Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Reviews

Las Vegas, NV  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Reviews

13 Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews(4.23) Overall
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(4.38) Skiing / Terrain
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value prices rating reviews(3.31) Value / Prices
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews(3.92) Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort food bars rating reviews(3.77) Dining / Bars
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews Overall great place, but parking staff is rude
12/14/2011 by: Alberto Tomba

Overall a great little ski area. Challenging runs can be found if you look in the trees. For beginners and intermediate skiers/riders this place is heaven. Their slogan "Real Snow Real Close" is appropriate. Vast majority of staff are very polite and professional with the exception of the parking lot team lead. He rude and will make it known that for a good parking spot you must tip him. This is out of line and should be addressed by management.

Aside from the parking lot jerk its a great little ski area.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews 1st timer at LVSS resort
01/30/2011 by: Anonymous

I have skied in Norway, Austria, Switzerland, Utah and California. Read alot of reviews about this place before I decided to give it a go today. My expectation level was low. The girl in the ticket boot was not very friendly at all...wouldn't go as far to call her bitchie, but...The rest of the crew was friendly. Price was a little high for this place, but to actually have this place in the middle of the desert is pretty cool. If I would have to wait in line I would have been bummed out about this place, but there was no line!!! That alone is worth the extra$$ for me. All the trails were short. Very short. 2min to the bottom. Which could be a good thing if your ski legs feels like noodle. The lift broke down twice today. Not very pleasant to be stuck up there for 15min without a safty bar on the chairs. Going back? Rather take a 2 day trip to Utah. Nice and sunny today, so it was ok.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews Beautiful ski resort!
01/17/2011 by: Ken

Took my son up for the first time and we had a great time... this resort is great for new timers but has some advanced runs also... great for snowboarding!

We will be back... and its only an hour away from Las Vegas!

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews love it there
12/06/2010 by: gina albert

love being able to jump in the truck and drive 30mins to a local resort, and hitting the snow with the family, I like las vegas ski and snowboard resort they are very helpful there and that where I learned how to snowboard.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews Good for the odd day in the park
04/04/2010 by: Brad

Only a couple of runs with some pretty slow lifts. BUT For a quick drive from the Strip, with some pretty good park features, and relatively short lift lines, its a pretty good day out. Get up there when there's some freshy midweek and you'll have a blast.

They really need to introduce reduced late-season pricing though... its ridiculously expensive for the quality in April.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews Fun place to learn and close to home!
01/15/2010 by: Lauren

Their beginner slopes are an ideal place to learn to ski & snowboard. We signed up for the "learn to snowboard" class and it was the perfect way to get started. I highly recommend LVSSR for beginner-friendly ski & snowboard activities for the whole family. Plus, it's close enough for Las Vegas families to enjoy a day-trip!

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews Lots of fun and great value!!!!
12/28/2009 by: Anonymous

1,2,3 program is a great deal for everyone who always wanted to try snowboarding but wasn't sure how to start. You only pay $75 for the first 2hour lesson and equipment, $40 for the second one and the third one is free!!! On top of it you will get 2 all day lift tickets for free after completing the program. After two lessons I'm able to go down the black chair lift by mysef!!! It is awesome experience!!! Not to mention there is real snow 40 minutes away from Las Vegas!

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews LVSSR
02/16/2009 by: Eric

This place is great, I've just started to snowboard again after 5 years and this place is perfect. Theres the bunny slopes and 2 intermediate mountains,although their really nothing in between but eh if you don't start to do the harder stuff you wont get much better. In going here its been great and will soon visit again.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews it was fun
02/09/2009 by: Anonymous

when i went to snowboard, it was my first time but i had a blast! it was fun.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews I love our las vegas little snowboarding heaven!
01/19/2009 by: OMAR BERMUDEZ

I love the fact that i can get my little ones's gear and mine ready and be at the slopes in less than an hour! only in las vegas you can do that! the place is awesome and it's got one of the friendliest staff in the business!

Thanks guys for making our snowboarding experience memorable!

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews nice place to escape from vegas
02/11/2008 by: Anonymous

it very nice place to relax.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews A day at LVSSR
01/14/2008 by: Anonymous

If your a male college student and are fairly new to the resort or snowboarding, do not expect to much help from the staff. I say male because if a girl ask for help every male staff member will drop what they are doing to help out any lady in need of help. I needed to adjust my new board's bindings and the staff did not seem to help or want to help at all. I ended up asking a local and he helped me out. All the staff member did was complain about how he shattered his elbow to me and other customers. If his elbow hurt that bad maybe he should have not gone to work. Other staff members were rude to my girlfriend when she fell trying to get on the lift as well. Though my girlfriend and I had a great time, the two of us did not care for the staff at all. They do not deserve to ski/snowboard for free, cause they do not help those that need help.

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort rating reviews A Fun Vegas Get Away!
01/08/2008 by: Jenna Dillman

I have never been to Mt.Charleston before, but it was one of the best times of my life from 5 years living in vegas. It's a great romantic get away and it's an amazing time for friends. The prices are reasonable and its a friendly fun place!

More Ratings:
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort value rating reviews Value
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort service rating reviews Service
Las Vegas Ski and Snowboard Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars