Bretton Woods Reviews

Bretton Woods, NH  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Bretton Woods Reviews

33 Bretton Woods Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Bretton Woods rating reviews(4.70) Overall
Bretton Woods skiing terrain rating reviews(4.58) Skiing / Terrain
Bretton Woods value prices rating reviews(4.09) Value / Prices
Bretton Woods service rating reviews(4.52) Service
Bretton Woods food bars rating reviews(3.73) Dining / Bars
Bretton Woods rating reviews Great place for new skiiers
01/08/2013 by: Ed C

Loved Bretton Woods, I'm a new skiier and have been out a few times this year. BW had plenty of lodge seating and places to store my bag. Getting my ticket and onto the mountain was easy and everything was set up nice to get on the slopes easy and quick. The price was great for a big mountain and skiing was great! Everyone here is so friendly, I'll definitly be coming back again!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews AWESOME DAY!
02/20/2012 by: Anonymous

Such a great day! Really, awesome conditions on many many runs, especially Perimeter to Water tank (Deceptions bowl really great as well). - yahooooo! Good food and good service in pub apres ski.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Pinacle of Intermediate Skiing
02/14/2012 by: Kelly

It's hard to think of a better beginner and intermediate resort. Not only for groomers, but also to learn to ski glades and park features. Gentle slopes abound, widely spaced trees help develop confidence in the glades. It's one of those places where you can bring the kids and not worry (too much) what trouble they might get themselves into. Parking lots are close to the slopes, which is a plus.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great Family Fun
01/13/2012 by: Sheryl

Mountain is great for all levels of experience! White mountain skiing can't be beat!!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great skiing
01/05/2012 by: Anonymous

I just went up for NYE and for NH not getting any snow Bretton Woods couldn't have been better!! We got in a full day and the trails were great! They did a great job with making snow!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great Resort
01/05/2012 by: Sheryl

No better skiing in the white mountains than at Bretton Woods! Scenery is fantastic, lines move quick. Great to ski !!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Smooth!
01/04/2012 by: Anonymous

Bretton Woods receives good snow, so often has better conditions than others in that NH area. It is not extremely challenging, but the runs are good for cruising and well-groomed. The mountain is quite a family resort. They do not give senior discounts on weekends and holidays, which is a questionable policy, as they do have discounts for teens and juniors. We've had some very enjoyable experiences at Bretton Woods, especially when there is fresh snow. Recommend it for a nice, smooth experience.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Incredible Family Fun
01/04/2012 by: Anonymous

Each Christmas holiday, we head to Bretton Woods as a family for our first family ski session of the winter. We have always been so pleased with Bretton Woods and look forward to this family tradition each year!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great Day
01/02/2012 by: Jennifer Pugliese

Our family loves Bretton Woods. The place has a great set up and really helpful instructors. The older kids can ski safely on the well marked trails following a lesson. My husband and I can take turns skiing (and watching the younger kids) thanks to the companion ticket Bretton Woods has so we don't miss out on an single day skiing. Everytime we visit we find something new and fun to explore. I highly recommend Bretton Woods as it has great skiing for all levels and is a friendly happy place.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Always gets snow
12/28/2011 by: Joanne Schneider

Great place to ski. This mountain always seems "to get snow",.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Smooth
12/17/2011 by: Anonymous

We love the conditions at Bretton Woods. It gets good snow, and is always well-groomed. The trails are mostly mellow - not a lot of really difficult ones, but they can be challenging to an extent. Food is tasty but a bit pricey. The biggest drawback is that the tickets are a bit pricey and there has been no senior rates. Otherwise, it's a good day of skiing!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Love, Love, Love
02/27/2011 by: Anonymous

What a fantastic skiing experience!! Love all that the mtn had to offer and the views were amazing! Friendly lift operators and no long lines to wait in. Very family friendly atmosphere.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews My new favorite mountain
02/27/2011 by: liz hunt

I got a complimentary ticket to Bretton Woods when I bought my new skis so we decided to check it out while in the area on vacation. I'm sorry we waited so long to discover this wonderful ski area. Despite it being one of the busiest times in years due to both NH and Mass being on vacation, we arrived early and had a leisurely time getting ready and stowing our gear. Long lift lines did not translate to busy trails because there's just so many trails to choose from. The variety of easier greens and blues make this an intermediate skiers paradise. The generous snow base is well maintained and groomed although it did get pretty skiied off by the end of the day. We have a timeshare at Loon but I can honestly say, we will make Bretton Woods our destination mountain next year. Worth the drive and a few extra bucks.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Awesome experience
02/24/2011 by: Ryan

Had an awesome experience and would recommend it to anyone of all levels!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great Family Mountain
01/24/2011 by: Anonymous

Bretton Woods is the perfect ski mountain for a family! We are renting a condo for the ski season this year and are very happy with Bretton Woods. I am a blue/green trail skier, while my husband and kids are black diamond skiers and there is plenty of terrain for all of us. Some of the green trails are groomed so that the sides have powder/bumps/jumps for more advanced skiers, and the middle is good for the beginner/intermediate skiers. It was very crowded MLK weekend, but other than that lines are manageable. If it gets crowded on the base lifts it is best to go to the next set of lifts (West Mountain, Fabyans Run). The only down side is that there is no real town. The Omni Mt. Washington hotel is the only place to eat besides Fabyans and at the base lodge, which are both owned by Omni Mt. Washington. I hear the hotel has fabulous food and a few restaurants, we plan to make our way over there soon.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Not the greatest time I ever had
01/18/2011 by: sara

Really crowded and expensive. There's also a really weird layout that you have to take two lifts to get to the top and if it's crowded (usually is) even three lifts. Everything gets tracked out easily and it's just a horrible horrible tourist trap. Terrain is way too easy, too. There are double black diamonds here that are worth blues elsewhere.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great family place
08/28/2010 by: Anonymous

We went to Bretton woods for the first time last season, and we were so happy we did. We have 2 boys ages 8 and 3 at the time, and the ski school was really great. My younger son begged to go back to his "ski school". The people are very nice there as well, and unlike many other resorts, people on the slopes were extremely considerate. I was never cut off or run down. If you are looking for a great family ski report, this is it!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Had a wonderful day!
02/11/2010 by: Melenie Blum

Great place to ski and snowboard, burton snowboard equipment was very high quality, rental staff was kind, curteous and very knowlegable. Lift attendants were very cheerful, espicially Matt who was at the top of the main chairlift. Cordoroy conditions all morning and no ice in sight. Loved it....too bad you missed it! Haha.....your loss!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great place to ski and board
02/11/2010 by: Chris Green

This was my first time at Bretton Woods and what a day it was! EXCELLENT condition of trails, EXCELLENT price, NO CROWDS, NO LINES. This was the best day I have skied in a very long time. I am use to skiing Sunday River and this is such a great mountain! Staff was great, espcially Matt who raked all day at the top of the main chair lift. He was great! Definately coming back!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Fun for the whole family!
01/16/2010 by: Joanne Schneider

Bretton Woods has a lot to offer for all skiing abilities. Plenty of trails. Price is great, especially the Wed. Two for One Deal.. Makes family skiing affordable and fun and challenging.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Sunday Jan 10, 2010
01/11/2010 by: Sue

Beautiful Mountain with fabulous views makes Bretton Woods one of the finest ski mountains in the East. Temps were below zero yesterday, hard packed surface, no lift lines, heavenly.. love Brenton Woods... ( but if you order nachos don't expect jalapenos...they don't have them ! The only down side ! )

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews love it,its the place for family too
01/23/2009 by: laura robbins

My family and I enjoyed our trip to brettton woods, it was awesome at night too.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great place despite weird setup
01/16/2009 by: Jon

Went up Friday 1/2 for some Twilight (2-9pm, $43) skiing. Easier trails where well used and icy. Lodge setup is strange...walk up a flight of stairs, in ski boots, to hit the pub or warming fire? Also odd that you need to take two lifts to get to the summit. Everything else was good. Rosebrook Canyon Glades are big and very nice, definitely recommended. Overall great value.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Almost perfect!
12/04/2008 by: Jim Yeager

Yesterday - Wed. Dec. 3rd was a near-perfect day at Bretton Woods. The snow conditions and grooming were excellent, the customer service the best, no crowds and perfectly blue skies. I can't remember early-season skiing this good!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Great People!
02/23/2008 by: JuLee Colella

This is a great mountain, very family friendly, yet, great fun for everyone. The children's "happy hour" is one of the best concepts I have seen. The staff at this mountain are hands down, the best!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews My Favorite NH Ski Mountain
02/13/2008 by: Mary

Bretton Woods is always fun for the family. My husband & I look forward to another trip on Wednesday when it is 2 for 1. So many trails, you can be on a trail and feel like you have the place to yourself. Something for every level of skier. Spectacular scenery, and the snow right now is awesome.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews great grooming!!!
02/07/2008 by: JuLee Colella

This mountain is always in great shape, the grooming is fantastic and the employees are great!!!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Awesome Ski Area!
01/05/2008 by: Anonymous

Bretton Woods is a great mountain with a huge variety of terain. Not only do they offer a challenge for the seasoned skier, but they also offer lots of beginer slopes too. Their grooming is always top notch. Employees are always super friendly and helpful. There is never a bad day to ski Bretton Woods!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews solid first day
12/07/2007 by: Ryan

It was the day after thanksgiving so it was a little crowded but it was a great way to start my season. This was my first time at Bretton Woods and I would certainly go back again, especially when they have more terrain open.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Bretton has some pretty good skiing this year.
03/02/2007 by: Anonymous

The park at bretton woods is pretty fun this year. the jumps have really improved, and the downhill skiing has been very good because of the quality of their fake snow.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Snow is great
02/27/2007 by: Joan

The skiing was great - very short lines last Thursday and although Friday was a little busier the few inches of snow that came over night made for some great fun. Tree skiing was fun along with the mogals...Head on up!

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Good skiing in spite of the weather
01/14/2007 by: Anonymous

The wizards at Bretton came through again. In spite of the lack of natural snow the skiing at BW was well worth the trip. The best runs were on Mt Rosebrook. Most other ski mountains in NH were BROWN with just a trickle of white here and there.... Skiied wednesday thursday and friday and had good conditions at BW. W ith a little help from Mother Nature (supposed to get the real stuff this week) BW will be as fabulous as ever. (no! I dont work there I just love to ski the mountain --Its the only area I know where I can find a neat trail even if the place is crowded) bb 1/12/07

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Bretton Woods rating reviews Nice if you can afford it
12/21/2006 by: Nate

Expansion is the name of the game at BW. With opening of new terrain on the West Mountain and glades on the east, this mountain has something for everyone. Although it can be crowded and busy on weekends, you can get away from the families and kids if you know where to go. From groomers to glades, it is a fun mountain but overpriced and a long ride to get up north. Stay in Twin Mountain if you are there for a weekend but not a day trip place. The light can also get rather low at the end of the day so it is tough. Night skiing is great though.

More Ratings:
Bretton Woods Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Bretton Woods value rating reviews Value
Bretton Woods service rating reviews Service
Bretton Woods dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars