balance of skill levels. It's open late with lights. Best deal is to go after 2:30 to buy the night tickets.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Night Snowboarding rocks!
03/04/2009 by: Christina Beckley

My Husband and I went to Boreal the day after christmas, and snowboarded all day. When 7 pm came around, and it was time to go home, we were so bummed... until we found out that the slopes are open until 9pm, and the all day lift ticket includes night skiing.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews you won't be disapointed
01/19/2009 by: Anonymous

I have brought many friends and family to boreal and all if beginners or avid snow boarders or skiers have had an awesome time and I feel its do to the park having a variety of runs one can take and enjoy. The best thing is you can go north get your skiing in and head back home without a major drive its worth it.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Fresh tracts
01/15/2009 by: Bruce

The first day of ski season and man Oh man was there good coverage. . The not so used runs had plenty of untracked snow and what a blast that was. It will be hard to beat that feeling for the rest of ski season. So no one should tsay this place is just for beginners or intermediates.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Great Place
01/09/2008 by: Lisa

This is a great destination for people of all ages. My friend hosted her son's 2nd annual snowboarding event at this resort so much fun. So close you can get in get on the hill and get out back to the bay area in no time.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Very Nice
12/26/2007 by: Peter Riley

This trip was for my wife's birthday and couldn't ask for a better time. Great place for beginners. My wife and sister in law never been before and had a great time. The snow was powder had the snowblowers on and then it actually started to snow. Had a decent base. Didn't try the food so didn't rate it. The prices you really can't beat. After three pm its only $25.00. The guys at the rental shop very helpful and really nice. No one had any attitudes. The Shoop there the people were on it. Stood there for not even a minute and someone came over and asked if we needed any help. Instead of her trying to up sale us on some goggles she showed us what we needed at the price we could afford. This was a great experience.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews Best Foot forward
11/23/2007 by: Anonymous

To the beginners a wonderful way to start out !! With all the easily accessible parking, lift and terrain Boreal is definitely the place to start out. I personally experienced patient and skilled instruction from their staff and at the price IT"S TOTALLY WORTH IT!! so, if yo are curious or need some tips the staff is very friendly and willing to see you carve their mountain safely.

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Boreal rating reviews nice for $10
10/30/2007 by: Anonymous

For only $10 on Fridays for college students... it's a GREAT deal! they are also have lights so you can snowboard at night!

More Ratings:
Boreal Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Boreal value rating reviews Value
Boreal service rating reviews Service
Boreal dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars