Gore Mountain Reviews

North Creek, NY  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Gore Mountain Reviews

9 Gore Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Gore Mountain rating reviews(4.67) Overall
Gore Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(4.78) Skiing / Terrain
Gore Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.44) Value / Prices
Gore Mountain service rating reviews(4.67) Service
Gore Mountain food bars rating reviews(4.44) Dining / Bars
Gore Mountain rating reviews Icy but fun day!
01/02/2014 by: Jason Lezark

I was at Gore Monday the 30th. Too bad there was freezing rain the day & night before. It made my first visit to Gore a little less enjoyable, what with some spots very slick on the lower mountain. However I still would highly recommend getting to Gore and experience it for eastern US skiers. The High Peaks area was fun.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Great riding
01/03/2013 by: Phil

Was at Gore on Friday 12-28 and it was pretty close to being 100% open. The only part not open was the Burnt Ridge quad. Even the ski bowl area was open but didn't get a chance to get over there. Spent most of the time in the glades and at the top of the mountain. Plenty of powder was left over. Snowmaking was in effect. Chatiemax was closed for snowmaking on the top as well as rumor and lies. Hawkeye was pretty icy from the man made. The best riding was the glade underneath the triple lift as well as all the other glades we were in. Most notable was Chatterbox, Tahawas glade, Cave glade, Kill Care glade. Staff was friendly as always. There was long waits at the gondola but no waits at any lifts. The singles line at the gondola went pretty fast. Can't wait to go back. Missed the chance to ride the two new glades that were open over at the ski bowl.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Great Laid Back Family Resort
12/27/2011 by: Anonymous

Lots of different terraine from Sunway to Rumors and lots inbetween. Keeps my interest all day. Good snowmaking and grooming. They can make a lot out of a little. Very good ski school arrangement. Learning slope right outside of the Kids Club. Nice high speed 8 passenger gondola servicing all abilities. Usually small crowds. Mountain is big enough to soak up lots of skiers. Gore is my favorite resort and I am happy to call it my home resort. Check it out.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Great mountain cloes to NJ
04/09/2011 by: Richard

always a great skiing experience and close to NJ/NY metro, lots of choices of trails and never too crowded.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Great Skiing
12/27/2010 by: Pam

The skiing is great and the tram to the top is always a nice ride with great scenery. Bring your camera for the great views at the top.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Something great for everybody!
01/24/2010 by: Anonymous

Great variety of trails from steeps like Rumor and Lies to family friendly Sunway and cruisers like Echo, Twister, and Showcase. Good ski school and kids programs. Good snow making and grooming. They make the best of limited natural snow. Snowmaking was added to Sagamore this year. Lots of glades too. Gore is big enough to soak up lots of skiers and still have short lift lines. The food is far above average for resort food. I usually brown bag my lunch. I usually buy lunch at Gore. What is best about Gore is the friendly, laid back attitude at Gore. It is a very comfortable place to be. I would recomend this place to families and rippers and steep freaks.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews You don't have to go to Vermont for great skiing.
01/25/2009 by: Anonymous

Gore Mountain is only 3 hours from NYC. Why would you want to drive another hour or two to Vermont, when you can get great skiing right in NY? They have excellent runs, for all abilities and levels of skiers and snowboarders. There is something for everyone. While my husband and I ski, our boys snowboard down the terrain park. This place is run so efficiently, even when it’s crowded there is little wait time at the lift/gondola. I have never had a bad experience at Gore, the conditions have always been fantastic and the people are friendly. What I love best about Gore is the beautiful view of the Adirondack Mountains from the top..

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Great Ski Area Getting Even Better
01/15/2009 by: Anonymous

Family friendly resort with great terraine, great grooming and great snow making. Trails from scare your pants off steep to gentle greens for the family to learn on. New trails and a high speed quad added this year along with upgrades around the base area. Very good ski school for all ages but especially good for kids and great facilities for the kids. Very nice gondola, and high speed chairs. The ski bowl offers night skiing and tubing. The only thing that keeps Gore from being a first class destination resort is the limited night life. The area is somewhat sleepy. This is a skier's and family resort. Try Gore sometime instead of heading to Vermont. Easy access off the Northway.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Gore Mountain rating reviews Recovery after rain
01/14/2008 by: Anonymous

Laid back locals resort. Good terrain, very good snowmaking and grooming. Improvements around the base area resulting from the new Northwoods Lodge have really expanded the number of tables, seating, lockers, and general room in the old Base Lodge. The Northwoods Lodge is really nice! The rental shop, kids activities, daycare, and ski school desk have moved to the new building. The new Northwoods Lodge is in the refurbished old gondola building. Wow, nice job. They kept some of the old wooden floors and some of the overhead tracks for the old gondola cars. Worth a walkthrough to check out the new facilities. Not a lot of night life but if you ski hard all day, a good dinner and an early night will get you ready for another day on the slopes.

More Ratings:
Gore Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Gore Mountain value rating reviews Value
Gore Mountain service rating reviews Service
Gore Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars