Okemo Mountain Reviews

Ludlow, VT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Okemo Mountain Reviews

16 Okemo Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Okemo Mountain rating reviews(4.44) Overall
Okemo Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(4.44) Skiing / Terrain
Okemo Mountain value prices rating reviews(3.69) Value / Prices
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews(4.25) Service
Okemo Mountain food bars rating reviews(3.75) Dining / Bars
Okemo Mountain rating reviews LOCK up your items or JUST SKIP IT
02/27/2014 by: Shannon Lavelle

Sons brand new board was stolen while we were enjoying the entertainment in Okemo's Sitting Bull pub. Owned his brand new GNU board with burton bindings for less than two months. We were told the mountain has no responsibility for this and the night security couldn't even find the form to fill out. Traveled back this morning to "fill out a form" and again were told they have no responsibility AND we weren't the only ones.....there was another individual that was stunned to come out of the lodge and to have her items missing. LOCK your items folks....better yet, skip this mediocre place all together, Never ending lines, lifts CONSTANTLY stopping, and the unfriendliest staff ever to encounter. Little bit of sympathy goes a long way Okemo.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Love it!
02/07/2014 by: Bill Underburger

Should be called Wowkemo! Great trails groomed well! Great time!

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Great Terrain and Snow
02/03/2014 by: John Grabowski

Made it up to Okemo on Saturday 2/1/14 for a "guys trip" with my seven year old son and another father/son duo. The snow at Okemo was great, The Jackson Gore and Solitude areas were very nice with less crowds and powder on the edges. Vertigo and Tuckered Out were in great shape and the most memorable runs. We put the young guys in the explorer programs for a few hours and they loved it. The ski instructor had them turning so well that we able to bring them to the top of the mountain after they were done. A great day for father and son at Okemo

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Nice day!
12/27/2011 by: Allie

All trails are not open yet but we still got in a few great runs. Can't wait for the whole mountain to have snow.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews So much fun!!
03/02/2011 by: Anonymous

Another fantastic experience! $39 lady day Tuesday - no lift lines, pleasant staff and lifties, very well maintained trails and everything was so well marked! Not all of the lifts were running, but we easily navigated our way around without a map in hand. Beautiful views and I would highly recommend this to skiers of all ability levels!

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Feels like home
01/14/2011 by: Chris

This was my first NE ski resort and I love going back each time I head north. It has trails for beginners to experts and even though Im hours away, I still feel like Im home when I go there. Great staff and skiers. Never had a long wait for lift lines.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Another great new years!
01/07/2011 by: Anonymous

The family had a great time skiing New years weekend! Although the weather was one of those crazy new england 45 degee day on Sat. in January we enjoyed skiing Jackson Gore then over to Solitude. We even rode the new timber ripper roller coaster, being able to control your speed on the ride was very cool..A harpoon UFO after a day of skiing in the lodge and tehn going out to the fire pit was a perfect way to end the day.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Great variety - enjoyable!
03/29/2010 by: Carol Fairbank

Great variety, well groomed, pleasant staff.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Awesome Day!
12/21/2009 by: Audri Cid

Skiied with the CT ski council today. The weather was beautiful and the trails were in good shape. The base lodge has a new conveyor belt system to load you onto and off of the lift, (think aiport-you stand still, the conveyor propels you forward). Heard mixed reviews about this from skiiers and snowboarders alike. Some feel it's too automated, and will make it harder for beginners to master the other chairlifts that don't have this feature. Others, myself included, feel that it is good for beginners. This is because the conveyor belt drops you off farther from the chairlift so if/when you do fall you aren't hit in the head as the chair swings around. This allows skiiers and snowboarders to focus on their technique, and not stress getting off the lift. Overall an AWESOME first day out!

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Loved it, Great Place to go!!
03/04/2009 by: Anonymous

We hit Okemo on March 1. In a few places the snow was a little icy, but everything else was fantastic. The trails were great, and in good condition considering it had rained two days before. There were no crowds, and we never had to wait to get on a lift. Overall a wonderful experience.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Okemo Powder Sunday 2/22/09
02/23/2009 by: John Grabowski

Okemo Mountain resort was a skier and boarder pardise on Sunday. While approacing the resort on the access road the snow was already coming down. The snow came down harder as the day went on and the result was powder, powder and more powder. Rimrock, Off The Rim and even Dreamweaver were buried deep in powder. Every run on the mountain was a new experience as 8 inches of snow came down. No lines at all, get out to Okemo this week if you can.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Great place for beginning snowboarders
12/15/2008 by: Anonymous

This is a great place to learn to snowboard.(i've had lessons elsewhere that were no where near the quality of Okemo's ski and ride school.) The beginner's hill is nice and wide making it easy to avoid collisions. Also there is a chair lift nearby for those who are ready to go to the next level.

I also liked the number of lockers and cubbies in the lodge for storing personal items.

The food is way overpriced

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Okemo is the Best
10/22/2008 by: Anonymous

Okemo is like s second home to anyone skiing there annually. We go every year, and i know my way around the mountain. It is an easy place to navigate, but has, what I consider, the best skiing in all of Vermont. We rent a ski on/ski off house on Sachem, a fantastic beginners trail. Other great trails are Chief, Nor' Easter, Scremin' Demon, Tuckered Out, and Quantum Leap. If you are planning a Vermont ski trip, go for Okemo.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Overrated but OK
02/13/2008 by: Anonymous

Snow OK, some spots skied off; no crowds; there are more challenging & diverse places to ski for the money.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews Wonderful place for all the Family Great grooming friendly Staff
02/11/2008 by: Julie A Jones

Go on out have a great time with a friendly team to look after you. Wonderful snowsports school that caters for all

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Okemo Mountain rating reviews great snow conditions
01/25/2007 by: Anonymous

this is one of the best places to go for snowboarding and some good trails.

More Ratings:
Okemo Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Okemo Mountain value rating reviews Value
Okemo Mountain service rating reviews Service
Okemo Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars