Castle Mountain Resort Reviews

Pincher Creek, AB  CA
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Castle Mountain Resort Reviews

18 Castle Mountain Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews(4.50) Overall
Castle Mountain Resort  skiing terrain rating reviews(4.50) Skiing / Terrain
Castle Mountain Resort  value prices rating reviews(4.39) Value / Prices
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews(4.61) Service
Castle Mountain Resort  food bars rating reviews(3.56) Dining / Bars
Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Nice steeps, cool locals
01/02/2014 by: Anonymous

I keep going back to Castle. I went with some buddies last February over the school break. It was really great, and being able to hang out at the T-Bar for some decent food and drinks was a plus. They had some sort of band the night we got there which was cool. We got the chance to ride some good snow too. I would say my first day of that trip was one of my all time favourite days of riding.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Excellent spot
12/03/2012 by: Anonymous

This has become one of my favorite spots. There is some really great on hill accommodations. The locals were nice as well. The pitch of the hill is decently steep. Think of it as pretty much a consistently blue pitch from top to bottom. You don't have to do a lot of traversing to get good runs in.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Out of the way with smaller crowds
10/08/2012 by: Anonymous

I got to go there again, but this time in the closing weekend of 2012. It was great. Liftlines were short, the weather was great. It was the end of the season and there was a bit of windblown powder in the trees. The locals are friendly and the runs aren't ultra-long, which is an advantage or disadvantage depending on your preferences.The town of Pincher Creek is very quiet. It was a holiday weekend, so I don't know how the nightlife is normally, but this time it was quiet.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Lots of steep terrain!
12/26/2011 by: Kirk

This is not a huge place to ride, but the locals are friendly and seem to love it. I have not been there when they get a legitimate dump of snow, so I still haven't seen it for all it's worth. I had some very reasonably priced on-hill accommodations. I would definitely return, but I would keep an eye on the conditions, as you are not that far away from Fernie.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Suhweeeett
01/29/2010 by: Meg

Just started snowboarding this year and its an amazing place to start and even better as you progress. Challenges for all skill levels. All my friends have season passes, and next year I will too!

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews amazing atmosphere and great snow
03/06/2009 by: Lynette Finstad

Great conditions this year, wonderful friendly staff, love the lady that gives free hugs!

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Valentine Delight
02/23/2009 by: Anonymous

My husband and I had an excellent day of skiing on the 13th of February and would like to thank Castle Mountain for the fantastic day we had. Runs were groomed, sun was shining and staff were extremely friendly. We manage to get 10 runs in and that was just an afternoon ski. Easy cruising in the groomed conditions on the Haig. Thanks again for the excellent skiing and we cross our fingers that more snow will fall you way so that we can ski for another month or so. Good work to all the workers at Castle for the excellent job they do. Thanks rom the Clarks in Lethbridge

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Blue lift closed
02/15/2009 by: Richard Clark

Your website lists all lifts running but when we came up on Friday the blue chair was closed for maintenance. We were also told that it would be closed all weekend. Todays report does not mention that ! My wife can not use a t bar and that was the only way to get to the top red chair.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews great snow, big lines
09/26/2008 by: Garth Bird

The snow was endless last year, and expect plenty more of the same! A great mountain for expert terrain, and great cruising all around. I found untracked powder at 2pm in a location I will not be telling anyone but my ski buddies! But it was inbounds, so happy hunting! Photo ops are also abundant! You truly get a big mountain feel from many sides of this incredible resort. Do not miss your chance to ride a great and affordable resort like Castle mountain!

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Steep and Deep Snorkel Skiing
02/11/2008 by: Vicky Clark

WOW!! Incredible fantastic powder everywhere. Thanks for the excellent skiing.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Awesome day at Castle mountain
01/17/2008 by: Vicky Clark

Had a great day at the Castle a little windy but nice on the Haig ridge. Beautifully groomed and no lines. Thanks for an excellent day on the hill. Lots of powder all over the hill.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews SMOKIN HOT POWDER ALL DAY
02/27/2007 by: Vicky Clark

Groomed, warm, snowing and lots of powder, all lifts running. Monday 26th of February, and there was powder everywhere!! Haven't skiied powder like that for years loved it and had an awesome time. Thanks for the great afternoon of skiing.

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews POWDER, POWDER AND MORE POWDER
02/21/2007 by: Richard Clark

Finally Powder and so much we couldn't eat it all in an afternoon. Snowing upon arrival and snowed all morning with sunshine peaking out for an hour or so and then it started to snow again. Pick a run any run and get powder or soft packed. Great staff!! Fantastic skiing!! Awesome day on the hill!! Haven't skiied powder that deep in probably 20 years and with no lift lines and the lifts running great it was so SWEET!!!! Temperature was around 0 at the bottom and winds weren't too bad till later around 3pm and then they got a bit stronger. Roads were a little scary and the parking lot by the trailers at the end when leaving very icy, perhaps a little sand at the exits and by the trailers. Thanks again for an fantastic day on the slopes. Richard Clark

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews SPRING SKIING AT THE CASTLE MONDAY
02/08/2007 by: Vicky Clark

It was again an awesome day at the castle with immaculately groomed runs with soft powder on top, sun was shining and it was 10 above celcius. No crowds and not much wind on the hill. The staff is great and the skiing is fantastic. Centre was an awesome run some moguls as well as immaculate groomed areas. Thanks again for the great afternoon on the hill. The Clarks

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews AWESOME DAY AT THE CASTLE
02/02/2007 by: Vicky Clark

Groomed to perfection, warm no wind, all lifts open. Just a fantastic way to spend a Monday. The centre and south were smooth, soft and fast. Total of 14 runs in a afternoon. Awesome Thanks again. See you all next monday and it looks like some fresh snow on the way. YEH!!!

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews Great Afternoon at the Castle Mountain Resort
01/24/2007 by: Richard Clark

Blowing incredibly hard 80 - 100 km on the prairies and at the top new chair was even getting some of that wind and the old chair was brutal at the top but all in all the Huckleberry chair was pretty well protected. Awesome day on the edge of the snow storm or blowing snow from the ridge made the runs soft and fast. 15 runs in a half day awesome afternoon. You staff are all great, friendly and very helpful. Thanks. RC

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews CASTLE MOUNTAIN RESORT FUN DAY
01/17/2007 by: RICHARD CLARK

Had a great day was disappointed the web site didn't mention that your main chair was not working. I was hopeing to ride both chairs on my afternoon of skiing for my birthday present my wife gave me. The drive to the resort was stressful and the site should of listed one chair out of order in the afternoon. Thanks Richard

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Castle Mountain Resort  rating reviews AWESOME DAY OF SKIING CASTLE MOUNTAIN
01/17/2007 by: RICHARD AND VICKY CLARK

Thanks to everyone at the Castle for a great 1/2 day of skiing. We haven't skiied for a long time but now that we are semi-retired we plan to ski a whole lot more. Yesterday, January 15, 2007 we had an awesome time and spent the whole afternoon on the new chair and slopes that you all worked so hard to setup and we thankyou for an excellent well rounded out slope. After not skiing for 15 years we had an excellent time and hope to be able to do it again real soon. The hill was groomed to perfection, the staff was incredible. The only thing we missed was a ride up the other chair and some trips down the old slopes. Sure can't wait to do some of that!! The winds were incredible coming up to the slopes and we had shear ice for the last mile but skiing the new slopes was so nice that we soon forgot about that as the sun was on the chair most of the afternoon and we were protected from those winds quite nicely except for the last little bit of the ride. THE CLARKS

More Ratings:
Castle Mountain Resort  Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Castle Mountain Resort  value rating reviews Value
Castle Mountain Resort  service rating reviews Service
Castle Mountain Resort  dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars