Canyons Resort Reviews

Park City, UT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Canyons Resort Reviews

11 Canyons Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Canyons Resort rating reviews(4.18) Overall
Canyons Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(4.36) Skiing / Terrain
Canyons Resort value prices rating reviews(3.82) Value / Prices
Canyons Resort service rating reviews(4.18) Service
Canyons Resort food bars rating reviews(4.09) Dining / Bars
Canyons Resort rating reviews Canyons some low spots and some high spots.
12/02/2013 by: Anonymous

Not my favorite resort. Very wide resort. Takes a long time to work your way across the resort. Snow conditions were not great. They roll up the sidewalks soon after the lifts close. Not much to do after hours. Shopping limited. Need to go to Park City for evening activites. I tried to contact the Canyons resort via email twice. They didn't respond to my questions. Nothing motivates me to go back unless I was already close by.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews Come Explore
12/22/2011 by: Anonymous

The Canyons is one of the most beautiful places I have ever skied. The trails and scenery are beautiful and the runs are great. You could spend the entire day just exploring. We just ditched our trail map and went having the best day of our lives. Every turn you make you will be amazed by the scenery. We ended the day with great food and drinks at the bottom of the mountain. Took the free shuttle back to our condo in Park City (how convenient). Can’t wait to go back!

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews Very large place
01/20/2010 by: chris roepe

When I was there it was rather icy, not sure if it was due to the weather or wind. From what I could tell, the place is huge. Everyone goes up the gondola and skis from one main area, however there are many other places to go where people are no where to be found. I can see this mountain taking several days to really take in.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews Massive place
01/16/2010 by: Anonymous

This is a massive place. I skied for an entire day on just a corner of the map. I think it is less busy because of this.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews One of the Best in the country and in Utah
12/21/2009 by: Anonymous

The Canyons has to rank near the top. I understand that beginner options are limited but for advanced and intermediate skiers this mountain has so much to offer. I have taken three trips to the Park City area and I still have not come close to skiing as much of this mountain as I would like to. What a mountain. First time skiing out West and this place is absolutely beautiful. There is so much different terrain to challenge you. We spent 2 days there and still could not cover the entire mountain.

The Canyons offers a nice variety of skiing for all. Great skiing off of Dream Peak. Make sure you spend some time off of Day Break lift. Skiing under tunnels and over roads makes some interesting runs. Finish your day with a top to bottom run via Super Condor Express. The addition of Iron Mountain will make this place even more enjoyable. Good on mountain food & drink.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews The best resort in Utah, hands down
11/09/2009 by: Anonymous

By far the best all around venue in Utah, for both snowboarders and skiiers. With 8 peaks to choose from, the abundant selection of trails is excellent. Wide groomed lanes and fresh powder for the adventurers. Because the resort covers a large lateral area, with piror planning one can plot his way across the mountains and explore runs with little or no traffic. You will run across chairlifts with no little or no queue at all. Make sure to pack your own lunch - if not, you will need to go all the way back to the main service area for food. An absolutely beautiful resort lined with aspen groves and character.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews My favorite Resort
02/22/2009 by: Conor

The Canyons ski resort is by far my favorite resort to ski in Utah and not only because it is so big that you can still ski even on holidays with its 3,700 acres and adding 240 later with its new Iron Mountain area. The park is set up great for skiers and snowboarders its jumps range from all sizes to get you started or keep you going all around a great resort with great back country areas, terrain park, intermediate, even the bunny hill is big and has a small terrain park to learn on. The food is expensive but very good, and if you are a student in Utah (High School and below) the season pass is very cheap around 180$

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews The Canyons- Simply Terrific
01/27/2009 by: Anonymous

You will note great many improvements over the last few years. There are many areas to explore and they are scheduled to open up another area next season. There are lots of bowls and glades to explore by yourself. You can get into areas and feel like this is your private ski area. This mountain is wonderful for the advance to expert skier. There are not a lot of groomed blues, so the intermediate that likes groomers may not have as much fun. They have made major improvements in the personnel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews 01/01/09
01/02/2009 by: Edward Ashley

Just like all ski resorts the food is hyper inflated but good.

The snow could be better, there are lots of rocks and dirt in the trails despite the groomers efforts to make more and move it around to cover. The conditions are rather icy from cold overnight temperatures and warm afternoons. Two more feet of snow would turn marginal into good.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews Good mountain. Possilby the best in PC
12/12/2008 by: Rahul

I tend to be critical of salt lake resorts and compare them mostly to the quality of Alta/Snowbird which are to date my favorite resorts along with Fernie, BC. But of all the 3 resorts in the PC area, I think canyons is the best. Its terrain is massive, its got terrain in all orientations. So even in late season you can find snow to ski in while the other side might be baked boilerplate. Tip: Aspens grow on the south side and the evergreens on the north side. So late season, stick to the evergreens. Some decent steeps and good bowls, and good tree skiing. Most of the mountains is intermediate and getting from A to B is difficult and confusing.

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Canyons Resort rating reviews snow days are here
12/09/2008 by: Anonymous

good freshies today

More Ratings:
Canyons Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Canyons Resort value rating reviews Value
Canyons Resort service rating reviews Service
Canyons Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars