Bittersweet Reviews

Otsego, MI  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Bittersweet Reviews

9 Bittersweet Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Bittersweet rating reviews(4.44) Overall
Bittersweet skiing terrain rating reviews(4.33) Skiing / Terrain
Bittersweet value prices rating reviews(3.89) Value / Prices
Bittersweet service rating reviews(3.78) Service
Bittersweet food bars rating reviews(3.44) Dining / Bars
Bittersweet rating reviews Fun family day!
02/10/2014 by: Niki Nodine

We are from Indiana and went to Bittersweet for a day of skiing. My husband and I enjoyed the green and blue runs while my boys enjoyed the blues as well as the terrain parks. The cafeteria was a nice place to eat, there was also a picnic area that was available for people who brought food from home. They had live music in bar that was good listening. Also, they have a nice outdoor seating area that has seating around the fire and additional seating with outdoor heaters. We had a great day and will definitively be back!

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews Family Fun!
12/22/2013 by: Matt NODINE

Our family is looking forward to visiting Bittersweet this year. We are from Indiana and Bittersweet is close enough to go for the day. We have skiers of every level in our family and everyone is able to ski runs they enjoy. Also, the staff has always been very helpful.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews fantastic family fun
01/06/2013 by: cheryl

A great time was had by all. We will be back soon.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews Jan 1 and 2, 2013
01/06/2013 by: Whybrew

The renal price for boots was too high. Parking lot was good. We were looking for the cloth patch for Bittersweet and were told we could get a window decal. No. We would like a patch to sew on our bags. People were friendly and polite. Would do this again and stay in Plainwell at the Comfort Inn.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews So much fun!
02/22/2012 by: Mads

Great place, I go here all the time! prices are a little steep but if you have your own equipment it's no problem. Worth the cost in anyway, though!

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews Great ski/snowboard place
12/28/2011 by: Grant

Lots of hills and lines go fast for lifts

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews sweet bittersweet
01/07/2010 by: Anonymous

First time, snowboarding at Bittersweet. I Would recommend Bittersweet for everyone in St Joe and Cass County. The drive is worth it, good snow, nice slopes, and a high speed chair. Forget about that other place in Cass County.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews Best Around
01/03/2010 by: Anonymous

This resort is the best, by far, in Southern Michigan. Watch out for the ski patrol, who are guaranteed to cut you off. I stood by in dismay watching them cut off beginners time and time again this weekend! The snow is excellent and the bar prices are fair. Bell's pitchers are $12, and you can't beat that. It's VERY smoky though inside the bar area.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bittersweet rating reviews Primed and Ready for the Season
12/01/2008 by: Anonymous

Early lake effect snow and obvious hard work from the staff allowed for some pretty decent conditions on the few runs open the day after Thanksgiving. Good, soft packed powder was found everywhere. Lift ticket was $25 for adult, a good value in my opinion.

More Ratings:
Bittersweet Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bittersweet value rating reviews Value
Bittersweet service rating reviews Service
Bittersweet dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars