Timber Ridge Ski Area Reviews

Timber Ridge Ski Area Facebook Timber Ridge Ski Area Twitter
Gobles, MI  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Timber Ridge Ski Area Reviews

11 Timber Ridge Ski Area Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews(4.45) Overall
Timber Ridge Ski Area skiing terrain rating reviews(4.36) Skiing / Terrain
Timber Ridge Ski Area value prices rating reviews(4.45) Value / Prices
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews(4.45) Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area food bars rating reviews(4.36) Dining / Bars
Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Great Day Trip
11/17/2013 by: Niki NODINE

Looking so forward to opening day. Our family loves to ski at Ski Timber Ridge. It is the perfect day trip for us. Ski Timber Ridge offers slopes that suit every skill level in our family, so much fun!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Timber Ridge bound! The ONLY place to ski!!
11/15/2013 by: Angie Wells

So excited and looking forward to snow and heading to Timber Ridge! They have the best slopes with many runs, all levels of difficulty, great help, and ski lifts that load and unload very quickly. I love the way the slopes/runs are designed, so you can take one run and cross over to another! After my first trip to Timber Ridge, I discovered it's the ONLY place to ski!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Great Slopes, Great Choices, and Great Times!!!
01/20/2013 by: Angela Wells

My favorite thing about skiing at TImber Ridge is that there are so many different runs to choose from. From beginning to advanced it's an awesome place to take your family and friends. I love the crossover areas that allow you to choose different directions to go to finish your run. They also do a great job of keeping the lifts up and running smoothly so you don't have to wait in hit the slopes! LOVE IT Love it LOVE IT! Great Slopes, Great Choices, and GREAT TIMES!!!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Awesome slopes
01/06/2013 by: Tracy

We had a beautiful day for skiing! The slopes were amazing. The ski instructor was great with our first time teenage skier! She was successful and enjoyed her day because of his help. My only wish for this place: a bigger fireplace to warm up!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews INCREDIBLE FUN TIMES
01/06/2013 by: Angie Wells

We had an incredible time skiing at SKI TIMBER RIDGE. It was my family's first time skiing there. We also went with another family, which their kids had never been skking. The variety of slope choices were great since we had beginners through advanced skiers with us. The ski instructors were very professional and great teachers! They got our beginners skiing with no troubles at all! Everyone working there was very helpful in answering any questions we had regarding slopes, directions, food, etc. The food was very good and the hot chocolate was wonderful!! I would recommend this place to anyone at any age! GREAT EXPERIENCE, Great Value, and Great Fun!! Can't wait to go back!!!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews FUN!!
01/16/2012 by: Jamie Sierra

Overall I hink Timber Ridge rocks!! Its a great place for family and friends, and I like hat here are a lot of different runs to choose from:)

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Home ski area
01/04/2012 by: Anonymous

Great skiing for just opening. Good base, good skiing, good friends, good times !

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews party on the deck
12/14/2011 by: shireen Cline

A great plact to party on the dexk with friends. The Deck sits at the bottom of the slop.

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews price
02/01/2011 by: Anonymous

I would never pay their full price all day ticket. Your best bet is to take advantage of their two for one price or fill up your gas tank at Shell gas and split the cost with a friend. If you are a beginner it's okay, but watch out for those out of control- last week I had a skier come across my board and put a huge cut across it. She just plowed the line, with no control, wiping out two people and skidding up my board.

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Great Terrain
01/24/2011 by: Jackie Litterst

We stopped by Timber Ridge on our way home coming back from a trip to Illinois and were pleasantly surprised by this resort. Timber Ridge has a few different lifts and various hills for all skill levels. What I really liked was that with the beginner and intermediate hills you had the option to go on one or both within the same run. One hill to the far right had a lot of different terrain, but with a modest slope, so it allowed for beginner boarders like myself to practice different levels of maneuvers. I would definatley stop here again when passing through the area!

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Timber Ridge Ski Area rating reviews Good value & friendly staff
01/17/2011 by: Kurt

Much nicer than expected. Lounge food and drinks were priced better than most other area resports. Great day trip destination. Not too busy and short lines for lifts. Terrain park was better for younger riders (8-12 yrs old) compared to Bittersweet. We live in GR area but drive the extra distance to Gobles vs. going to Cannonsburg. Cannonsburg snow is too hard/icy, chairs are VERY slow and a hassle to get back to lodge from back hill.

More Ratings:
Timber Ridge Ski Area Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Timber Ridge Ski Area value rating reviews Value
Timber Ridge Ski Area service rating reviews Service
Timber Ridge Ski Area dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars