Spring Mountain Reviews

Spring Mount, PA  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Spring Mountain Reviews

10 Spring Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Spring Mountain rating reviews(2.40) Overall
Spring Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(2.70) Skiing / Terrain
Spring Mountain value prices rating reviews(3.00) Value / Prices
Spring Mountain service rating reviews(2.60) Service
Spring Mountain food bars rating reviews(2.70) Dining / Bars
Spring Mountain rating reviews Bad Experience
03/06/2013 by: Meryl

My friend and I went snow tubing. It was a mild evening, but was very icy and dangerous at the bottom of the run. People were getting hurt left and right, some going to the hospital. Also, after your run you had to go down some steps to walk around and get in line again. There was a significant drop from the last step to the ground, and it was not only sloped but icy and very dangerous. They offer a 4 hour evening session from 5 p.m.-9 p.m. My friend and I got there at 7 p.m., only did 3 runs and both got hurt. We went to speak with the owner and he was very unsympathetic and not helpful at all, making excuses all the while. We basically wasted our money. There's also a sign up when you come in to pay that says if they have 200 people during a session, you may only get one run an hour.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Great for beginners
03/02/2011 by: Anonymous

Spring Mountain is a great place to start for beginning skiers. I have seen plenty reviews that bash Spring for it's small size or lack of challenging terrain but those are from people that expect too much from Spring. Spring Mt. is not trying to be a Colorado ski resort, heck it's not even trying to be a Pocono resort. What it is a great place close to Philly for smaill kids and first-time skiers. Think of it the same way you would of taking you family ice skating .... it's close, fun, and basic.

Where I do feel that Spring competes with the big resorts is in ski instruction. An army of great instructors and different class options will have skiers from 4 to 94 on the lifts and skiing in no time. If you are looking for a place to start this is the place.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Anywhere is better than here
01/17/2011 by: Anonymous

The kids area is a joke that the kids will get bored easily with. Even if you're not going to ski/snowboard and just want to watch your little ones try the sport out they'll charge you to go into the kids area and then charge you again if you want to watch them on the bigger slopes. The ski staff is a group of miserable arrogant jerks who clearly don't have children or have children who they don't care to watch or photograph. I'd go to a nicer ski area...don't waste the $$$ here.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Was it really worth it after all.
12/30/2009 by: Anonymous

Well I went to spring mountain Dec 30th. Customer service was great and attitudes of the staff were high, but they were not prepared for the influx of people that were there. There were to many people there, which wasn't their fault, but they Have a few things to say about it. They didn't make enough snow. There were tons of ice spots. The whole base was ice with a covering of snow. It was just really icy. The halfpipe wasn't cut. Their wasn't really a terrain park, even though they kinda put that on their site. It was a fun trip, but if i didn't know how to snowboard i don't think it would have been fun at all.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Great Family Skiing/boarding
02/27/2009 by: Anonymous

This place is a great local ski area. The lifts lines are short to nonexistant. The trails are fun for cruising as well as challenging in a few areas. There are good jumps and a terrain park that's perfect for those just learning but still enjoyable for experienced riders. This would be a great place to begin/learn skiing or boarding as well. Really can't beat the price, especially with the all day/night hours of operation. The food was normal ski lodge fare at an average lodge price. Some may feel the trails are too short or few in number but you get alot of runs in. When you think about it, even if you are at a bigger ski area with 20+ runs, you usually end up on the same 2/3 trails most of the day.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews OK...I guess
02/05/2009 by: Anonymous

For the most part, everything was ok. Tickets were pretty cheap. The people were VERY friendly, so that was nice. Snow conditions are really never that great. Ground is pretty packed snow normally so it feels like rock when you hit it. And my wife took a lesson and it wasn't that great. Kinda felt like we wasted our money.....well with the group lesson that is. I would recommend taking a one-on-one if you do go to this resort. We will be going back because of the price on monday. for me and my wife to both go it came up to $39.....SPECTACULAR price - especially since my wife is still learning. So for first timers that don't want to spend alot of money to learn. this is the place for you.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews haunted house hayride
10/21/2008 by: Anonymous

This was definitely not worth the money. Very disappointed traveled over 2hrs to get there. The only nice staff was where we purchased the tickets. The haunted house was not very scary and very short time for ten dollars. The hayride was not to bad but the man who sat on the hayward to supervise was very dull, very boring and the hayride should have someone aboard with personality. I would not recommend this attraction. Way over priced and not worth the trip. very disappointed customer.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Closed mid-week
03/15/2007 by: Nay

Closed on Thursday for no apparent reason. Still open for season, fresh snow on top of a deep packed surface, yet closed without warning.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Better than last year
12/26/2002 by: fred c. gluck

We purchased the first public tickets of the season on sat. 12/7/2002. The restrooms and the area behind the rental shed don't smell as bad anymore.Resort was and still is exaggerating the base (there were a few bare spots). Ticket seller could be a bit friendlier. They try not to let any costomers into the lodge building until 30 minutes before the lifts open. It was 6 degrees outside and at 8:20 am we were told to go wait in our car. Lifts did not seem to be dripping the black grease that they were last year. Private lessons still seem hard to come by.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Spring Mountain rating reviews Better than last year
12/23/2002 by: fred c. gluck

We purchased the first public tickets of the season on sat. 12/7/2002. The restrooms and the area behind the rental shed don't smell as bad anymore.Resort was and still is exaggerating the base (there were a few bare spots). Ticket seller could be a bit friendlier. They try not to let any costomers into the lodge building until 30 minutes before the lifts open. It was 6 degrees outside and at 8:20 am we were told to go wait in our car. Lifts did not seem to be dripping the black grease that they were last year. Private lessons still seem hard to come by.

More Ratings:
Spring Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Spring Mountain value rating reviews Value
Spring Mountain service rating reviews Service
Spring Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars