Lost Valley Reviews

Auburn, ME  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Lost Valley Reviews

17 Lost Valley Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Lost Valley rating reviews(4.29) Overall
Lost Valley skiing terrain rating reviews(4.24) Skiing / Terrain
Lost Valley value prices rating reviews(4.29) Value / Prices
Lost Valley service rating reviews(4.29) Service
Lost Valley food bars rating reviews(4.06) Dining / Bars
Lost Valley rating reviews Great local entertainment
03/13/2014 by: Pat

Nice small town ski slope. Lost Valley does a lot for their community and local causes. Prices are decent and good starter and family skiing.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews NIce park and learning mountain
11/19/2012 by: Anonymous

Nice mountain to work on park and play around

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Good for the park
11/19/2012 by: Anonymous

Nice mountain for learning and for park

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Making the best of a trying situation
12/30/2011 by: Kristen

as you all know, Mother Nature is being a real bummer this year. I was shocked that Lost Valley even opened up but they did! Not much to ski BUT the trails that they had were covered well and with nice fresh blown snow.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Snow ah-plenty!
01/21/2011 by: Kristen

Tons of snow. Left a bit ungroomed for the "fresh snow experience" Full Moon! Great night until the temprature dropped like a rock!

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Great night skiing and great conditions
01/14/2011 by: Kathy Arsenault

Great night for corporate ski racing. The conditions were great after that new snow. Lots of fun just pleasure skiing at night too.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Great Place to learn and practice!
01/10/2011 by: Anonymous

Lost Valley is a great place to learn to ski and to practice your skills as you are learning or want to learn new things.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Great local mountain in Lewiston Auburn
01/22/2010 by: Kathy Arsenault

Great little friendly mountain and conditions are awesome.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Perfect conditions!
01/22/2010 by: Kristen

The snow could not have been dryer or fluffier. Beautifully groomed runs with powder on the edges made for a fun night of skiing!

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews bgould
01/21/2010 by: Bryan Gould

nice packed powder! A bit sticky though. Fun nontheless!

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Great corporate racing program on Thursday nights!
01/16/2010 by: Kathy Arsenault

A great local corporate ski racing program--very well done and a lot of fun!

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Best Skiing for EVERYONE
12/02/2009 by: Wendy York

I love skiing here.. its close and affordable and fun for all ages has something for everyone.. also has free wireless connection in the lodge for when your kids out ski you.. haha.. its a great place for beginners as well as for the experience rider and with the terrain park its just a great mountain you get in a lot of runs and have a great time.. i have yet to have a bad experience here .. i cant wait for the SNOW to fly so we can get there

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Best bang for your buck
11/13/2009 by: Jud

Great place to go with family or friends. Crowds are low, plenty of room for beginners and a fun place to familiarize yourself to skiing. If you don't have the time or money to go to a big mountain this is a great substitute.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Small Mountain, good slow family place
02/22/2009 by: Krista

Skied a full day here today - me, my friend and 5 kids between us. Conditions were great and the snow became soft as the sun hit it. This is a great little mt for families and young kids... the price is a bit steep... I was somewhat surprised to spend $45.00 for a single adult ticket at such a small hill. The kids had fun and talked about it the whole way home. If you are local and want to get your ski legs back under you... this is a good place to go.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Well Worth It
02/05/2009 by: steve

Had a another great time skiing Lost Valley. Then again have I ever had a bad day there ? For a small ski area this place is very nice.I think the best time to go is at night and ski under the well lite trails. All trails have lights on them so you are no getting cheated if you go at night. This place is very dear to my heart as it is where I first learned to ski many years ago. They make tons of snow on alll the trails and groom it out real nice.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Off-road exploration
11/28/2008 by: Anonymous

You know how at some resorts, you can ski between trains and get a little off-road experience weaving through trees and such? well, this is one of those mountains where the fun never ends if you are advanced enough for the tree-turning fun of off-slope runs. Also, the food was REALLY GOOD. Most resorts have nasty greasy fries and burgers and such. We actually ordered lasagna at one of the restaurants and it was divine! The servers were really nice and helpful, even though we wanted our food made in a really weird way, they were nice about it. Also, the people at the ticket counter were really cool ad nice to us when we had a problem with ordering tickets because we werent sure if one of our friends was renting or not. A really great resort with good food, great service, and fun mountain.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Valley rating reviews Sunday FUn
03/24/2008 by: Wendy York

We just went on Sunday and it was still very very fun. The conditions were awesome for all the rain we have had. There is still a lot of snow on the trails and on the terrain park and the jumps are awesome. we look forward to being there for the next 2 weekends.

More Ratings:
Lost Valley Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Valley value rating reviews Value
Lost Valley service rating reviews Service
Lost Valley dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars