Berkshire East Reviews

Charlemont, MA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Berkshire East Reviews

9 Berkshire East Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Berkshire East rating reviews(4.56) Overall
Berkshire East skiing terrain rating reviews(4.56) Skiing / Terrain
Berkshire East value prices rating reviews(4.44) Value / Prices
Berkshire East service rating reviews(4.44) Service
Berkshire East food bars rating reviews(4.56) Dining / Bars
Berkshire East rating reviews Great Skiing
01/04/2014 by: Anonymous

Great conditions!! and so family friendly!

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews Hidden gem
01/16/2013 by: Anonymous

I went earlier in the se atason (12/27) and, even though, there were a few areas lacking full coverage, the glade skiing was nothing short of spectacular. The mountain's comparatively smaller size, i..e., compared to a large resort-style mountains, did not incrementally detract from the overall altruistically and authentic backwoods-styled terrain and vibe. Moreover, in fact, in stark contrast to the larger-resort style mountains Berkshire East's less-known auspice yielded non-existence lift lines and optimal slope time. The congenial atmosphere and localized-flavor of Berkshire East further contribute to an overall awesome experience - and this is EVEN in spite of the early season conditions. I am very glad I decided to expand my horizons beyond the well-known mountains and exponentially more delighted to discover that Berkshire East was such a hidden gem of New England mountains.

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews Great skiing Day!
01/30/2011 by: Anonymous

Skiing on powder as no grooming done today as it snowed into the early morning. No lines, sun was out and had a wonderful time. Can't beat the price or conditions.

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews Novices & families will enjoy Berkshire East
03/08/2010 by: Carol Fairbank

This mountain has a long, winding green trail "Roundabout" that is nice for new skiers, but can get a little slow and boring if you want to get any speed going on. Be prepared to use your poles! There are a few spots that are entirely flat, but also a brief steep incline that can help you get your feet wet for the steeper trails. The Exposition trail is a nice place to practice your parallel turns - steeper than greens at other mountains I've skied. The lifts are SLOW ...

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews the trails
01/11/2010 by: Anonymous

on my last trip to berksire east my time was great there chair lifts where a little slow in the evening but there trails where some of the best i had ever seen and very well kept

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews THE BEAST is THE BEST
01/10/2009 by: Anonymous

Berkshire East is the best skiing in MA. When they are fully open and it is dumping powder there are still no lines. You can head up in the afternoon and stil cut fresh tracks down many trails. I prefer heading up to the Beast much more then crowded VT and NH resorts. You get more for the money. And they have some great glades and advaced terrain for such a small mountain in MA.

The only drawbacks are they need some good natural snow to get fully open, but the past two seasons have had them there for most of the season Late Jan-March. THe other drawback is the lift attendants are clueless. But I promise you will get a great day of skiing for the price. No crowds no lines it's your own private resort in your backyard

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews Great place to go!
01/02/2009 by: Ski Fanatic Mom

Berkshire East is a great, family owned and operated ski area. Roy Schaeffer, was there to greet skiers and boarders with a hand shake on New Year's Day. Where else would the owner be there to greet you? Snow was being blown all over the mountain in 6 degree temps. Roy is working hard at getting all the terrain open. When opened, all trails are pristine and groomed!

I truly love this mountain and drive up from CT every Saturday and Sunday during the winter months. When lines get long, another chair is always opened to speed things up. I highly recommend BE to anyone looking for a family ski area with terrain to please every ability level.

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews a great deal for the money
12/07/2008 by: Anonymous

Until recently I had didn't really "get" just how close by Berkshire East is, and having discovered it, just wanted to say it was a great deal for the money and easy-to-get to location. It was like a mini-vacation, the snow conditions where more than adequate, and I got to ski again for the first time in years. overall: yay!

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Berkshire East rating reviews I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
12/03/2008 by: Messina O'Grady

This is the best local Mt. out there!!! If you want big hill skiing close to home you got it here. The kids have a great time and love to go. They are never bored and there is great deals on Saturday nights. I couldn't recommend this Mt. more. Try it out, you will go back!

More Ratings:
Berkshire East Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Berkshire East value rating reviews Value
Berkshire East service rating reviews Service
Berkshire East dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars