Blue Mountain Reviews

Collingwood, ON  CA
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Blue Mountain Reviews

16 Blue Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Blue Mountain rating reviews(4.69) Overall
Blue Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(4.81) Skiing / Terrain
Blue Mountain value prices rating reviews(3.63) Value / Prices
Blue Mountain service rating reviews(4.44) Service
Blue Mountain food bars rating reviews(4.31) Dining / Bars
Blue Mountain rating reviews Greatest Village and amazing snow
11/25/2013 by: David

This season is going to be great 6 New trails on the south. The beginner area is great for the kids. Night skiing is amazing. Late season skiing is the longest. Great snow. great trails. True lots of people but there is always fun !!! Highly recommended. for beginnners and intermediate ....

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews pricey but really nice town atmosphere
11/25/2013 by: shirley

Really nice town, it is set up for tourism so be aware that it is a bit pricey. Snowed heavy this week, not sure if it will stay. saw some people out cross country already. bring on the winter.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews For Ontario: Great!
08/01/2013 by: Jacob

The best ski hill in Ontario, Plenty big, and high speed ski lifts! Id rather go to a bigger, more professional and real mountain, but for the proximity its not bad at all.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews 2013
02/12/2013 by: Anonymous

Seems they can only make ice with their snowmaking equipment; so much for there huge investment in new snow making equipment The weather has not been very good but they are making lots of ice when they get a chance. Even on cold days which should be good for snowmaking the result is mostly ice.

Snow conditions have been disappointing - a few days after a fresh snow-fall they turn the surface into ice - perhaps they are trying regain their old reputation of the iciest ski hill in the area.. Mostly good coverage but a few very thin area and some gravel. Not sure what would be better old rock skis or ice skates?

Cafeteria also seems to have less selection - OK if you want hotdogs, bugers and fries and salty food

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Skiing The Big Blue
02/01/2012 by: Anonymous

This is the first time I have been to Blue Mountain. What a great resort. I will be back for sure. Awesome skiing and lots of hills to ski on.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews great place - but everyone knows it
01/06/2012 by: Anonymous

I love Blue Mountain. Intrawest always delivers, and this is no exception. The hill is simply amazing, and it offers a variety of runs for all skill levels, including several terrain parks. The park passes are reasonable at only $10. The groomers and snowmakers try to give us the best possible conditions. I also love the variety of lodging options, the village and the apres-ski. There's no doubt that this is the best resort in Ontario.

All that being said, I don't love the prices. I definitely feel ripped off when I come just for the day/night. And I don't love the line-ups. In fact, I HATE the line-ups. With a 720 vertical slope, I can be down the hill in mere minutes, but then spend almost an hour waiting in the lift line again... and that time easily doubles or triples on weekends and holidays. Rental lines are brutal also.

Is it a great place to ski in Ontario? Absolutely. But I recommend avoiding weekends and holidays, and coming mid-week for a few days instead.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Best skiing in Ontario!
01/05/2011 by: Kim Klose

Blue Mountain provided a great day of skiing for my entire family!

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Best place to go for skiiing/snowboarding in Ontario
03/12/2010 by: Sean

Great place for every skill level. I learn on the many bunny hills, progressed to many bunny/intermediate hills, and now snowboarding on the intermediate hills. there are so many runs to choose form and you progress at your own learning speed with variety. all the staff is very friendly and trails are awesome. the food quality is average but a little overpriced which is understandable. the individual lift ticket prices are still high and a suggestion I have is for 5x7 pass owners to be give a couple free weekend lift tickets or the option to purchase them at a discounted rate as a benefit. it is the best place to go for any experience level which can cause massive crowding on the weekends and holidays and it is far from Toronto so you would have to be on vacation or commit a whole day to skiing/snowboarding.

Overall: Excellent place to ski/snowboard and top marks for customer service. Average in food and lodging. Could improve the prices.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Blue mountain
03/04/2009 by: Chris

Thank you real conditions for helping me plan my snowboard trips this year to the amazing BLUE MOUNTAIN the best ski/snowboard resort in Ontario. Blue Mountain has been awesome this year and the accommodation,staff and the riding was great and I will continue to plan my adventures each year at blue mountain thanks again real conditions and Blue Mountain for another great year.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Amazing weekend
03/04/2008 by: Jennie

We were at Blue Mountain on the Mar 1 and 2, my husband and 2 kids 10 and 6. The snow was great, the people were great, the service was amazing. as soon as the lift attendants saw my daughter, they would immediately assist us on getting her onto the lift and making sure she was secure, without even waiting for us to ask. Great family time, my daughter could go on the magic carpet by herself while I took on a nearby lift and ski down to meet her. Great family time. Not to mention the challenging double black for my husband and son! A good time by all.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Crazy snow - finally!
12/20/2007 by: Liz

For Ontario skiing-you simply can't get any better. The snow this season is great! Compared to last year which didn't start till Jan and was ugly the remaining of the winter. As an avid skier at Blue, I couldn't be happier-the snow is light and fluffy, the whole mountain is open and the après ski is great (except for some "bigger than life" bouncers). Don’t forget to head to the north chair, check out the glades and some of the more daring runs-you won't be disappointed.

A comment to management. Ticket prices are too high. Why am I paying Tremblant or even Whistler prices for a small hill! Please stop ripping us off-or at least a few promo deals for the regular adult skier is appreciated. E.g. the 5x7 pass should include wknd nights. Overall, I do love Blue, it’s a great place for snowboarders and skiers alike. My family and I have been going there for years and it keeps getting better. I look forward to when my 1 year old can strap on her skis and head to the top of Blue!

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews staying at the resort
12/03/2007 by: Michelle Rushton

I stayed at the resort two years ago with my children. It was the BEST weekend skiing we have experienced in Ontario. Loved the resort. The people were fabulous and so helpful. It was a perfect holiday! (and the runs are fabulous!)

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Great place to ski
12/03/2007 by: Anonymous

This is a large resort with some challenging hills. As an intermediate skier the hills are much more difficult than Snow Valley or Horseshoe, but if you are moving to the next level of skiing, this is the place to go. After skiing Blue mountain, you are ready for Whistler or Lake Louise. The little town at the base of the mountain is terrific with lots of shops and restaurants. The hotels in the area are also great. I would highly recommend trying Blue Mountain.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews SNOW SNOW SNOW
03/02/2007 by: Anonymous

WAS JUST dumped with half a foot of snow.. AWSOMNESS!!!!!!!

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Excellent skiing
01/27/2006 by: Anonymous

In a very challenging year weather wise Bluemountain has delivered an excellent product. Great trip Jan 22-23 -06

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Blue Mountain rating reviews Good little mountain
01/01/2003 by: FlipFlopFly

For Ontario, this is the best place to ski, but is becoming too crowded on weekends and holidays. After all, the vertical is only 720'.

More Ratings:
Blue Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Blue Mountain value rating reviews Value
Blue Mountain service rating reviews Service
Blue Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars