Whistler Blackcomb Reviews

Whistler, BC  CA
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Whistler Blackcomb Reviews

11 Whistler Blackcomb Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews(4.64) Overall
Whistler Blackcomb skiing terrain rating reviews(4.73) Skiing / Terrain
Whistler Blackcomb value prices rating reviews(3.36) Value / Prices
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews(3.82) Service
Whistler Blackcomb food bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews great day on hill
12/20/2012 by: Anonymous

awesome sunning day on the hill

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews love the town
11/24/2012 by: Christy

I really enjoyed the town and when I went the snow was great. Hoping to go back soon!

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Great place isMagic
02/27/2012 by: Francois

We arrive from 5 days of ski and the conditons is very good with 63 cm on the new snow, the bowls et the woodtrees are spectacular. For the food on the mountain is not good cold and very expensive .

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Sweet times
01/25/2011 by: Anonymous

Awesome day on Saturday - some new snow in the alpine and bluebird skies made for a great time. Below treeline was a little rough - solid ice underneath the couple centimeters. Flute bowl was almost untouched and a beautiful hike.

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews The Whistle
12/12/2008 by: Anonymous

I am a student, and thus get an amazing deal on my season pass, there is no other way to afford this mountain. That being said, the terrain is HUGE. You can ski it all year and still have acres of mountain you have not seen. Also, the snow is great. Not champagne pow by any means, but not the Vancouver local's slush either. The only downside to the mountain is the price of an individual ticket and the amount of tourists. Selfish, I know, but on a busy day you can spend 30+ minutes in line for most lifts (ie. lifts to the best runs). Both mountains are loads of fun and have their secret stashes of hidden treasures.

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Beautiful Day
04/18/2008 by: Anonymous

Whistler is a great mountain to ski on. I have not been there in 20 years and really miss it. The snow was fabulous and the lift were quick and many. I just wish the prices were not so high. Lots of food to pick from in the cafeterias but we got there at 1:30 and there was not a lot left for us to pick from. Staff was great and very helpful. Overall it was a great day.

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews one of the best resorts Ive skied at
02/28/2008 by: rahul

enough has been said about this place! There is enough terrain here to happily explore for weeks. Alpine bowls, groomers, trees, chutes, steeps and the mellower grades.. Only problem is that snow quality can be dicey. If you get it during a storm, nothings better. Village is always fun, but this place is a tad pricey

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Most over-rated
02/19/2008 by: Anonymous

I do not understand the high ratings of the place. It is huge, to be sure, but bottlenecked lift placements and huge crowds from all over the world create long lines, the snow quality is typical wet Pacific Northwest mashed potatoes, and the prices extreme: your $87 only gets you in after the "early tracks" crowd who pay another $16 premium to go up first. Plus there are no bargain hotels. Much better value can be found for just a few hours more driving to the Western Canadian Rockies resorts like Silver Star, Sun Peaks and Big White, which are all uncrowded, affordable, have better weather and dry snow, and are plenty big (2500-3500 acres, about the size of Blackcomb).

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Bringing the world to your door steps
12/31/2007 by: Peter Tam

My family and I are living in the Vancouver area. When we ski at whistler, not only do we enjoy world class skiing, we meet people from all over the world. If you are like us, who enjoys meeting people this is a great place. I enjoy the opMy family and I are living in the Vancouver area. When we ski at whistler, not only do we enjoy world class skiing, we meet people from all over the world. If you are like us, who enjoys meeting people this is a great place. I enjoy opportunities to brush up on my French, Spanish and Chinese. It great hear why people travels thousands of miles to come here, and what life is like from where they came from. It’s a united nations playground.

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Wonderful place to go
12/31/2007 by: Eva

Whistler is the best rated place overall in the world. The runs are the best and well maintained.

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Whistler Blackcomb rating reviews Amazing place. For all ages, abilities, and preferances.
10/30/2007 by: Stefan Baer

Whistler is an amazing place to go skiing. With two amazing mountains to choose from, the terrain options are endless. They got everything: bowls, powder, chutes, tree runs, world class terrain parks, glacier skiing, and drops. In 2006-2007 they had amazing powder. On Blackcomb there is good food at Glacier Lodge with some wonderful choices. The villiage is nice, and it consists of nice ski, bike, and clothing shops. The price is reasonable for such an amazing terrain variety and amount. It is the largest ski resort in North America, and rated #1 by ski magazine. And during peak season, you will find yourself on the mountain with only you (and your group) and hardly anyone else, even though there are alot of people on the mountain(s).

More Ratings:
Whistler Blackcomb Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Whistler Blackcomb value rating reviews Value
Whistler Blackcomb service rating reviews Service
Whistler Blackcomb dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars