Taos Reviews

Taos Ski Valley, NM  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Taos Reviews

12 Taos Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Taos rating reviews(4.92) Overall
Taos skiing terrain rating reviews(4.92) Skiing / Terrain
Taos value prices rating reviews(4.58) Value / Prices
Taos service rating reviews(4.75) Service
Taos food bars rating reviews(4.58) Dining / Bars
Taos rating reviews Taos Ski Mountain is the best!
02/22/2014 by: Betty

Exceptional ski resort in the high mountains of New Mexico - love the powder days and abundant sunshine!

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews This place is number one in New Mexico.
02/17/2014 by: Christopher

This place has been by far my favoret place in New Mexico. The runs are great the staff is nice. I had one rude customer experince on 2/2/14 with a Indian lady at the front counter for tickets she was very rude. But other than her attitude it was a great day

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews super sweet skiing in NM
12/19/2013 by: Anonymous

Fun hill with a good amount of steeps, fast blues, and good hike too with fun old bar/dining at base

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews Awesome place never let's me down worth the drive and money
03/06/2013 by: Chris

This place has always been on the top of my list. It's so fun. I just wish I could go more and was closer. The food is good depends on where you go. My burger was not all great and the place we stopped at on the slope to eat was pretty cold. Not a big deal.. But I always try and came here as much as I can. Thanks Taos for the great place for boarding.

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews This place is awesome it's my favorite place so far
01/13/2013 by: Chris

I really enjoy this place it's such a big mountain. You have the front and back side of the mountain the slops are great

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews When the snow is good you can't beat it.
02/18/2011 by: Tom Chepucavage

When there is fresh powder at Taos in large quantities you can't beat it. The snow is champagne powder. It is so light and dry I almost choked on it blowing in the air when I fell one time. The steeps, chutes and glades are among the most challenging in the U.S. I would only pit them against Jackson Hole and Crested Butte. Taos is one of the last family owned ski resorts in the country. There is a fantastic history with the Blake Family and Taos Ski Valley. From Rhoda's to the Martini Tree to Tim's Stray Dog there are great eats and lively entertainment and drink. Taos is a resort everyone must ski in good snow at least once in their lifetime and that would not be enough.

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews It's worth it!
12/11/2009 by: Anonymous

This resort is not one for beginners. In fact, there are signs EVERYWHERE directing beginners where to stay. If you want to get some amazing powdered steeps in, Taos is the place. But you must know how to self arrest. It takes about an hour to hike to the top of Kachina peak, but it is worth it! I like what is left of Kachina. It is not as long or tough of a hike but has very intimidating slopes!

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews Last of Its Kind
02/27/2009 by: Tom Chepucavage

Taos Ski Valley is a unique experience. It is one of the last family owned big mountain resorts. The quality and challenge of the terrain(some of the steepest and gnarliest in North America) in combination with the professional and super laid back, always willing to help you staff is second to none. The ski patrol is one of the tops in the field and includes alpineering legend Dave Hahn who has saved lives above 27,000 feet above sea level. Where else would you feel more comfortable. The ski school is world renowned. I would trust any one of them with my kids on this challenging mountain and know that they were learning.

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews New Mexico's Best!
02/03/2009 by: Chad Daves

In my opinion, this ski resort is the best in New Mexico!! I have made a trip to this mountain at least once a year for the past decade! Enjoy!

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews From Ohio
01/17/2008 by: Ohio

This is one fantastic place to ski. It has everything you could want...bowls, glades, long cruising runs, steeps and tons of powder. It would be nice if the lifts were a little faster, but they are OK. Skied the week of Christmas, '07. We waited in line a grand total of 2 times - less than 5 minutes each time.

Every employee we encountered - ticket sales, lift assistants, food service, etc were the friendliest, most helpful people ever encountered at a ski resort. One off duty instructor even told us where the best runs and powder were.

I absolutely will be back...just a little disappointed to hear they are opening to snowboarding in the spring. Not that I have anything against snowboarders, but I question whether some of the more narrow trails can accommodate skiers and snowboarders. Can't wait to return to this fantastic mountain.

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews For die hard skiers only
06/01/2007 by: Anonymous

Taos is heaven on earth and no boarders. Unbelievable terrain! Pay close attention to your trail map if you're not a black skier. Trail difficulty is underrated. Single black diamond = double black. Double black diamond = death.

The ski village is a cozy, quaint and charming oasis that offers an array of hidden amenities. You just have to know where to look. The snowmobile touring will take you to the stratosphere. The greatest cuisine can be found at The Bavarian, located another 1000 feet higher up from the village. The owner will fetch you from your lodge in his suburban and take you back free of charge unless you want to hike because your vehicle probably won't make it on those roads. You'll need to create your own night life but after a full day of skiing here, you won't miss it. Enjoy!

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Taos rating reviews Wow...
02/12/2007 by: Anonymous

As always, Taos delivers. Great snow, beautiful views, and superb runs!

More Ratings:
Taos Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Taos value rating reviews Value
Taos service rating reviews Service
Taos dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars