Stratton Reviews

Stratton Mountain, VT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Stratton Reviews

16 Stratton Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Stratton rating reviews(4.31) Overall
Stratton skiing terrain rating reviews(4.31) Skiing / Terrain
Stratton value prices rating reviews(3.38) Value / Prices
Stratton service rating reviews(4.38) Service
Stratton food bars rating reviews(3.81) Dining / Bars
Stratton rating reviews 01/29/11
01/30/2011 by: dave

Perfect conditions and lots of fresh pow but the crowds are too much and the mountain is congested. Even the singles line has a 15 + min wait. I've seen several people brought of the mountain by the ski medics and its not even half way through the day. I wish these mountains had capacities to keep it safer.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews 01/28/11
01/30/2011 by: dave

There's some fresh pow and more coming down currently. Trails were groomed and the crowds are minimal. Very good day to be out here.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Dissapointed in conditions vs Report
01/08/2011 by: Anonymous

They said 80+% open This is BS. They had many trails closed for snowmaking. Other trails were closed for race training. The best trails too. They opened up by about 1:00 in the afternoon after the race teams had finished. Seems that most of the snowmaking efforts had been focused on the 1/2 pipe & Terrain Park that were not open, Should have focused elsewhere. Overall conditions were marginal to scratch. Tore some nice couges in my Atomic Blackeye skis trying to ski the sides of the trails where people were pushing what little granular there was around. Their grooming didn't do much for me here. Lots of skied off places - hard but not boilerplate. Their marketing is working as the place was mobbed for a Friday. Lots of out of control yahoos - skiers and snowboarders. Was woried about them hitting me or my daughter. I went there as they claimed to have the most % of terrain open in VT. Very dissapointed. Skied till 2:30 and left.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Exciting and Terrific!
03/09/2010 by: Anonymous

Wow! This is the first time I took my son snowboarding in Vermont and he was amazed at how great the snow was and how long the runs were. he loved going in the gondola - it was a new experience for him and me, too. All the lifts were fast, so the lines kept moving and we didn't have to wait more than 5-10 minutes. Then we had a long way down in great powder conditions. The resort was very pretty and comfortable. The food was pretty good, too. I can't wait to get back there if the snow holds out a few more weeks.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews great place to go nice powder for sking and snowboarding lots of fun a
03/01/2010 by: bailey

beautiful top gondola is awesome great place to learn to carve its jus alot of fun even though i drove like 276 miles to get there it was a blast

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Good mountain but able to ski the whole mountain in one day!
01/15/2010 by: Anonymous

A nice resort with a quaint little town right next to the mountain and with some excellent accommodations at reasonable prices. When you stay at one of their accommodations, you don't need to drive anywhere because there is a shuttle that takes you to the village where there are restaurants, bars, a food store, a liquor store and retail shopping - what more could you ask for! Beautiful mountain that does get VERY crowded on the weekends. Getting onto a lift takes a long time and the mountain is quite large. I was only there skiing two days though and skied the entire mountain in one day, not even pushing ourselves too much. Would definitely NOT recommend a week trip there, as you will probably become bored, but a short weekend trip at one of their lovely hotels or condos would be perfect!

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Great Spring Conditions
03/08/2009 by: Eric Henderson

Great Spring Skiing! Hard packed snow first thing in the day. As the sun thawed the snow, deep slushy snow on most of the mountain. Short lift lines.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Cruising Paradise
03/06/2009 by: Anonymous

Stratton has great snow making and grooming. The trails are usually set up for great cruising. Fast lifts. It is easy to cram in lots of runs in a short time. Nice ski village with shops and places to eat. Huge half pipe. One of my favorite places to go.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews New Years Eve Weekend
01/05/2009 by: Eric Henderson

Booked a fantastic last minute ski and stay jan 3 and 4th at the Liftline Lodge. Received a free upgrade to the Inn. Drove up early Saturday AM. Very windy conditions blew all the new snow off the summit. Very icy with a few bare spots / thin cover. Moved over to sunyside to get out of the wind, but found similar conditions. The lower half of the mountain still retained much of the powder and provided excellent skiing. Sunday the wind diminished and the liftlines were non existent. All in all and excellent experience!

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews 3/29/08
04/01/2008 by: DukeofCran

Great ski conditions on Saturday 3/29 and 3/30, new snow on Saturday and beautiful weather and snow conditions on Sunday. Will need more snow thereafter.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews ICY poor day to be on the mountain
03/24/2008 by: Anonymous

Very disappointed in the conditions. CROWDED, ICY - Bullet proof ice on most slopes. Skied off everywhere except for a few feet of wind blown on the side of a few trails. Golf Balls on two other trails indicated poor grooming. This trail wasn't getting skied in it was ugly. Very WINDY gondola on hold in the morning, long lift lines on the 6packs, Rude customers. Employees that didn't talk to you. US Open the only highlight of the day for my two kids. Won't be back soon!

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Awsum grooming and snowmaking
02/05/2008 by: Anonymous

Febuary 3 2008 visit date. After the rain storms Stratton did a great job getting the mtn ready for Skiing. We had Afternoon sunshine, packed powder with throw around snow. Real fast conditions. With it being supperbowl sunday, lots of people left early we owned the hill

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Great Program VSA Free Snowboarding Lesson
01/08/2008 by: Anonymous

I took advantage of Vermont's ski Free Snowboarding Lessons on Jan 5th. What an Awesome program and the conditions were Packed Powder. Everyone told me you couldn't learn on better snow. Need to go back, hoping to win tickets !

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Love it!
01/05/2008 by: Anonymous

I love this mountain! I have been twice already and it has been amazing both times. Even when most of the snow was gone the groomers made it the best it could be and it was better than many other mountains i have been to after fresh snow! The variety of terrain is amazing from twistes and turns, to straight aways, glades, little cliffs, kickers, they have everything. The mid-mountain lodge is a nice feature also the food is great! I would take this mountain over any other mountain locally anyday.

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews great place to ski
01/02/2008 by: brian

Stratton was amazing. Everything from the slope conditions to the speedy chairlift. It is a great atmosphere and plan to go back as soon as possible, also the snow was freshh

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Stratton rating reviews Great mid week skiing!!
12/07/2007 by: Anonymous

I've skied in early Dec and late Nov in southern Vermont over the past 10 years or more. I must shout out to my fellow skiers that Stratton had excellent conditions today even if the wind was gusting very aggressively. There were minimal lines at the lifts and top to bottom conditions were uniformally great!

Hats off to the Stratton staff!

More Ratings:
Stratton Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Stratton value rating reviews Value
Stratton service rating reviews Service
Stratton dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars