Arizona Snowbowl Reviews

Flagstaff, AZ  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Arizona Snowbowl Reviews

10 Arizona Snowbowl Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews(4.00) Overall
Arizona Snowbowl skiing terrain rating reviews(4.20) Skiing / Terrain
Arizona Snowbowl value prices rating reviews(4.00) Value / Prices
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews(4.60) Service
Arizona Snowbowl food bars rating reviews(4.00) Dining / Bars
Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Snowboarding in Arizona? You betcha......
12/31/2010 by: Josh

I never knew alpine skiing/boarding existed in Arizona until I visited friends in Flagstaff. The Snowbowl is a great place to board/ski. They have a great mix of beginner/intermediate/advanced runs. It tends to get very busy on the weekends so go during the week if you have the chance. Also, there are many beginner snowboarders so watch your 6:) I think for some people there it was their first time seeing snow. Only in Arizona, lol.

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews nice
01/24/2010 by: steph

Snowbowel, cant be beat! It is an easy drive from Phoenix. The staff was very friendly! The ski instructor was wonderful, not to mention he was good-looking! Leave Snowbowel as is....She is fine just as she is!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Complaint about structure of main lodge
01/15/2010 by: Kim

My friend and I had one major disappointment which made our day less than perfect. The main lodge was two story and going up and down the stairs all day in ski boots to eat, drink water and use the restroom was hard not to mention dangerous. It was rediculous! We won't come back because of this. Sunrise is much more easier to get around.

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Exciting place to go
01/11/2010 by: ELSIE MANGERI

Some people are skeptical when I say that you can ski, and ski well, in Arizona! They picture cacti and very warm weather. While that may be true for most of Arizona, certainly Arizona Snowbowl is a different story. The lift prices/value is about par with other ski areas in the East. The rental rates are good. I have said the best for last. The food is superb - professional chefs who provide for catered events give this place a whole lot of class!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Awesome Sunday!
03/09/2009 by: sue Carlson

We hit sunrise on a Sunday. Last minute idea. The snow was great...all the runs we liked to ski were groomed beautifully and being a sunday there weren't as many people and many were leaving early. The wind picked up in the afternoon but you can't fight mother nature. It was a long day from Tucson but well work the effort!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews An enjoyable afternoon
03/04/2009 by: Tom Collins

During the week, you can have a ball, no lift lines!!!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews skiing Monday Jan. 26 2009
01/27/2009 by: Anonymous

Weather was pretty bad for skiing. Got there at 9:00 and of course it was snowing and the wind was really blowing. The longer I stayed there the visibility was pretty much zero. With not being able to see much with goggles/sunglasses on we decided to leave at 12:30. Wanted to make sure my car made it down the mountain. Will be back there end of Feb. or 1st of March. Temp was about 16degrees

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews A great place for seniors, during the week!
01/14/2009 by: Tom Collins

The wife & I skied 1/12/09. A little windy, Agassiz lift closed all day. For a non-snow making facility, it is pretty good. Definitely go early in the week, very short lift lines. Friendly, helpful staff. The Colorado places could take some notes. Prices are reasonable. Nice place to go, for Arizona, and it's within 2 hours of Phoenix. We'll definitely go more times this winter!!!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Excellent weather, excellent views, excellent riding
12/16/2007 by: Anonymous

The parking was horrid... the lines were not too bad... the slopes were gorgeous, the women were gorgeous. Had a great time.

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Arizona Snowbowl rating reviews Amazing for Arizona!
03/28/2007 by: Anonymous

The rides are excellent - the prices were pretty high compared to what I'm used to in California - but it's worth it for the trails they have! It's not too far of a drive from Phoenix and there's a lot of good accomodations nearby. The snowboarding area was awesome!

More Ratings:
Arizona Snowbowl Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Arizona Snowbowl value rating reviews Value
Arizona Snowbowl service rating reviews Service
Arizona Snowbowl dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars