Lookout Pass Reviews

Wallace, ID  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Lookout Pass Reviews

8 Lookout Pass Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Lookout Pass rating reviews(4.75) Overall
Lookout Pass skiing terrain rating reviews(4.50) Skiing / Terrain
Lookout Pass value prices rating reviews(4.75) Value / Prices
Lookout Pass service rating reviews(4.88) Service
Lookout Pass food bars rating reviews(4.38) Dining / Bars
Lookout Pass rating reviews Great Snow and Cheap Prices
11/30/2011 by: Derek

This is a great place to ski or snowboard. Easy to get to right of the freeway and they always have the best snow and deepest powder in Idaho. The prices are awesome, nowhere can beat them. The mountain is a decent size. Good number of runs but they’re not very long. Only takes 15/20 mins to get down if you take your time. But there is a good range of beginner to expert runs and have a small terrain park. But for these small disappointments the price and powder is worth it. Its where I learned how to ski and snowboard and still love it.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews Happy birthday!
03/10/2011 by: Lori

Not only is Lookout the friendliest ski resort in the area, they care about families and find creative ways to make skiing affordable. This is the 2nd year our son has requested to ski on his birthday, and at Lookout you ski free on your birthday. They have other great deals for Seniors, Boomers & youth; and as always for the past several years their infamous Free Ski school. All of the staff at Lookout are very kind, positive and helpful. Even the hotels close to the resort will accommodate your stay to fit your schedule & needs. Skiing at Lookout is always a great experience!!

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews great friendly hill
01/16/2009 by: dawn

Great family friendly hill. Super easy access from I90. Lodge is very nice especially upstairs. New lift.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews Best snow for the price
01/16/2009 by: Derek

I went to lookout two weeks ago and the snow was great. There was a foot of fresh powder. I think this is the best mountain around. Its cheep and good snow. What else do you need? I do have to confess the runs are not the longest but not bad, everything else makes up for that. Its only about an hour from Coure d' Alene and all freeway so its a good drive. I give lookout five stars and will go there as much as I can.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews 1st Time Out
01/10/2009 by: Anonymous

My son and I went out for the 1st time this season, last Saturday. The skiing was amazing, the service was great. When we got to the resort the power was out, not expected, but once everything was back on the employees at Lookout were very helpful and fast, we were on the mountain in no time. Thanks for the great day. We'll be back.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews Great Snow & Runs!
01/27/2008 by: Shakti O'Melveny

This is my favorite ski resort! The snow is incredible, and there are a lot of ski patrol people to help give tips and help when you need it. There are runs that are full of powder, and runs that are more groomed, (no icy hard packed runs), and plenty of variety in skill levels.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews Small town fun
01/06/2008 by: Anonymous

This resort is fun for intermediate skiers and snowboarders. It offers a small town feel with a variety of options from skiing powder in the trees or landing a 360 on man made jumps.

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lookout Pass rating reviews Family ski area with LOTS of snow!
12/26/2007 by: Anonymous

The ski area always has tons of snow! While it's not the biggest or steepest in the area, it makes up for those things with a good price and a wonderful family atmosphere. It amazes me that they are able to expand the way they have without raising the cost of lift tickets too much. This will be my second season as a pass holder at Lookout and already I feel at home!

More Ratings:
Lookout Pass Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lookout Pass value rating reviews Value
Lookout Pass service rating reviews Service
Lookout Pass dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars