Pats Peak Reviews

Henniker, NH  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Pats Peak Reviews

26 Pats Peak Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Pats Peak rating reviews(4.50) Overall
Pats Peak skiing terrain rating reviews(4.50) Skiing / Terrain
Pats Peak value prices rating reviews(4.42) Value / Prices
Pats Peak service rating reviews(4.62) Service
Pats Peak food bars rating reviews(4.04) Dining / Bars
Pats Peak rating reviews Just gets better every year
01/20/2013 by: Liz Hunt

This is our 6th year as season pass holders and I can honestly say it gets better every year! Fantastic snow making, friendly staff and low crowds make Pat's Peak hard to beat. The latest expansion, with plans for additional expansion, keep Pat's from getting old despite celebrating 50 years of continual ownership by the Patenaude Family. Small, homey mountain where I feel safe letting the kids do their own thing. Yeah, we'll keep coming back!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews My Favorite place to spend my Weeknights!
01/10/2013 by: Brandon G

Having trails for begginers and experts along with an awesome terrain park pats peak is still my favorite mountain to go! being in a great location in NH! the staff there are all so friendly and the mountain conditions are always good

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews picture perfect day
01/08/2012 by: liz hunt

another perfect day at Pat's. Warm and sunny, uncrowded and great conditions. Kudos to the snow-making team. 100% open, great coverage and even some glades open. Thanks, Pats!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Close and fun!
01/26/2011 by: Anonymous

Pats continues to impress with great trails and service. the terrain Aprk is in great shape! Snow everywhere! Woo Hoo!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews A great day on the slopes
01/11/2011 by: Matt

As always, a great day at The Peak. All trails were in good shape with minimal iceing. Even Hurricane was in good shape.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews we're loving it!
01/11/2011 by: liz hunt

Back for our 4th year at Pat's and it never gets tired. Been a bit more crowded than I've seen it before over the past few weeks but stil nothing in comparison to some of the other ski areas around. Wish there was a little bit more visible patrol to keep some of the testosterone, redbull fueled, low-brow adolescents on snow-boards in check but what can ya do? Pull over and let em' pass!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Good for a day trip
11/28/2010 by: Sara

Most challenging ski area within an hour drive of my house. The lay-out is kinda...hard to get around. The peak double's not running too much, and the hurricane triple's full of beginners falling off and is slow, and the vortex double require's going on a magic carpet (or a bit of walking uphill) to get to and the seats aren't comfortable. The trails are alright, none really that challenging, but more challenging than nearby crotched mountain and wachusett. Rentals are terrible though.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews fantastic day at Pat's
01/24/2010 by: Liz Hunt

What a lovely day at Pat's. Perfect weather and near perfect snow conditions made this a top 10 day! it was a bit more crowded than usual but not too bad once you got out on the trails. I just love this place :)

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews The FRIENDLIEST staff
01/18/2010 by: Lillian

We went to Pat's Peak as a family to enjoy the "Learn a Snowwport" special. The rest of the family took a beginner's snowboarding lesson (I just stuck with my pair of boards)! Everyone had a great time...the instructor was friendly and really helpful.

I can't say enough about how helpful everyone was. Its a great place to go if you're a beginner. There is no charge for anyone to use the beginner area....a great way for someone to gain confidence without stress.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Great Family place to go!
01/15/2010 by: Lisa

This is a great park for a variety of learning levels. It is excellent for the beginner and has a very good area for the intermediate skier. The Vally area is the best for kids learning to ski.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews nice place
01/15/2010 by: Ron D.

Was there to watch my daughter race, but was able to get a few runs in my self. For being such a small mountain, the skiing was quite good. Didn't have time to explore the whole place, but what I saw I liked. There were no crowds, considering how close it is to Manchester and Concord, plus it about an hour and half from Mass, very convienient. I plan to return later in the season.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Pats Ends the Year with a Good Time.
01/01/2010 by: Jake Burton

It was a pretty icy but after the bit of snow we got, it covered it. All trails were open and the park was alot bigger than it usually is this time of year. It was a good time.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Pats No Crowds Good Snow
12/28/2009 by: Anonymous

I spent the day after christmas at Pats Peak and there were no crowds. It's not the biggest mountain, but had great snow conditions for this early in the season and I never waited in a line for more then 1 minute. Based on location and price (you can find lots of deals online) Pats peak is a great hill. I would rather ski there then some of the bigger resorts in NH. It ranks hig for me because of value and crowds. When fully open with glades and all the terrain is good despite less vertical then other mountains. My only issue is that there are lots of race programs and they take over two of the better trials with gates for practices and races often.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Fantastic start tot he season
12/14/2009 by: Liz Hunt

What a great day skiing yesterday. A fair amount of the mountain is open and they're blowing snow everywhere to get it all up and running. Great conditions: packed powder and not an ice spot to be found. Great to be back!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Still Good Snowboarding here!
03/22/2009 by: Anonymous

Warm weather but they had nice features. The snow was a little loose however the ice under it gave it a solid base.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Fabulous Day At Pats
03/09/2009 by: liz hunt

Fantastic day of spring skiing on Pat's yesterday. Soft, mashed potato snow tempted everyone to try Hurricane, which is of a caliber that has no right being at a small mountain like Pats. 100% open and ski-able, no lines to be found and still the best deal in town!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews My favorite place
01/21/2009 by: Anonymous

The people who work there are very nice! The lines were crowded but went through fast.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Best conditions in recent memory
01/11/2009 by: elizabeth hunt

Just got home from one of the best days of skiing in recent memory. Packed powder, expertly groomed. Pat's is a great little mountain with a variety of terrain. Easy in and out, comfortable lodge. Best deal in NH as far as I can tell. A hidden jewel where even on the busiest day, rarely more than a couple minute wait on the lift. People are friendly and helpful; they seem to really like working there. The food's just "ok" but not terrible. Who goes there to eat anyway!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews I Learned To Snowboard Here
01/09/2009 by: Anonymous

I learned to snowboard here. It's a nice mountain. Small, but perfect for the beginner. I had a lesson and I have to say that of the 3 lessons that I have taken, this was by far the most personalized. The instructor was great.

Good conditions each time I have gone here. Never too icy (knock on wood)!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Awesome Small Ski Area!
01/05/2009 by: Michael

Great little mountain! Day and night skiing is great here. Everyone, the people and staff, were very nice and helpful. It is a cute, clean and beautiful ski area. Very easy day trip from MA. I would recommend this mountain to anyone who wants to go skiing or snowboarding close to Boston.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Great Family Fun!!!
01/03/2009 by: Anonymous

Close to home. Short lift lines. Great staff. It's the bomb!!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Awesome powder!!!!!!
01/08/2008 by: Doreen Brandolini

Skied Pat's on New Year's Eve and had INCREDIBLE powder!! The kids shot some video footage, and have some shots where the powder is chest deep!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Wow incredible powder day
01/03/2008 by: Anonymous

Went on new years eve and had an incredible day, Excellent powder, nice variety of trails for a smaller mountain, friendly staff, my son took a snowboard lesson and is doing great. Can't wait to go back

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews A Nice Family Mountain
11/24/2007 by: Adam Montrose

Although this mountain doesn't get high ratings, its still a great place to bring the family. Although they are a little behind on technology when it comes to chair lifts, Pats Peak conditions are optimal all season long. Like Gunstock, Pats Peak celebrates Saturday nights with "Under the Lights". Pay one price of $32 for skiing, riding, rentals, tubing, lesson tips, and entertainment. There's really no other great deals but none-the-less, a great mountain for night skiing and a great mountain to bring the kids.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Here's an area that gets it!
11/16/2007 by: Doreen Brandolini

We always ski Pat's several times a year, and they are a perfect example of a small area that knows how to do things right. Their staff is friendly, their prices are affordable, the rental shop runs smoothly, and there is never a lift line! Their Saturday night POP is a great idea--more small areas should study Pat's to see how to capitalize on what they have!

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Pats Peak rating reviews Pats Peak Best
02/05/2007 by: Bob

We visited Pat's Peak in Henniker, NH yesterday - 2/3/2007. The skiing could not have been any better!!! This one was of our best skiing trips ever.

With it being a sunny Saturday, in the low 30s, with a fresh batch of snow in the area (2-4"), it was sure crowded here. To alleviate the crowds, Pat's Peak opened up ALL their lifts including the Vortex double. Therefore the lifts lines weren't that bad at all. When the 3-10PM skiiers came in, things got a bit crowded but that was for a short time and the lines were certaintly reasonable.

Puff/Whisper - Great snow! Small to medium jumps on Whisper. Squall Line - Great snow but very cold biting wind. Zephyr/Glades - Love skiing through the woods. This was 100% snow covered and a lot of fun! Blast - Lots of cool little jumps. Again 100% snow covered.

More Ratings:
Pats Peak Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Pats Peak value rating reviews Value
Pats Peak service rating reviews Service
Pats Peak dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars