Woodbury Reviews

Woodbury, CT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Woodbury Reviews

8 Woodbury Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Woodbury rating reviews(2.13) Overall
Woodbury skiing terrain rating reviews(2.25) Skiing / Terrain
Woodbury value prices rating reviews(2.38) Value / Prices
Woodbury service rating reviews(2.00) Service
Woodbury food bars rating reviews(2.50) Dining / Bars
Woodbury rating reviews fun place to learn tricks!
02/27/2011 by: Colin Cordero

Me and my friends learned how to do 360's and front and back grabs on our snowboards on the board park. It was AWESOME!! i liked it cuz the park had its own ropetow and you could just do the rails and tabletops from the towline. Fun time.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews WOW
01/31/2011 by: Dana Ross

The conditions are the best they have ever been!!!!!! We have sooooooo much snow in Connecticut this winter. We are getting more this week. So if you have not been here before come and enjoy this mountain. The tubing is also a BLAST!!!!

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews Horrible and small place. Dont go there.
03/01/2010 by: Anonymous

When i got there, none of the mountain was groomed including the terrain park obstacles and the jumps. In order to do the jupms and the other trick boxes, my friend and i had to clean off everything when we got there. Also, the mountain is as big as a small hill.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews Snow tubing fun!
02/15/2010 by: Anonymous

Tubing has a lot of runs and very large drops. Can be scary, but fun. Haven't tried the snowboarding or skiing yet. Tubing was expensive and lines very long to wait on, but worth it today.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews WORST SAFETY CONDITIONS I'VE EVER SEEN
02/23/2008 by: PETER CONDOS

I took my family to Woodbury on Feb. 21, 2008. First, parking was a miserable ice and mud field. Then, I paid $150 for three hours of tubing. This letter is not about the ridiculous price, but about the safety conditions that were the worst I've ever seen. Tubing runs end where the line for the lift has formed. Over two dozen times I saw tubers, unable to stop and through no fault of their own, slam into the people standing in line. My wife and son were both knocked down in separate incidents (my wife's anklel was injured). This set up was so bad, one worker tried to inform people that if they cant stop in time, then "roll out of the tube" prior to impact with the line. The lift itself is another story. Then came news that a 6 yr. old boys collar bone was broken and then another child's leg was broken. Ambulances made at least two trips to Woodbury that day.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews Stay Home
03/02/2007 by: Jim

I went and got a full price lift ticket and while I was there they started closing lifts and runs. The owner is a real piece of work. I have been there 3 times and he has been hammered everytime. I mean hammered. So I will never visit there again, I would have rather gone down my dads front yard.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews Terrible Tubing
02/19/2007 by: Anonymous

I've tubed in lots of places and this was the most unsafe operation I have ever seen. You are literally taking your life in your hands. The only supervision we saw was a guy checking your ticket at the bottom. There was no one spacing the trips down, so you could easily smash into someone else. The bob sled type run didn’t seem to have proper banking, the wait was unbearable and the parking was ridiculous. Lots of people were complaining, so I know it wasn’t just us. It was so bad, that I called the police after we left (after 1 run, with no refund) because I was sure that someone was going to get killed there.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Woodbury rating reviews THIS TUBING AREA IS NOT SAFE.
02/22/2006 by: Anonymous

THIS TUBING AREA IS NOT SAFE. This area is simply not big enough to support a safe tubing park. The 4 lanes (only 3of which were usable on the day I was there) are laid out in a series of curves and switchbacks in order to fit them in. Though there were NO SIGNS indicating either minimum age or skill level for participants, you had to know how to steer the tube in order to keep from flipping over or escaping the lane dividers onto bare, boulder-strewn mud. There were no attendants at the top providing separation and collisions were common. If I had been able to see the area before buying the lift tickets, I wouldn’t have even considered it for my kids. The owner was obstinate and abusive when I asked for a refund. This area is also relatively expensive at $20.00 for a 90-minute session. Don’t waste your time with this place.

More Ratings:
Woodbury Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Woodbury value rating reviews Value
Woodbury service rating reviews Service
Woodbury dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars