Nub's Nob Reviews

Harbor Springs, MI  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Nub's Nob Reviews

10 Nub's Nob Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Nub's Nob rating reviews(4.30) Overall
Nub's Nob skiing terrain rating reviews(4.40) Skiing / Terrain
Nub's Nob value prices rating reviews(4.30) Value / Prices
Nub's Nob service rating reviews(4.90) Service
Nub's Nob food bars rating reviews(4.10) Dining / Bars
Nub's Nob rating reviews Great place to ski and board!
01/08/2013 by: j

Nub's is a fun place to spend the day......Great staff.....

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Great Conditions
03/27/2011 by: Anonymous

No bare spots, no ice spots, great skiing, great weather !!!!!

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews hard but good
02/24/2011 by: Joe deater

Went up to Nub's Monday per many recomendations of friends.Lower Michigan had gotten socked this past weekend. But nNub's was to far north and didn't get a flake. It was hard pack but not icey. Skiing was good and improved through the day as the nub's got knocked off the courderoy. depth is still very good except in the ungroomed areas such as in the woods or under some restricked ski areas that you know people go to. Bare ground in these places. Didn't find any bare ground on any main runs.

To confirm what everyone had told me it is a great resort with many great runs. ranging from easy greens to black. Good runnings! With a little snowfall it would have been great.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews A mix
02/01/2010 by: Randy Eicher

We skied Nubs on January 26th. There was plenty of snow in the glades, but ice about 6 inches down. Could not ski Twilight Zone moguls b/c of all the ice. However,their terrain park was in great shape.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Great Conditions Friendly Atmosphere
01/26/2010 by: Anonymous

The conditions were great and the Mountain was well groomed. There was a fair amount of guests but the mountain was not crowded at all. Entire staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. There were a number of different food options in the cafeteria and the quality was pretty good. Atmosphere in the bar was very friendly and fun.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews early season
12/17/2009 by: Doug Davis

still early but is best in Upper Peninsula and worth the wait. if you're driving only a few hours you wont be disappointed this early. It is a great resort when there is more snow and more lifts are open.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Good times
03/07/2009 by: Nate Myton

Nubs nob has some great skiing. The terrain park is quite good for the area, though it's a little intimidating for beginners. There's a beginner park with some rolling jumps and a box or two at the bunny hill. There's some decent glade skiing on the far side of the mountain as well, though the snow gets pretty cut up as the season goes on, they don't get as much snow here as some other places. All in all a recommended trip.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Windy
02/22/2009 by: Elaine

I skied Nub's on 2-19-09 with my husband. It was so windy (35 mph avg and 50 mph gusts) that it held up my husband as he skied down Twilight Zone - so no moguls for him . . . or anyone.They had picked up 9 inches of snow the previous two days. Likewise, the trip down from the orange lift was very windy and not worth the experience. Luckily we ended up back in a nearly windless Pintail Peak where my husband says the glades were pristine - we got in over 20 runs. The crowd was very small and we never waited over a minute for a ride up the lifts. The workers were all very pleasant asking how our day was going and telling us to have a good time. I always enjoy the variety that Nubs offers and like my husband, I was grateful for the PinTail Peaks area because of the protection from the wind.

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Best Snow/Grooming in Michigan
01/14/2009 by: Mark Dushane

Nub's Nob is and has been my favorite area to ski in northern lower Michigan for years. Their grooming is tops as they close down every day that includes night skiing between 4:30 and 6:00 p.m. to manicure everything. They are extremely friendly and personable meeting all the needs of our ski club members and my family members. Even though I live down state, I have had a season pass for years and can't wait to go north most every weekend during the winter. You won't find a better value for your money in all of northern lower Michigan!

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Nub's Nob rating reviews Gnarly place to go!
12/03/2008 by: Sara

I love the terranpark.. the back tails are amazing. I really like the black diamonds. very well groomed. The lodge is nice and clean.. has a fireplace to place wet stuff by. also the food is good

More Ratings:
Nub's Nob Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Nub's Nob value rating reviews Value
Nub's Nob service rating reviews Service
Nub's Nob dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars