Montage Mountain Reviews

Scranton, PA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Montage Mountain Reviews

19 Montage Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Montage Mountain rating reviews(4.05) Overall
Montage Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(4.26) Skiing / Terrain
Montage Mountain value prices rating reviews(3.68) Value / Prices
Montage Mountain service rating reviews(3.79) Service
Montage Mountain food bars rating reviews(3.26) Dining / Bars
Montage Mountain rating reviews I wanna go to Sno!
01/29/2013 by: Kelly Roache

I HAVE NOT BEEN HERE FOR A FEW YEARS BUT CANT WAIT TO GO TO SNO!

I LOVE THAT THEY TAKE PICTURES OF THE GUESTS ALL DAY ON THE MOUNTAIN AND AROUND AND POST THEM TO FACEBOOK!

KEEP ON KEEPIN ON!

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Baby it's COLD outside
01/23/2013 by: Anonymous

Great day with almost all runs open and still making snow. Have a hottie on the deck by the fire places!

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Much Improved Conditions from last week
01/06/2013 by: Anonymous

Much improved conditions from last week. Glad to see assistance from Safety Team on trails. Skiing was excellent, food and drink prices high.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Convenient location
01/03/2013 by: Anonymous

Good to be back at Sno' openeing weekend. Beginner, intermediate and expert trails available for all with sno' gun a' blazing!!

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews opening day
12/30/2012 by: Anonymous

Great skiing close to Scranton. conditions varied from soft snow to ice. four main trails open plus connection trails and 3 lifts. lift lines long at times on the Iron Horse lift. Safety Team and Ski patrol well visable on all trails. Yellow jacket Safety Team were helpful to skiers having trouble on the slopes and directing traffic in lift lines Would recommend resort for beginner to advanced skiers

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Sno mountain is awsome
03/11/2012 by: Brandon bastek

I can't wait to see slush competition at SNO Moutain!!!:D

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Excellent skiing a great day
01/31/2011 by: Anonymous

Excellent skiing conditions, medium lift lines. Asthma ski day increased crowds. Warm weather during the day and cool windy conditions after sundown.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Hard day for a Dad
01/01/2011 by: John

I called Sno and Elk and both were very nice and told me the lifts and area were open and in good shape. I went to Sno because it was closer. First and foremost I paid for 4 of us over $300, which I didn’t balk at, but when I found out the Bunny Slope was not running I was really seeing red. No one that was a new skier or boarder was happy about this and although we made the best of it they could have warned me on the phone the day before since I went through the trouble to call.

Very slow food.

I made sure we had a nice day because that's my job but they don't see much of a responsibility to me and I sure have a sore back today due to the lack of services.

I did the best I could by calling and visiting the web site but nowhere did I see a notice except at the ticket window, which by that time I already had driven there, purchased tickets and were ready to ski. You get this feeling of "they got me".

I'm sure they are very well off and will not miss us or the $400.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Excellent skiing a great day
03/01/2010 by: Anonymous

Two days after snow storm the skiing conditions were excellent. Early morning conditions had deep powder on edges of trails and loose powder on slopes. The lodge was very busy but lift lines were short and slopes were not crowded. Only drawback was limited rental ski poles. Watch your ski poles, rental poles are in high demand during busy times and rental poles are commonly missing from ski racks.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Good skiing.
01/04/2010 by: Rick Bitler

There on 1/1/10. Uncrowded, fresh power and very good condtions. Only negative was not being able to bring coolers, outside food and beverage into the lodge. Expert areas were very good and even less crowded than the upper mountain!

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Great conditions
01/04/2010 by: Lynn Geesaman

New Year's Day, the conditions were terrific - lots of snow

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Spring skiing on wet granular snow
03/09/2009 by: Anonymous

Spring skiing, wet slushy snow, light rain, no crowds, no lift lines and few people in the lodge. Only stayed a few hours due to weather and beginner in group.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Great day of skiing
03/02/2009 by: Anonymous

Great day of skiing, no lift lines, public ski race on switch, very few people on slopes, only two trails closed, great spring skiing. Hope skiing lasts till the end of March. Trail conditions - Groomed, Thin Spots, Icy Spots, Uncrowded, Windy, Sunny Will visit again in the future

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Great lower mountain, but...
01/11/2009 by: Lorraine Bernadyn

The terrain on the lower mountain is probably the best in PA. The blacks are long and varied, whether some are truly black may be argued, but that is always relative to the mountain. While Lightning is undoubtedly the most challenging black diamond (double) in the NEPA; perhaps all PA. That said, terrain is 'God-given' . Whle the new management has thrown more snow on these trails (a plus), their management of the rest of the resort is subpar. They appear to be more interested in gaining the dollar, than in actually providing services that may reap customer satisfaction, but fewer greenbacks. Not enough ski/snowboard racks, no free ski/snowboard check, etc. Installing video games in the lodge is idiotic. The same space could have been used for lockers...but that's not a big money maker. Go figure.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Uncrowded Holiday Weekend
02/18/2008 by: BLK

The parking lot was treacherous. The steps going down to the lodge are an accident waiting to happen. Lots of snow, no crowds. Good skiing.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Sno mountain means SNOW
02/27/2007 by: Tom Quinlan

Montage is dead -Sno mountain is here Fabulous changes-more snow making-unbelivable conditions. I`ve been skiing Montage for years swore I`d never go back,because it detoriated so badly.My friends went to sno mountain and convinced me to try it again. It was fabolous.Fantistic conditions , actually snow not ice, no lift lines until 2 pm, and a 4 hour pass for $ 43. I was exhausted after that.The Lounge was great. Better yet all the trails were open for the first time in years.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Great Skiing Saturday
02/19/2007 by: Steve Luciani

Get your behinds up to Sno Mountain and experience the great skiing they now have. If you haven't been here in years you need to get here now! GREAT SKIING AND SNOWBOARDING

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews Lots of Snow
01/30/2007 by: Karen Batson

Lots of snow and new snowmaking equiptment. All slopes and all lifts were open--Sunday 01/28/07. It was uncrowded--no lift lines in spite of the fact that the system requires that your wrist band be wanded every time you get on the lift.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Montage Mountain rating reviews plenty of room
02/09/2004 by: Anonymous

Lots of room, not lift lines, plenty of variety from easy to extremely challenging.

More Ratings:
Montage Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Montage Mountain value rating reviews Value
Montage Mountain service rating reviews Service
Montage Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars