Black Mountain Reviews

Jackson, NH  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Black Mountain Reviews

8 Black Mountain Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Black Mountain rating reviews(4.00) Overall
Black Mountain skiing terrain rating reviews(4.13) Skiing / Terrain
Black Mountain value prices rating reviews(4.50) Value / Prices
Black Mountain service rating reviews(4.13) Service
Black Mountain food bars rating reviews(3.50) Dining / Bars
Black Mountain rating reviews Skiied on MLK Weekend
02/12/2013 by: Anonymous

Our family and friends had a wonderful day of skiing. Conditions and hospitality were great. We had a friend that only skiied once before. This was a perfect place for her to learn.

To top it off, by mid-afternoon there was good music as there was a great local band at the lodge by mid afternoon!

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews Your Secluded Sanctuary
02/20/2012 by: Anonymous

Every time I have been here I have never had to wait more than a minute or two in line for the lift. Not a huge mountain by any means but decent snow for the price. Fun runs and enjoyable atmosphere. For the size a good deal of black diamond trails but, trails for all skill level. If your in the area its worth paying a visit!

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews horrible conditions
02/27/2011 by: Lexie

Two days ago black mountain was completely icy on all slopes, many trails were ungroomed, and several trails even had patches of dirt coming through the "snow". The slopes get icey very fast because many of them are very exposed so I do not recommend this mountain. Also, while the lift lines moved efficiently, several of the employees there were almost unpleasant. I never want to go back again.

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews BLack Mountain Sun
02/17/2009 by: bill b.

Black was in surprisingly good shape after the rain on thursday(2/13). The wind was quiet and the sun was bright and warm even though the temp was in the teens. The sunny exposure in the winter cold is wonderful at Black. Black is the only place I can afford on weekends in the White Mountains. A little crowded but well worth the price... wish the ski patrol would teach the new skiers not to stop in the middle of the trails and to stick to trails that match their abilities....Happy Skiing! bill b.

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews great day in the sun
02/15/2009 by: Anonymous

skied most of the mountain yesterday...the conditions were amazingly good considering that it rained all day and night Thursday (2/12/09) ..the mountain men did a great job of grooming. Jackson Standard was right in the sun and excellent... so was juniper...great fun but I wish the new skiers would learn NOT to stop in the middle of a narrow trail.....bb

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews Great Family Mountain
02/15/2009 by: Anonymous

A hidden gem, this mountain is near the picture post village of Jackson. If a family member doesn't ski downhill, they can cross country ski or snowshoe nearby. There are also a variety of places for an after ski drink or bite to eat in Jackson.

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews My New Favorite Mountain
02/01/2009 by: Liz

Black Mountain is my new favorite place to ski. Our family 's always interested in trying to find affordable ways to enjoy our winter activities. A recent trip to North Conway revealed the deal of the century....literally! Family passport: 2 adults, 2jrs for $99!!! On the weekend!! Great snow conditions, a beautiful mountain with varied, extensive trails. A beautiful Saturday in peak season with no more than 5-6 people in line. No problem with parking. No crowds in the lodge. Only complaint was lousy food in the caf and no microwave available for the brown baggers but we didn't go there to eat. Thank you Black! We love you and we'll be back....often. PS. Jackon's just about the cutest town I ever saw. Great little restaurants, shops, dog sled races and snow sculpture competition.

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Black Mountain rating reviews Great littel mountain
01/07/2009 by: eric graupner

great little mountain for the family, no frills just good skiing, people are friendly and the prices can not be beat. just like old times!!

More Ratings:
Black Mountain Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Black Mountain value rating reviews Value
Black Mountain service rating reviews Service
Black Mountain dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars