Wolf Creek Reviews

Pagosa Springs, CO  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Wolf Creek Reviews

8 Wolf Creek Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Wolf Creek rating reviews(4.50) Overall
Wolf Creek skiing terrain rating reviews(4.63) Skiing / Terrain
Wolf Creek value prices rating reviews(4.13) Value / Prices
Wolf Creek service rating reviews(4.38) Service
Wolf Creek food bars rating reviews(4.50) Dining / Bars
Wolf Creek rating reviews pretty sweet
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

Wolfy usually has good snow. It is a little light on the vert and acreage and sustained steeps, but it is alot of fun! Getting pretty busy these days compared to a few years ago. Viva la powder

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews Cool place
01/10/2013 by: Chris

I have went here last year it was fun. The only thing is that I went when the mountain wasn't fully open. I would like to go again when it's fully open. I had fun people were great and runs what were open were great. I always go with a big group of family and can't wait to come back again

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews White Delight!
10/31/2011 by: Patrice Mutchnick

Wolf Creek was a dream come true in terms of powder conditions and lived up to its reputation as a hill with a ton of challenging intermediate runs. I was there with my 11 year old daughter last xmas in 8 feet of snow that fell in the course of 1 week. It was an incredible experience. There was excellent control of the avalanche danger, but also plenty of fresh snow to be had. The alberta chair was slow but beautiful and accessed all ungroomed terrain. We are planning another trip!

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews True Winter Wonderland!
01/02/2011 by: Ella Jaz

The powder was great! We skied up the whole mountain from the Raven Chair to the Alberta side. Loved the days when there was no groomers. It was fun skiing around xmas time. only complaint was the snowboarders taking air on the beginner slopes.

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews Awesome Snowboarding!!!
12/31/2010 by: Kori Wapelhorst

I was there on Christmas and the following day. It was a great place to snowboard. Great conditions. Fun runs. It was worth the nine hour drive to get there. It was not crowded at all. A hidden gem. :-)

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews Powder People!!
12/27/2010 by: Anonymous

Just visited Wolf Creek over xmas. Epic conditions with a 5 day storm and 91 inches! Ski Patrol working overtime to control avalanches and open the chutes and ridges for all of us. Positive powder attitude from all the young people working the mountain from ticket sales to the boys grilling burgers. Only complaint is the inefficient ticket sales windows with all of us crowded in one place hounding for a ticket to get on the slopes.

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews a GREAT PLACE
12/02/2009 by: Kerry

Wolf Creek is one of my favorite places to go, particularly if you enjoy powder all year round. I've been in January and March and either one is promised a good time. This mountain is a little small and it is definitely not a pampered resort, but it has some small touches you won't find anywhere else. You'll find great people and helpful staff and if you like venturing over to the rough side of the mountain then you won't be disappointed. Planty for all levels. If you like quiet natural setting for lodging then stay at South Fork. If you enjoy the bigger towns with plenty of restaurants then stay at Pagosa. You can always find something to do in your down time in Pagosa anyhow.

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Wolf Creek rating reviews The best snow in Colorado
11/14/2007 by: Anonymous

I have visited Wolf Creek Ski Resort twice in the past, and I can't wait to go back. I have snowboarded in Utah, North Carolina, and various places in Colorado close to Denver. Wolf creek has the most snow and great slopes.

The fresh powder is the best part. It beats artificial snow that turns to ice by the end of the day.

More Ratings:
Wolf Creek Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Wolf Creek value rating reviews Value
Wolf Creek service rating reviews Service
Wolf Creek dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars