Greek Peak Mountain Resort Reviews

Cortland, NY  US
Contact Info / Directions
back to main page

Recent Greek Peak Mountain Resort Reviews

12 Greek Peak Mountain Resort Review(s), post yours and get a chance to win lift tickets.

Post a Review

Overall Averages
Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews(3.67) Overall
Greek Peak Mountain Resort skiing terrain rating reviews(3.92) Skiing / Terrain
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value prices rating reviews(3.17) Value / Prices
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews(3.50) Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort food bars rating reviews(3.50) Dining / Bars
Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Lift 5
02/04/2014 by: Phil

Greek has been pretty nice lately with plenty of snowmaking and grooming keeping us riding. However Carl, the lift attendant lately on lift 5 has been a complete dick! He constantly has to check your pass and hold it in his hand even when you do the same run over and over and ride the same lift. It becomes very annoying especially when no one is there. Sunday he felt the need to step in front of me when i was coming to a stop. Then told me I was going too fast even though I was completely under control and not a single person was at the lift line. Carl is being a dick and I even told him so.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews opening up
01/03/2014 by: Phil

Alcamene is now open. Odessy and chair 5 look to be opening any day now. We have a base and the woods are very rideable. Spent some time in the new glade labrinth. Its the nicest glade at greek. Also the lighting from trojan amd zues helps light it so you can ride it after dark. It was thurs night when I rode. Id say 7-8 inches and still coming down when i left. Should get plenty more overnight.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews unexpected snow
12/30/2013 by: Phil

I woke up surprised on Dec 26 to see a good 4 or 5 inches on the ground and still coming down heavy. I took a trip up to Greek that evening and was surprised by the conditions. While riding off trail was very sketchy with no base, the trails with manmade held up well despite the recent weather. Greek was able to maintain Trojan, Castor, kway, elesian, stoic, illiad, bunny hill and little park. My favorite run was christys run which was closed for snow making. There was some nice big mounds and a fresh 8 inches from the snow makers. I stayed to the right and avoided the hose lines. The quad doesnt seem much faster but it sure helps keep the lines short especially during the busy holiday season. I went again the following day there and should make it again tonight and sunday morning. The conditions are good for this time of year.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Early season at the peak
12/05/2013 by: Phil

I was there on opening day and rode Illiad all day and poached Odessy once. While Illiad was hard packed, Odessy was very nice to carve in and not as thin as you'd expect. I went again two days later on Sunday to see more terrain open. Castor had been open and it looked like with the snow mounds, Elysian Fields, Stoic and Kway was on the way for the following weekend. They should be well on their way to have a decent amount of terrain open for the holiday week.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Should be 100%
12/30/2012 by: Phil

Greek got enough snow the last two storms to be fully open but, they still haven't opened the east end. Still lots of fresh Powder if you know where to go. Glades are getting roughed up pretty good in bounds. Trails are full of soft bumps but, should be groomed by morning. They seem to be unable to update their site before the mountain opens. Wonder if they want to go out of business so the big wigs can collect a golden parachute before getting out of there. Customer service seems better than last year.....so far.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Cold but Sweet
01/17/2012 by: cm

Cold weekend, but snow. 8 inches of powder on Sat. Groomed but chilly ( 15 degrees) on Sunday. But Winter is HERE!!!!! No crowds, Happy liftys and a good time was had by all.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Great Family skiing
02/01/2010 by: Catt

Family oriented mountain with a variety of trails. Lift ticket prices are higher than average for a mountain of its size. Slow, outdated lifts. Lift lines are minimal though, even on the weekend. However, if the recently built condos receive good business then the company that built the condos has promised significant upgrades to the mountain including trail expansion and a high-speed lift. Employees (cafeteria, ticket window, lift lines) are polite, but are missing that "we're happy you're here" enthusiasm. Nastar is fun.. racing with the whole family.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Pleasantly surprised!
12/21/2009 by: Anonymous

I am a first-time season pass-holder at Greek and decided to go on my first outing yesterday. I knew going in that there were only a handful of trails open and that most of the snow was man-made, but wow--conditions were surprisingly GREAT! I didn't run into any icy spots, and for mostly man-made snow, that is pretty impressive! The lift lines were short, as it was later in the day and the entire terrain felt great! I cannot wait until more trails/lifts open! Bring it on Greek!

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews First time skiing
03/01/2009 by: Anonymous

It was my first time skiing. Thank you for making it a wonderful time.

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews lots of runs, short lines in morning
01/05/2009 by: Anonymous

Short lift lines in morning- But Greek Peak needs more triple chairs

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews Great free ski day 12/24
12/25/2008 by: Don Josselyn

No lines when slopes opened and all trails were groomed nicely

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars

Greek Peak Mountain Resort rating reviews not your typical northern new york resort
11/17/2007 by: Tanya Ludwig

Ok look i used to be one of those people who said Greek Peak was horrible and blah blah blah but after finally starting to go there i found out that greek peak actually has alot to offer. Unlike most places that don't have different difficulties for their terrain park greek peak does! They actually have different parts depending on your skill level. On top of that their conditions usually aren't so bad( Hey every resort has icy conditions at least once a year~SO DONT JUDGE) Their lift attendants and even ski patrol are usually pretty friendly(unless of course we have just received 12" of snow and instead of being up on the mountain they are stuck running the lifts~and if thats the case cut them some slack)

anyways I would definitely recommend greek peak to people even ones who come from out of town~take it from someone who has drove pretty far to only end up finding out that they suck and end up at greek peak by the end of the day anyways!

More Ratings:
Greek Peak Mountain Resort Skiing Snowboarding rating reviews Skiing/Snowboarding
Greek Peak Mountain Resort value rating reviews Value
Greek Peak Mountain Resort service rating reviews Service
Greek Peak Mountain Resort dining food bars rating reviews Dining / Bars