Loveland Ski Area Reviews

Georgetown, CO  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Loveland Ski Area Reviews

11 Loveland Ski Area Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Loveland Ski Area rating reviews(4.36) Overall
Loveland Ski Area skiing terrain rating reviews(4.55) Skiing / Terrain
Loveland Ski Area value prices rating reviews(4.36) Value / Prices
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews(4.18) Service
Loveland Ski Area food bars rating reviews(4.18) Dining / Bars
Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Great Day!
02/01/2012 by: Caber

Buddy in town from OH. No gear. Headed up to Loveland and they had the ski Gear of course but also the bibs, gloves and Jacket for rental! Sweet! Loveland shop teated us right - skis, rental, all clothes for super deal! The sun was out - Snow varriable with lots pockets of pow, fun tree shots, windpack up high but great crusing the groomers for him and pretty fantastic bumps for me under chair 3 . Plenty to ski , patrol was ave controlling the chutes so we I hope they open soon! Always a pleasure to ski this Colorado Gem Resort

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Love Loveland!
02/06/2010 by: Holly S

This is a great out of the way place to take your family. Its the first resort you come to as you head up the mountain. What we loved is that it is not as well known, so its not as busy. We dont like the big commercial resorts. We like to ski. the fewer people, the more time we had skiing. the only drawback is that there is no where to stay on the ski area. You have to stay a little distance from the skiing. But, we brought our own equipment, so we just put the skis on and headed to the lifts.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Great family value
01/20/2010 by: James Linderholm

Taken here by a local the first time- just loved it. It's the first place you get to coming out of Denver, about 45 minutes drive from the Golden side of town. Very friendly - bring your own food and take a table inside, or order from their very reasonable menu and bar menu. Good beer selection!

The skiing is great, from wide, gentle slopes to some cool challenging groomed moguls. I have never had to wait in line for the lifts for more than a minute - never!

I know there are a lot of fancy places further up the mountain, but I'm happy to return to Loveland every year. Great skiing and great value.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Great place for beginners
01/15/2010 by: Kaylyn

I have been snowboarding and skiing here ever since I have started. This place is great for beginners and the instructors are great!!! They take the time to get to know you and know what they are doing. About 5 years ago I did the 3 lessons and then they would give you a free pass!!! Well worth the price! Not sure if they still do that. I would recommend this mountain to everyone.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Fun fun fun!
01/07/2010 by: Anonymous

I recently moved to the Denver area and could not wait to check out some snowboarding places. Loveland was great. The prices were fair, the runs were challenging but fun, the employees were great. I had a fantastic time and plan on returning in the very near future!

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Skiers Favorate
04/13/2009 by: Norm Illsley

Pros; Local friendly staff and skiers / boarders; Excellent open slopes--- greens are green all the way, trails if you want them, and blacks that thrill. CON. The main lift can be windy cold, but a scarf covers that. When its windy the narrower runs are protected. At 84, its my favorite!

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Great family place
01/06/2009 by: Anonymous

always have great snow and easy access from Denver

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Loveland is a Gem in the heart of the Over crowded "resort" ski areas
12/23/2008 by: Anonymous

I really like Loveland. I like the fact that there is a non-"ritzy" place to go in Summit county. Love the easy access off I-70.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews For early in the year skiing/boarding great conditions
11/14/2007 by: Marcus McCracken

Early ski conditions are awesome the snow blowing really made the slopes ridable with no worries of marring up your good equipment. No need to worry about atmosphere Loveland Basin hosts some of the best low key bar and eats you can find in a resort close to Denver with low prices goal to have a great time without breaking the bank....Try it Loveland is not to be passed up.....

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews Bad web site
10/19/2007 by: robert demoret

I found no way to learn about season tickets., nor how to get a Loveland Pass card. I am a senior and would like know the least expensive way to ski 8 to 10 times a year. but could find nothing to help me. Hope this helps you for the future.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Loveland Ski Area rating reviews This place rocks.
05/24/2007 by: John Siewierski

Close to Boulder with great snow and great terrain. I love this place. We start skiing in October and finish each year in May.

More Ratings:
Loveland Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Loveland Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Loveland Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Loveland Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars