Lost Trail Reviews

Sula, MT  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Lost Trail Reviews

16 Lost Trail Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Lost Trail rating reviews(4.38) Overall
Lost Trail skiing terrain rating reviews(4.50) Skiing / Terrain
Lost Trail value prices rating reviews(4.63) Value / Prices
Lost Trail service rating reviews(4.50) Service
Lost Trail food bars rating reviews(4.25) Dining / Bars
Lost Trail rating reviews I love this place!
01/05/2012 by: Anonymous

The snows been good and well maitained. Ski conditions have been great. We always have a great time at Lost Trail, the staff are always helpful and cheerful, makes you feel welcome.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews The place for fresh fun snow
01/02/2012 by: Bryce Cobbs

We snowbraoded on 11 in. of fresh snow on Saturday. We have been going to Lost Trail since I was 8 years old. We enjoy going there with family in state and we have also brought the family that lives out of state to Lost Trail. My dad, brothers and I are planning on spending more time up there this year.. Thank you for a great time.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Friendly people, great competition, and awesome snowboarding
02/20/2011 by: Bryce Wilkins

Lost Trail is great place to go snowboarding. The people are friendly and treat you like family. The snow is always good and the runs are always groomed. I love going Lost Trail every weekend to go snowboarding.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews its good
01/25/2011 by: Andrew Clark

The skiing and service is the best its been in at least 5 years.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews snow was ok
01/02/2011 by: Anonymous

After not having been to this mountain in a few years, I guess I was hopeful that the newest lift was open. Really it shouldn't have surprised me that their report said it would be, then it wasn't. I went on Christmas Day, so their really weren't any lift lines to worry about, but I remember why I don't go there very much. The mountain seems hard to navigate. I was with a friend who prefers the greens and easier blues for now and we found ourselves always going back to the same one run. We were both on snowboards and some of the cat tracks seem hard to navigate on a board. Even for me who has been on a snowboard for 20 + years. Double fall lines and inconsistent pitches. Maybe it would help if I were more familiar with the mountain. I don't know. I guess the mountain is ok. It is the closest to my house, but yet I prefer to go to another mountain that is farther away.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Excellent skiing
11/24/2010 by: Anonymous

Lost trail is tucked away in the ID/MT border. Never had a problem with crowds. Staff was great at helping my 8 year old get on the lift his first few rides. Did get pretty windy at times but still excellent runs. I'll be coming back.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews best resort south of missoula
11/24/2010 by: christina toran

The only thing i would change iabout lost trail is adding a speed lift other than that everthing is awesome my family and i go there every year and love every min. of it. we are excited for this year because my nine year old girls are going to learn to snowboard this year after skiing for the last three. we cant wait ...:}

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews What a greaet area!
11/22/2010 by: Paul

Last season my son and I had a great time every time we went. We took some lessons, the instructors were great, very knowledgable, had a wonderful passion for the sport and taught in a way that made the learning fun and fast. The runs are great, lines were never too long. We just had a lot of fun.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews love it!
11/15/2010 by: Melissa

There is nothing better than lost trails secret stashes! Ssshhhhh I'm not telling : )

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Nice, Quiet Place
12/17/2009 by: Anonymous

Nice places to take the family. Only open Thursday-Sunday which is kind of a bummer. Had some epic days up there last year. Alot of punk kids up there too, that sometimes get in the way. Lots of runs, you could prolly ski all day and never hit the same trail twice.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Trees
11/21/2009 by: Anonymous

There nothing like skiing the trees here! But watch the boundary lines because you can go to far and have to hike your way out.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews BestlLocal hill anywhere!
11/09/2009 by: Jeff

Lost Trail has a wide variety of terrain offering everything from cliffs, deep powder stashes, long fast blue cruisers, great trees, and a sweet terrain park. It ranks right up with Discovery as one of my two favorite "local" ski areas in western Montana! LT has great snow conditions, great scenery, and a great day lodge with an excellent cafe that is the cheapest in the region. I love this place!

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Power
12/05/2008 by: Anonymous

Lost Trail has something for everyone- groomers, steeps, powder & trees! There is a lack of signs directing you where to go so take a map or a local! This is a very unique, laid back mountain. The people and snow are great! There's nothing better than a powder thursday at the Trail! Enjoy!

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Lost Trail review
03/17/2008 by: Fred McDonald

Five of us skied Lost Trail March 13, 2008 with abilities from beginner to expert. All agreed that the lack of signs posted, for the lifts was in desperate need of improvement. Only 2 lifts running, one in Idaho, the other, lift 4 on the extreme north boundry. We were concerned we were on the wrong trail trying to find lift #4-almost a mile away from only other operating lift. Getting back to lodge from lift #4 involved a flat trail over 1/4 mile long that involved poling, again with no signs ie "lodge", "base" or anything that indicated the main area.Lift seats need maintenance, some were bare plywood. Snow depths reported at 120-130" overrated with the NWS snotel on top of Saddle Mt. reporting approx. 80"--site of lift #4. Trails not groomed as well as other areas--we skied Discovery 2 days later and was a significant improvement. Rope tows required to get back to lifts from trails that were open was a negative.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews Small hidden gem.
03/13/2008 by: Justin

Great place for any kind of skiing you could want. Small crowds and perfect snow.

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Lost Trail rating reviews epic powder
12/13/2007 by: Anonymous

Lost Trail Powder mountain almost always has great powder. Most of the runs are intermediate/beginner but there is great tree skiing and the type of place the whole family can enjoy!

More Ratings:
Lost Trail Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Lost Trail value rating reviews Value
Lost Trail service rating reviews Service
Lost Trail dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars